We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in albeit went some time back. Location was good but the room and views were awesome. Service was good but you don't need to engage with them as everything is taken care of

Room Tip: Try to get higher floors with ocean facing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesLimPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,897
    423
    109
    44
    25
See reviews for
1,182
672
52
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have just had a 5 night stay in a one bedroom unit at Peppers Broadbeach. The view was amazing. The room was spacious, extremely comfortable with every convenience you need for a great holiday. The pools and other facilities were first class. As it was a special occasion for us we even got a complimentary bottle of wine and a card! What made this a truly great holiday was the location. We didn't have to take the car out once! A huge choice of great restaurants, coffee shops and walking distance to shopping centres. Every staff member was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Staying at Peppers was a dream. The very large room contained all facilities/appliances needed for an easy holiday. Peppers is in a great location- walk to eat and shop. The property was super clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again and I would recommend in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JANELLE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Awesome facilities. Serviced really well. Child friendly. Really great location and especially close to the beach and excellent cafes. We have already booked again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mornos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family needed a relaxing holiday, central to Broad Beach.
From arrival to our reluctant departure my family enjoyed the most wonderful holiday.
Our apartment was on level 35 with glorious views both north and south of Broad Beach.
Peppers is located close to many wonderful restaurants and places of interest.

The kitchen was amazing, the full size fridge and freezer was very convenient so was the laundry area.


My twin girls aged 8 loved the pools, tennis court and especially the Zen Garden where a large Buda statue enhances the already tranquil location.

Our stay was indeed more relaxing than I had hoped due to the staff. Simply The Best!
From arrival to general enquiries and housekeeping all of the Peppers staff were genuinely keen to assist and so friendly.

I have no hesitation in recommending Peppers for a holiday with or without children.

Lisa P

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Collingwood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Collingwood2014,

On behalf of all of us here at Peppers Broadbeach, thank you for sharing your positive review with us & other travellers regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our great location, services & facilities & our friendly caring team & good to know your girls enjoyed exploring & playing in our Zen Garden which is a real favourite of many of our guests with its kids safe play areas, gardens & BBQ's.

We wish you & your family all the very best & look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Broadbeach next time you are on the sunny Gold Coast.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our family have just spent a wonderful five nights at Peppers at Broadbeach to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The special touch of a bottle of sparkling and a personally signed card from the staff was a wonderful touch!!(thanks)We had booked a two bedroom, two bathroom suite which was very spacious. From the moment of check in, the service was outstanding. Although we checked in early (prior to our room being ready) we were given an escort to our parking area and shown the layout of the hotel. With two towers and a large carpark, we were grateful for this. Our room was on the 27 floor of tower one which had exceptional beach views. All the doors slide right back which is wonderful. There was loads of space - essentially a fully equipped apartment with a fab kitchen and two bathrooms and a laundry. We had a number of meals on the great balcony. The little extras include access to an iPad during your stay, coffee pod machine, free wi-fi and a range of complimentary movies. There are plenty of places to eat directly under the hotel as well as a Woolworths supermarket directly opposite. We used the leisure pool, the spa, gym, sauna, steam room and lap pools and found them all fab. The room was quiet with no traffic noise. The property does have a mix of permanent residents as well as holiday rentals although this did not present any problems for us. Highly recommended - thanks Peppers for a fabulous stay

Room Tip: Tower one facing the beach, go for higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrandmrsbeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Mrandmrsbeas,

Greetings from Peppers Broadbeach.

I just wanted to touch base & sincerely thank you for your sharing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us & other travellers.

We are delighted to hear we made you stay all the more better with the little personal touches we shared with you to further celebrate the special milestone of your anniversary, this really means a lot to us. Also further thanks & good to know that you enjoyed our stylish fully equipped apartments & took time out to enjoy our other facilities as well as the many restaurants & shopping precincts right on our doorstep. Broadbeach most certainly is a jewel in the Gold Coast crown.

We look forward to staying in touch with you & taking good care of you when you are next on the Coast. Until then take care & all the very best.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay at Peppers Broadbeach was exceptional in every way....our spacious apartment was state of the art...with fittings & fixtures I would normally only dream of......the views of the ocean from every room were breath taking.....I loved being able to slide the doors right back along the front of the apartment and feel like I was as one with the ocean....the sights...the sounds.....the sunshine ...the atmosphere.....my definition of heaven on earth.....watching a beautiful sunrise over the ocean whilst still lying in the super comfortable, luxurious bed.....relaxing in a beautiful bathtub surrounded by magnificent ocean views & the whisper of the sea. Watching the full moon rise over the ocean.....then leaving a beautiful silver path in its wake.
The in house facilities...such as the spa overlooking the beach was heaven.....the exceptional staff...our apartment made spotless every single day & any staff we dealt with went out of their way to help us in any way they could....the incredibly central location....walking distance to anywhere we wanted to go.....the choice of an incredible array of quality restaurants right on our door step. We wanted for nothing during this special holiday.
And on top of all of that magnificent Broadbeach is right there.....where you can walk for kilometres .....uninterrupted. Peppers Broadbeach provided us with a whole lot of heaven and we never wanted to leave. Thank you for everything. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We had a Premium Ocean view room.....on the 30th floor....Ocean views from every room.....the wow fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Carolyn G,

Wow, thank you for sharing such positive valued feedback regarding your stay with us, we are most grateful & delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed such a great holiday with us.

A further thanks for sharing such positive feedback about our by warm & friendly team, who along with our great services & facilities we remain very proud of. We also feel very fortunate to be positioned in a such a fantastic location within a stones throw from the beach & all the great restaurants & shopping options we have right on our own doorstep.

We look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach next time you are on the Gold Coast & until then wish you all the very best for the remainder of the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
11.1 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as Jupiters Casino, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing