We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you paid for”

Browns at Broadbeach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Browns at Broadbeach
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You get what you paid for”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Due to the last minute booking, we did not manage to book the accommodation we were planned to stay. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, My friends and I decided to stay in the Family unit with kitchenette for a night. The unit had 2 single beds and one queen size bed in the room with all the basic room amenities,similar as what the website showed.The room had a small fan heater and 3 extra blankets which kept in the wardrobe. There was only one toilet in the unit which is the downside.They provided only basic kitchen utensils and charged $20 for hotplate and pan.Therefore, we brought our own electrical stove.Buy your own washing liquid if you are planning to cook.Everything was tidy and clean,except for the extra pedestal stand fan in the room. The front grille of the fan was covered with a thick layer of dust, though it was not affected our stay in the unit as we did not need it.Another drawback was that you have to empty the bin before you checked out, otherwise they will charge you.Well, some people might think it is not a big deal to empty the bin.Overall, we are quite satisfied with our stay in Browns Motel. The location is great and convenient if you have a car. Around 25mins drive to the airport and 10 to 15mins drive from/to surfer paradise. Will think of going back.

Room Tip: Family unit Room 1 is on the ground floor, nice and quiet unit but it depends on who are staying at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
23
23
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday night as we wanted something cheap and close to the Casino. It was certainly both of those things but not much else. The connecting door between our room and our neighbours could have been made of tissue it was so thin. There was a group of young guys staying in and while they weren't being particularly loud, we could hear every word of their conversations as well as every cough or burp. Not pleasant.
The room itself was clean enough except for dark mildew stains in the bathroom. The only two glasses were mismatched and a bit grimy looking but I washed them out in the bathroom so we could use them.
The men on reception were very pleasant and did let me know the aircon wasn't working but that there was a fan, which there was.
I would recommend this motel for guys on a big night out on the Gold Coast who just need a place to shower and crash.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Broadbeach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Reasonable price, great location, quite, helpful management, safe location and clean pool. I was in town for a leadership conference. The fifteen min walk to the GCC Centre was, pacific fair five min over the road. No shortage of great places to eat out if your not into preping something in the room.

Tony B
Altona, Melbourne

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good value for money not to flashy but very clean. Great location walking distance to Pacific Fair shopping centre, Jupiter Casino, Broadbeach city centre. Helpfull manager.
Off street parking Very happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZTrekKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just stayed one night, but the room had all we needed and more. Handy location in Broadbeach, away from the noise of Surfers Paradise. Highly recommend Mandala Organic Arts Cafe just down the road on the other side for a late brekky/lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The manager here has been fantastic . He really goes out of his way to help you out whatever the situation may be whether it be for a towel or a plane flight . By far the best manager I have seen for a while . Will come back for sure. Rooms are good too . Off street parking , pool, laundry. Not far from convieniant store and across from Pacific fair short walk to casino

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pedroxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Not 5 star but you pay for what you get. Manager is helpful and pool is clean not noisy or crowded. My stay has been pleasant. Easy walk to convieniant store that stays open to 11 p m . Across the road from pacific fair. Comfy walk to casino and night life great restuarants and nice beach. After reading reviews I was worried but once here all was sweet.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedroxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
204 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns at Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns at Broadbeach

Property: Browns at Broadbeach
Address: 2591 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Browns at Broadbeach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Browns at Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns At Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing