We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was first class”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was first class”
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This was the hotel we chose for our wedding especially for the bride to get ready at and the staff where fantastic and so helpful. Watch out for how to use the lifts. Room are huge. The see all bathroom is different. Very new and clean with brilliant ocean views.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metraveller255072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Dear Metraveller,

Thank you for your review. I am glad we could play a part in the special day.
Many people are now choosing Peppers Broadbeach as the place to celebrate special their occasion. It is a pleasure that we can assist in making it memorable.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,035
    464
    115
    46
    27
See reviews for
1,270
738
53
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Loved the location, the unit, the staff! Only downside was the pillows - too big.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
Dear Beth,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback here.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please note that we do have a Pillow Menu available with 7 additional pillows to what is on the bed. Please do let us know next time what type you would like and we can get them to your suite.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I stayed at Peppers Broadbeach with my girlfriend on a "girls weekend away". We could not fault the apartment, staff or location. The room was scrupulously clean, the view was lovely (we stayed on the 15th floor) and the staff were all extremely helpful in every aspect. The amenities in the room were perfect, even a candle and essential oil included. The 'Zen" gardens are just lovely, a perfect place to sit and relax

The 'pillow menu' was perfect too. You can choose a pillow from the menu according to your specific needs.

Our only down side - we had to leave way too early!! Another week would have been perfect. Elizabeth Fletcher & Jill Halil

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beafletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
Dear Elizabeth and Jill.

Thank you for all the compliments on the property and staff.
I am so sorry you had to leave, maybe next time you can book in for that extra week!
See you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We booked our stay for 2 nights and when we got there and saw our room and the location, we decided to extend our stay a further night. Our room was on the 25th floor, with 2 bedrooms both with views of the hinterland in Tower 1. Very beautiful in the day and especially at night when all the lights are on. The rooms at this hotel have a self-contained style with full kitchen and laundry. Our room also had 2 bathrooms.

The staff were mostly nice and very friendly. Loved the uniforms, especially the guys' (uniform that is), they remind me of the blues brothers. Very original compared to most hotel uniforms. The hotel reception and hallways in each floor levels do not look flash like most luxury hotels, but rather more like a classy expensive apartment building - simple and contemporary, not full of chandeliers, Loved the marble(?) stone wall features around the reception areas and the lifts.

The facilites are plenty, and the rooms and areas are very beautiful. Everything looks so spotless and shiny. Wonder what sort of cleaning agents they use. Haha!

The only downside of our stay was when we extended our stay, the staff for got to update our electronic key, and we had to go to the reception which was in the other tower (tower 2). With 2 little kids, one 2 and the other 6 months, and grumpy by the end of the day, we weren't really happy being stuck outside our room and having to wait to get in (as hubby went to the reception to have the keys updated). After all that, hubby was feeling disgruntled that the staff did not even apologise for their mistake and our inconvenience! A pity, since they are suppose to really friendly and keen to please, except for that instance.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay. If we could afford to buy one of their apartments, we certainly would. In case you have the money to do so and are interested, the hotel is actually part of the Oracle buildings. I am told that the basic one is like $400k, and for each floor, it goes up at least $10K depending on views etc.

We would certainly love to return again this year if we can. Can we get a big discount? *hint hint*

By the way, there is free public parking in the basement, but if you want secured parking, it will cost extra. This was part of our Premium 2 bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beingreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
Dear Beingreal,

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended another night. We are getting this daily from guests, they just dont want to leave!
I appreciate the compliment on the uniforms. A lot of thought went into them, and we wanted to make them fun, fresh, new but professional all at once.
There is marble throughout the common areas of the property, including the lifts. It is all imported. I believe on the walls you are referring to the green Onyx. It is imported from Italy. I agree it is a very impressive finish.
I sincerely apologise about the issue with your key. As a security precaution keys are set to cancel the initial day of departure. We then extend them if/when you extend your booking. I apologise the key was not done at this time. We have followed this up with the team to avoid it happening again.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the recently opened Peppers Broadbeach. We originally booked it for its location to the Billy Connolly show we were attending but we will now return for everything else it had to offer.
We stayed in the 2nd tower which is further from the beach but we still had amazing views and a nice baclony to enjoy the sea breezes.
Highlights: Complimentary hamper on arrival and free use of an iPad, free in-house movies, immaculately cleaned and presented room. Fresh milk in the fridge, which was really appreciated, an awesome gym and a location right in the heart of all Broadbeach has to offer. Pillow menu and the Zen garden. Friendly, helpful staff.
Downsides: currently very little shade poolside, tricky swipe keys that everyone was having trouble with. HINT where it says swipe here it literally means right there and lack of signage in the carpark which I believe is being attended to.
Overall: Great value for money & I can' wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minigirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear Minigirl,

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay.
I am glad you appreciated the extra touches at Peppers Broadbeach that we provide, and the facilities we have to offer.
The signage in the carpark is being finalised, and we hope it did not cause you too much trouble.
We take on feedback regarding the keys, and will take the time to personally show all guests on check in. With subtle signs and a quick show, we are confident you will get the hang of it in no time!

See you on your next visit.

Regards,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed the weekend of the gold coast food festival so the location was perfect. Just a short walk across the road to the convention centre and the casino. Make sure you stay in the tower closest to the water (like we did). The views look a lot better. Except for the height this is a better hotel than the Q1, with similar furnishings and room layout - except you get an exposed balcony, and everything is much newer and cleaner!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arist0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Dear Arist0,

Thank you for your response.
Tower One is becoming very popular with guests that are wanting Ocean Views.
Admittedly you still get ocean views in Tower Two (closest to the Casino) and we do not guarantee a specific tower for a Two Bedroom Ocean Suite. However due to strong demand, we now have a new room type available. Guests can secure a Tower One, high floor, amazing view in a Two Bedroom PREMIUM Ocean View Suite for a small upgrade fee. Released only last week, this room type is already proving very popular.
I hope that you get to experience this perhaps on your next stay?

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Close the main bedroom curtains before using the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwiroo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Dear Kiwiroo,

Thank you for your positive and concise feedback!
Next month we will be installing blinds on our bathroom windows for the more discerning guest. This means you can sit in your bath looking out to the Pacific Ocean (in ceratin rooms), or have the blind down for privacy when you need it.

I hope you will notice the small changes on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
3.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing