We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Room was lovely, particularly the spa bathroom. Great view of the beach. Pools were great and staff were friendly.

We didn't get a chance to try the restaurants as there were so many places to eat close by it was hard to decide! But the menus did look nice, we will definitely try next time.

A bit disappointed that there was no free wi-fi and that parking was $15 per day but everything else was wonderful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pennyk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Bonjour Pennyk87,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed staying in one of our lovely corner spa rooms, aren't the views down the coast from those rooms fantastic! With regards to internet we do provide 30 minutes per day for free, on your next stay please check with reception to find out how to access this.

Hopefully you get the chance to stay with us a little longer on your next visit so you can get an opportunity to sample our restaurants.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,347
    903
    279
    94
    58
See reviews for
479
1,296
144
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was our third stay at the sofitel over the years and we had another fantastic stay, we were asked on our first day of little extras that we may need over the 10 day stay, extra toiletries, newspaper and a choice of time that our room was cleaned which I believe every hotel should provide, the staff cannot do enough to help and advise you, and the concierge helped us out when our airport car didn't arrive! The location is perfect for the beach and restaurants and quieter than Surfers Paradise. One little thing for you to think about is more supervision around the pool to remind families with children that they need to be supervised, this wasn't too much of a problem just the odd family who think everyone else can mind their children! But this is no fault at all of the hotel, thank you sofitel for another memorable holiday

Room Tip: Rooms which face waterways still have great views with no high rised hotels restricting your scenery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maynee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Bonjour Maynee75,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us from your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast.
How great it is to hear from one of our regular returning guests! I am pleased to see our staff were able to assist you in every way and that they offered some extra services to ensure your 10 night stay was enjoyable and uninterrupted.

It sounds like you had a fabulous relaxing stay, thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel at Broadbeach and had an excellent experience while I was their on a work convention. The staff where very friendly and over the course of the week I became to know many of them. Special mention to the breakfast chef who remembered what I had each day and was more then helpful all the time. Conference facilities where amazing along with all food provided. The sports bar was great downstairs along with the late night restaurant which was transformed into a club. Pool area was perfect in the day and night. The room was certainly up to the Sofitel standard which was great. Will certainly bring my family here when I next visit the Gold Coast for leisure.

Room Tip: The inland rooms are great, however for a few hours in the afternoon it can get noisy with the birds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Bonjour Christian1004,

Thank you for sharing your great review with us from your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast.
I am pleased to read your comments and that you enjoyed all of the hotel facilities, especially the breakfast by the looks of it!

Thank you again for your comments. It sounds like it was a great conference and we hope you get the chance to come and visit us again soon for a more relaxing stay with your family.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

There is much to like about this hotel:
1. Very convenient location. I stayed for convention centre, but it was close to the beach and a range of inexpensive cafes and restaurants for breakfast and dinner.
2. Rooms - a little tired, but not as bad as some reviews might make you think and very comfortable.
3. High quality Sofitel-standards service.
4. Next to well-populated taxi rank - no issues with getting ride when needed.
5. Across road from soon to open tram system.
6. Not too far from huge shopping mall (if you want to go to that sort of thing).

Downsides? Not many. The reality is that I'm not a huge fan of the Gold Coast, and places like the Sheraton Mirage or Kingscliff are in a much nicer location if you are going for an upmarket holiday - quieter, better beach for swim and walk. But as a place for a stay during a convention? Highly recommended.

Warning: this hotel is not part of the Accor LeClub.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadTravelOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Bonjour DadTravelOrganiser,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us from your recent stay at the hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed many different things while staying with us, most notably our location which is within convenient proximity to the Convention Centre, linked with internal access to the Oasis Shopping centre and surrounding attractions in Broadbeach.

You are correct that our hotel is currently one that is exempt from accruing points as part of the Accor LeClub program however we do still give all discounts and benefits associated with the Advantage Plus membership and can offer Qantas Frequent Flyer points also.

Thank you again for sharing your review with us and we hope to see you again when you are next visiting the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here with my colleague for our work conference in early December and I cannot fault this hotel at all. The rooms are lovely and spacious, the bathroom is nice and big (you could swing a cat in there!) and the breakfast is amaaazing!

I like the Broadbeach area of the Gold Coast as it has some great cafe's/restaurants and the convention centre is a short 7-10 min walk away.

The car park was easy to navigate which is always nice for underground car parks (we chose to do self park as it was cheaper and we weren't using the car for the time we were there).

Our room was right outside the lift however we heard no noise whatsoever from that, the person in the room next to us made more noise by coughing non-stop for 3 nights :-/

The staff at check out and the breakfast buffet were lovely and couldn't do enough to help you. I accidently pressed a button on the TV which made it not work and someone was there to fix it within 1 minute, so nothing was ever a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and if you are worried about noise, away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Bonjour Olivia N,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review from your stay with us recently.
I agree with you that our breakfast definitely has some tasty treats and a huge selection to choose from so I am glad you enjoyed it all. It sounds like our staff were able to assist you in every way and I am sorry to see you experienced some disturbance from the guest next door (it sounds like they may have had the flu! despite our lovely weather recently)

Thank you again for your review and we hope you get the chance to come back and visit us again soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is a great hotel 5 mins from the beach and located in a multitude of shopping and eating outlets. Great if you intend to stay within the locality.

Firstly this hotel is not in Le-Club, so if you want points/status recognition then there isn't any point staying here as there are cheaper/ similar properties in the area.

The hotel is slightly dated, but a good reflection of the Sofitel brand.

Gym is useful for treadmill and cable workouts.

The pool area is well appointed and is sun filled for all of the day.
However I get the impression people just walk off the street and use the pool. ( note: this is just my opinion, but equally there is no system in place to prevent this, as you can walk straight in from the mall to the lifts).

Breakfast, is a very good buffet; but unless you have it included; there are cheaper alternatives in the area.

Rooms are well appointed, Sea View rooms face the "promenade" so possibly get more noise.
The other side seems to get the sun the whole day so great fro those who wish to sunbathe from their balconies.

I have no faults with the Sofitel, but I wouldn't stay here again, as there are equally good choices in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Bonjour Seemonkey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us from your recent stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed all of the facilities in the hotel
however I am disappointed to see that even though you found the hotel to your satisfaction that you have selected not to return.

Broadbeach is indeed a very vibrant area of the Gold Coast and you are correct that our hotel is currently one that is exempt from issuing points associated with the Accor LeClub program however we do give Qantas Frequent Flyer points as well as all benefits & discounts which are part of the Accor Advantage Plus membership.

Thank you again for your review, hopefully we will get the chance sometime in the future to welcome you back to the hotel.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,742 reviews
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,728 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,053 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Property: Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing