We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay Queensland Gold Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,733)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 2,733 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here for two nights over a weekend. The hotel is a tall building and our room was on the 20th floor, with a decent inland view.

The room was clean, modern and big with a double bed, dressing table. the balcony also had some furniture too.

The bathroom was of decent size too, with a separate bathtub and shower cubicle. The linen and toiletries were sufficient, although we initially had to request for toothbrushes.

Breakfast was at their 'Bistro on 3' restaurant. There was a decent selection in their buffet and there was a pancake machine, which was gimmicky but not that functional. We also had lunch there, which was nice to eat at but the service was slow that time.

Their gym was small with few cardio machines and one multi function weights machine and no changing or toilet facilities. The pool was of decent size but more people go there to lounge and soak up the sun than swim.

It is close to a beach and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Parking is below the hotel and you can self park your car or have it valeted, with the former being cheaper.

Overall it is not a bad hotel but not five star Sofitel standard.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerlau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Bonjour Rogerlau77,

Thank you for sharing your comments of your stay. It is true that Australian 5 star hotels are at a very different level to some of our Asian sister properties. Our aim is to provide the most comfortable, clean, luxurious and slightly indulgent night away in a wonderful location with friendly ambassadors offering genuine and friendly service. I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations of a five star property.

Thank you again.

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed for a work conference. Good sized car parks, easy to navigate. Welcoming and friendly reception staff - all staff over the course of 2 days always had a willing smile. Rooms are clean (apart from somone's random hair on the wineglass-thankfully didn't use the wineglasses). Nice view from room, found aircon cooled down quick enough once back in the room. The beds were fantastic (pillows a little on soft side for my liking) however after a long day and evening (drinks) managed to have a fantastic sleep. Next door to Oasis shopping centre and monorail (takes you to the casino $3). Shops and bars/resturants across the road. Beach not far at all with the surf club right on the beach.

Room Tip: Maybe higher up floors more of a view of the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewkez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Bonjour Drewkez13,

Thank you for your thorough review of your recent stay for a conference at Sofitel Gold Coast. I am so sorry about the random hair and I will remind my housekeeping supervisors to look a little more closely. And good news for your next stay, we have a complete pillow menu - sorry you didn't see it on the bed head shelf, and we have plenty of more firm options.

The location and all that the hotel and Broadbeach have on offer make it an ideal destination for conference groups. Being a boutique style hotel we specialize in groups of under 250 so that we can focus on the group and all of their needs individually.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh

For yo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFRano
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed there over new years eve for a couple of nights with 3 other friends. Main things I look for with accommodation is cleanseness & customer service. This place had them both. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmpressFuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Bonjour EmpressFuzzy,

Love your "handle"...thank you for your short and sweet review of your stay at Sofitel Gold Coast.
A clean and comfortable room, a great bed and friendly staff are the most important elements of a hotel stay and I am glad that you enjoyed these things here at Sofitel.

We look to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Had a few problems during our stay. One phone call and within minutes they are on to it. Had dealings with the duty manager who was professional and good at his job. Sometimes things go wrong, but its the way they dealt with it that impressed us. Front office manager must be a great trainer, her staff are great. Best club sandwich I have had from room service in years.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandlife81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Bonjour Islandlife81,

Thank you for your honest and understanding review. Of course in a business that relies on human interaction to provide services, there is always room for error. I am pleased that Raffael was able to resolve your issue and I will pass onto him your appreciation at the manner in which he handled your situation.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Have stayed here several times and heading back in March. From the first bonjour at the check in to every little detail I find this hotel perfect. Have stayed in a Riverview room and Oceanview Room and both were just immaculate but obviously the ocean views are nicer. My daughter views this hotel as the best 5 star hotel she has stayed in and I tend to agree. We have never found fault with anything during both our stays, pool great, restaurant great, breakfast great, room great, location great, staff great. It is perfection and I cant wait to check in again in March this year

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tezza1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Bonjour Tezza1965,

A very good year indeed! Thank you for your fantastic review and we are glad that you and your daughter both enjoy the hotel so much. We have a wonderful team at the hotel who genuinely take pride in the service they offer. Kinds words such as yours are further encouragement to them and I know how much they appreciate the time you took to share them.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in March.

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,963 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#6 of 16 in Broadbeach
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,295 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,231 reviews
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £135 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing