We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location!”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Recently returned from 5 nights at this great Peppers resort. Having stayed at other Peppers before, knew the standard would be good, but loved it. Sensational rooms, super beds, perfect location, great eateries underneath, and within walking distance. Pool great temperature, heaps of lifts, well equipped rooms. Stayed two bedroom ocean view tower two, quiet room on floor halfway up. Sensational view. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would be back in a heartbeat, thanks.

Room Tip: Ocean view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,134 - 2,140 of 3,102 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I really enjoy the accommodation and services within the Peppers resort.

Myself and my team fly to the Gold Coast often for business and Peppers is our accommodation of choice and I encourage my colleagues and peers to stay here as well.

Just thought I would drop you a quick note of gratitude

Room Tip: The Resort is amazing and so close to the beach and running / walking trail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We loved our stay at Peppers. We love going to Peppers locations as they always guarantee and deliver! Amazing room, perfect location near the beach and in the Oracle complex and lovely settings. The pool was lovely, the kids play area and zen garden also great for the kids to run around in.

Rooms were well equipped, excellent quality and nice furnishings. Very spacious and ocean view doesn't disappoint.

My only thing, no room service..but with nearly 100 restaurants nearby it didn't really matter.

Highly recommend

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Saadymf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We booked a last minute 4 day break away with the kids. We have stayed at Broadbeach plenty of times and love the area. There is so much good eating there you can walk to everything including the fabulous beach. I thought we would try somewhere different to stay, a bit newer with plenty of facilities. The check-in process was a debarcle and took almost an hour. The sales assistant who took our FULL PAYMENT for the room in advance neglected to advise my husband there would be a $1500.00 PreAuthorisation on out credit card required at check in. I arrived to discover this news with my husband arriving a few hours later from Brisbane) I protested we were not informed and the hotel receptionists response was that it is stated in their Terms and Conditions sent in the confirmation email. This is AFTER they took our credit card full payment and which we did not bother reading because as I said we booked the day before arrival....As full payment was taken it seemed pretty confirmed to me. I then suggested they give me our money back and I will stay elsewhere to which they replied "it's in our Terns and Conditions that they can not give a refund for canceling ". The PreAuthorisation took up ALL of my available credit limit, which made shopping difficult during our stay. They could have waited until my husband arrived to give them his card details but they would not allow me and my kids access to the room - even though we paid for it. Aside from all of that, the pool is on a different level to the sauna and spa and gym. It's very sterile and grey and disjointed. It's extremely pricey and I think you can get better value in the plenty of other resorts around beautiful Broadbeach. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank holidayholidayktma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Recently stayed for a single night during a unexpected quick trip to the GC. Peppers staff good as usual. Apartment excellent ( except for noisy a/c and hideously confusing parking ) . Premium ocean view 2 bdrm or Skyhome (3 bdrm ) offer the only real value here as the cheaper rooms in tower 2 are easily eclipsed for value by other nearby properties where you can get ocean view for the same or less money. But only the Oracle can offer a near to 5 star experience ( it's NOT 5 star they self rate it 5 star because it's NOT a hotel but rather serviced apartments ) with the view in a walk to everywhere location. So if you want the best and don't mind paying extra then a premium ocean view apartment in tower 1 at Peppers is about the best you can get in Broadbeach. It's got a " vibe " the others just don't come close to.

Room Tip: A premium ocean view room in tower 1 is really your only option. Anything else is a waste on money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taksan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The two towers of this resort which was called The Oracle is by far the best and certainly most impressive destination on The Gold Coast. Why? It has great architecture, well designed and finished apartments which offer generous sized rooms, high level of finishes, quality furniture and appliances. The views are spectacular from most buildings so cannot comment there. Aside from the building itself and its location, the on site amenity from the two swimming pools, well equipped gym, sauna, spa, steam room, kids room, business centre and zen gardens are superb complemented by the top notch eateries and bars plus retail outlets on the ground level.. With Broadbeach's shopping and beach a stroll away it means there is no need to use the car and at night, Broadbeach, unlike Surfers Paradise, feels safe to walk about.

Room Tip: apartments on the northerly side do not cop the vicious south easterly winds and have better evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, I was in awe of both the exterior and interior of this fine property and fantastic location. The beach, Jupiters, Pacific Fair and quality cafes/restaurants are all within a super easy stroll of Peppers. The apartments are very luxurious, the views stunning. Truly a 5 star property at its finest on the Coast. Highly recommend staying here, it's one of the best. Hands down

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ilovereggae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,817 reviews
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £126 - £476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport, and offers luxurious one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing