We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sofitel Broadbeach ideal location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sofitel Broadbeach ideal location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although an older building don't go past the Sofitel at Broadbeach.

The service and amenities are world class. The views are spectacular along the expansive beach.

So choose a ocean view. You can dine in or choose from many cafés and restaurants right on your doorstep.
You can ride the monorail to the Jupiters Casino - you are across the road from the Gold Coast Convention Centre if you are there for a concert or show.

Pacific Fair shopping centre is almost across the road. Great shopping destination.

If you are into football - I have noted all the football teams use this hotel.
The Canberra Raiders were there this weekend.

Shops are next door - Woolworths etc

Room Tip: Ocean view recommended and if possible a corner room - best of both worlds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Bonjour Aussiegirl1234,

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us from your time at Sofitel Gold Coast. You are correct, we have everything in Broadbeach at our doorstep with easy walking access to the beach, surrounding shopping areas, eateries and the Convention Centre. What a bonus that you were able to see the Canberra Raiders during your stay as well!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back for another stay soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    890
    275
    92
    58
See reviews for
474
1,282
140
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Fantastic experience from check-in to check-out. The room had a great view of the ocean with a balcony to enjoy it from. The bed was super comfy and the room was extremely quiet. The location was perfect - just a short walk to the beach and my favourite coffee shop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Bonjour Maureen D,

Thank you for this delightful feedback from your recent stay.
I am pleased to see that you loved our signature MyBed, the feather and down bedding makes it very comfortable and soft to sleep in. It is also great to see you enjoyed the wonderful Ocean views from your balcony in the room.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay when you are next visiting the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Room was spacious. Only 2 towels for 2 people. Not enough manchester in bathroom. $15 to park car overnight. Breakfast was $42 per person - too dear. View was riverside but only saw roads and other buildings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosetta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for sharing this quick review with us from your recent stay.
I am happy to see that you found the room to be spacious and apologise that there were not enough towels placed in the room. I have advised our housekeeping department to double check and ensure there are 4 towels put into every room.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back for another stay in the future.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. For AFL at Metricon stadium, there is a free shuttle bus to the stadium opposite the park on the highway. The hotel is right I'm the middle of everything you need including supermarket restaurants and one block(mins) from the patrolled beach. The staff are very polite and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Bonjour kate p,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review from your stay at Sofitel Gold Coast.
I am glad you found there was easy transport access to Metricon for your AFL game nearby and that you also found our close proximity to the mall and beach to be convenient. Did your team win? Either way I hope you had an enjoyable time!

We look forward to seeing you back for another stay soon

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Hill, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My partner & I stayed a night here on the 5th july due to the collingwood vs suns game. The bus pickup zone to the stadium was outside the hotel. Opposite side to the hotel is the casino easy walking distance. The lady at the front counter when we were checking in was lovely and helpful. Our room was clean. Awesome ocean view. Only problem was hot water in the morning for a shower. Hotel is a little over price for what it is, but still would stay there again. Good location, lots of cafes near by.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Bonjour Rachel P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your stay at the hotel.
I am happy that you thoroughly enjoyed the great Ocean view from your room and that we were in a convenient spot in Broadbeach for you to have easy transport access to the collingwood vs suns game. I apologise for the slight inconvenience you experienced with your morning shower and trust that the rest of your stay was fabulous.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,686 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,850 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Property: Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing