We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Browns at Broadbeach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Browns at Broadbeach
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Water temperature in shower fluctuated when no other taps were in use. Got back after going to a dinner and show to find NO parking available. Parking spaces were not allocated, was first come first served. Managements response the following morning was "these things happen, there's nothing we can do if people bring extra cars in" ! How about allocating a parking space for each room and the extras take their chances. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmally10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    21
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
23
23
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Burnt by hot water in shower by temperature changing, no other taps were in use at the time. KIDS BEWARE!! Parking...no designated parking spot for room, returning to hotel after dinner at 10pm to find all available parking taken.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Murphy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Broadbeach hotels

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was FAB! We booked a family unit for 2 nights via a local deals website and since we usually stay in hotels with more stars & having read the comments on this site, I warned the family before we got there that it might not be what we're used to but turns out they all thought it was better. The room was definitely well cleaned, spacious, had everything we needed & the location is so convenient. Thank you Browns for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banksia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our stay was pleasant enough and this accommodation suited us for the type of weekend we were having, where we basically just needed a bed to sleep in, and the location suited us. The apartment was very clean, which was great, and the kitchen contained the bare minimum, which luckily was all we needed. The rooms were comfortable but sometimes noisy and little extras like a bedside lamp and better plug points would be a bonus! The lighting throughout the apartment was very dim. The pool area looked nice, although more privacy from the main road would be beneficial. The spa/plunge pool (next to the main pool) didn't seem to be operating and was ice cold (aren't spa's meant to be warm?) and there was no sign of any bbq's, as advertised on the website. The staff were polite but not helpful in any way - the website advertises a travel desk... yes, there were pamphlets and maps available but the staff never asked us where we were from and if we needed any local or tourist information. There was also no sign of any breakfast provided, also as advertised on the website. I feel that an update of the information given on the website is needed, so that it is more accurate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaffaTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have just spent eight nights at Brown's and as a frequent traveler to The Gold Coast I have to give it 5/5. My room was spotless. The staff were wonderful. The position was fantastic. The value was incredible, not just for Broadbeach but the whole of The Gold Coast. I've read the other recent reviews and I find it hard to believe that anyone could fault the place. All I can think of is that cleaners do make mistakes in all standards of accommodation and reception in all standards of accommodation can't screen guests. Give this place a go. I don't believe it could be possible to find better value. I intend to stay here every time I visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logan village
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

great time away quiet and relaxing,good size bed and good size spa bath and shower. clean very close walk to shops,resturants and beach would stay again not a problem..........................................

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkJailbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The room size and configuration was great. The location was fantastic. The staff were fine. The price was good. The rooms however were not clean (floor, dust). The details were lacking and very basic. Low on toilet paper, not enough glasses, no can opener, no bowl. Would I stay again? Yes, I'd give them one more try but when booking will ask for a swept room .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns at Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns at Broadbeach

Property: Browns at Broadbeach
Address: 2591 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Browns at Broadbeach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Browns at Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns At Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing