We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best hotel we've ever stayed in”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just spent a week here with our three teenage children. We chose it because the hotel allows a rollaway bed for the third child in their two bedroom apartment - something that not many hotels do. We were all blown away by the service and room and views right from our arrival until our checkout. Not sure what the highlight was there were so many! Possibly the location near so many places to eat and the view both out to the ocean and the city from our huge balcony and even from our beds. The staff were always friendly and helpful right through our stay and nothing seemed to be a bother to them. We used the pool, gym and private theatre one day which the kids really enjoyed but ran out of time to use the beautiful BBQ area.

Room Tip: Maybe above 23rd floor in tower two to be above neighbouring Sofitel to the north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happytravellers103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,997 - 2,003 of 3,033 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very satisfied with the apartment. The location is very prime - close to the beach and few steps from the supermarket. It is few steps away from the beach and there is a big children public playground across the road. Kids will love it. Pacific Fair Shopping Centre is also 5min drive away. I would choose to stay at Broadbeach instead of the noisy Surfers Paradise anytime. There are also a nice restaurant Grumpy's just across the street. The seafood is very fresh there! Parking for hotel guests is free. They have 24 hours reception so there was no issue when I need to check out at 5am in the morning.

Room Tip: Request for Tower 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amuri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed in a 2BR apartment at this facility over Christmas. it was spacious with suitable deco. The location was good- short walk to the beach and shopping mall and food outlets and transport to the Gold Coast Theme parks was easily accessibly. I only wish the facility has an in-house eatery for room service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docdocNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at the Peppers resort. We booked a room in Oracle Tower 1, the building nearest to the ocean. In order to have a complete ocean front view stay in Tower 1, as Tower 2 is behind and therefore has obstructed views.
The apartment was extremely clean, and beautifully styled with modern decor. The friendly staff were always keen to assist. We especially liked the resort pool, which was pleasantly heated in the winter months. The hotel is ideally located near ample restaurants, shops and transport.
A highly recommended resort for a relaxing stay in Broadbeach.

Room Tip: Stay in Oracle Tower 1 for oceanfront views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidaymamaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great welcome, help with baggage and directed to our free parking spot.
Stayed just myself and two young boys, so it was handy having someone show me where to go and take luggage to room.
Stayed in tower1 on a high floor (as requested) views were prefect could see the Gold Coast City and beach! Peppers really do think of everything plenty of mini bar if you need anything, in room free movies, free wifi, dressing gowns, slippers, umbrellas! nice size room with kids at one end of apartment and adults at the other. My children loved the heated outdoor pool and even though we were here in Winter and it was quite cool on some of the days we all managed to get.
This is my second trip here and totally recommend staying especially with kids as they are catered for really well and the beach and park are no more than 2 mins walk. Can't wait for our next trip!

Room Tip: i have only ever stayed tower one, but definitely recommend a higher floor for views and its quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

After reading these reviews
And being a regular Peppers guest in other hotels
Decided to stay here
It was just ok
Yes the room is nice
But the service was cold and lacklustre and whole place lacked the Peppers magic
Just another nice -ish high rise apartment hotel really
But without the Peppers panache and warmth of the better Peppers hotels

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Onlydovescry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beautiful apartment , would have loved having a seaview or any view.4th floor doesn't see much other than the noisy lane below.
Tip : Check out where your room is before checking in.We stayed in the quiet winter weeks and would have thought they would show off their best views at such a quiet time.I guess sometimes you don't always get what you expect.
Staff all very nice.

Room Tip: Guess you need to be 7-8 th floor tower 2 to see anything you would class a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MBrownie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,798 reviews
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £141 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport, and offers luxurious one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing