We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Williamson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 2,815 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

I am really surprised that a generally prestigious hotel chain such as Sofitel would allow this franchise to use their name. The location in Broadbeach is good but this accommodation is more like a serviced apartment than a 5 star hotel. No free wifi, no usual Sofitel amenities. There's a lot of good serviced apartments nearby, better views, better amenities and cheaper - you would be better off staying at any of those.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank WinnieNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Bonjour WinnieNewfoundland,

Thank you for sharing your quick and honest feedback with us from your recent stay.
I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay and that you felt we did not provide the usual Sofitel amenities.
I am not sure which amenties it is that you are referring to in particular but I can assure that we do provide all of the standard room conveniences as our sister hotels.
As this is an anonymous website I assume you may be referring to extra upgrade services and items that are provided for Le Club members? If this is the case then you are correct that out hotel is currently one of the properties that does not participate is this part of the membership program.
We do however still offer all discounts associated with the Advantage Plus program as well as Qantas Frequent Flyer points. We also offer complimentary internet for 30 minutes per day.

I do apologise that this has reflected so badly on your overall rating of our hotel and would like to thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ctr_9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

All five of us really enjoyed our stay and were grateful to have interconnecting rooms. It was a special occasion (Surprise 30th birthday celebration). The hotel facilities were amazing especially the pool area and breakfast. All the staff were very helpful and friendly which made our stay all the better. The hotel was close to shops,cafes,restaurants and the beach, this was a huge advantage for us not knowing the area. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Bonjour Tanya M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast.
It sounds like it was a wonderful 30th birthday surprise! I am happy to see that your stay was enjoyed by everyone at that you especially loved the pool area and breakfast.

Thank you again and we hope you get the chance to visit us for another special occasion soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gailb172347
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,855 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £118 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing