We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff made me very welcome on all levels”

Browns at Broadbeach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Browns at Broadbeach
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great location friendly family feel. Loved my stay here and would return for sure!Right near pacific fair and safer than surfers area. Bright n happy place, definitely fairly priced and booked with ease online. If broadbeach is where u gotta be, stay at browns. No hassle here :-) Troy Morris -june

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troyrockymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

This place is fine. Clean, good location, comfortable bed and cheap as. We booked very late in proceedings when there were limited options and while Browns is absolute budget class we had no issues. Would investigate other options first when staying in Broadbeach again but if it turned out that Browns was a last minute option it wouldn't phase us at all to stay there again...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandK2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a good stay at Browns but my expectations were higher. The staff were very friendly, the bathroom was very clean and we enjoyed the TV facilities.
However, the bedroom was dark and dingy. The bed quilt wasn't very clean. The kitchenette was very small and basic.
I was also a bit disappointed that the location was actually mermaid beach and not BroadBeach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

my partner and i stay there with a few of our children two nites the first room was small but very comfy the second nite we were in a much bigger room n was very nice clean the managers we very lovely the pool was so awesome and the spa was great too the kids n i loved it the only thing i didnt like was that i lost my gold star nose stud i no it doesnt seem like much but browns was awesome will be telling friends and family about it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Basically what we expected for the price and was suitable for one night stay. The room was small but clean and bed comfortable and bathroom was ok. The room was quiet from any noise from the highway which was pleasing but there was noise from adjoining room. Prefer to stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Water temperature in shower fluctuated when no other taps were in use. Got back after going to a dinner and show to find NO parking available. Parking spaces were not allocated, was first come first served. Managements response the following morning was "these things happen, there's nothing we can do if people bring extra cars in" ! How about allocating a parking space for each room and the extras take their chances. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmally10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Burnt by hot water in shower by temperature changing, no other taps were in use at the time. KIDS BEWARE!! Parking...no designated parking spot for room, returning to hotel after dinner at 10pm to find all available parking taken.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Murphy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#39 of 51 in Broadbeach
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#36 of 51 in Broadbeach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns at Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns at Broadbeach

Address: 2591 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £46 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Browns at Broadbeach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Browns at Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns At Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing