We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80th Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,731)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff are delightful and breakfast was excellent as is location
Not so good
Toilet didn't flush
Room cleaning more attention to detail required
Complimentary bathroom items I used the first night weren't replaced the next day
Wine glasses dusty and you could tell because if the dust things that weren't regularly used in the room
Need to accommodate tech users better Eg power boards in rooms with USB charging points Music system needs to accommodate iPhone 5 ports

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elle045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Bonjour Elle045,

Thank you for providing us with this feedback from your stay at the hotel.
It is great to see that you found our staff to be delightful and the breakfast of excellent quality while you were here. It is disappointing that those good experiences were offset by the issues you had in the room and I apologise for the inconveniences caused.

Overall it seems that you had a good stay and we hope to see you back again in the future.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here at the Sofitel while having a conference and convention at the convention centre.
The staff at check in were very welcoming and very cheerful which got everything off to a great start, we had a room on the 9th floor which was a great room with views looking over the beach with a small balcony, The only negatives about the hotel was the external noise, everywhere we have stayed on the Gold Coast has noisy Saturday nights so have to cop that one, but on the Monday night there was a group meeting/BBQ around the Pool area using microphones for the award ceremony the noise would not go away,We did have a early flight on Tuesday morning so we did try and get to bed at a reasonable time but to no avail, the noise wouldn't go away very disappointing and is the reason for giving 4 stars, without that noisy function we would have given 5 stars because it is a great place. Have these meetings where it doesn't affect other guests or get the rooms soundproofed.so these functions can go ahead.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Bonjour MICHAEL D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your stay in July.
I am happy to read that you received cheerful service from our reception team and that you enjoyed the great Ocean views from the balcony in your room.
I looked into your comment regarding a noisy function on your last night here, as you mentioned we had a large conference staying within the hotel and there was a pool side event booked as part of that group. We didn't allow it to go past 9pm in the hope that it would not cause too much disturbance to our guests so I do apologise that it interfered with your early wake up requirements.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments and we hope you get a chance to return for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Second stay at this property with staff very friendly. No kids this time. Being a higher end hotel brand the few things we forgot to pack (razor, toothbrush) were delivered to our door in minutes free of charge.

Hotel is opposite the casino and convention centre and we were able to walk to Dracula's theatre restaurant. Less crowded that Surfer's, though we did walk up there along the beach, about 4k's, and caught the new tram back.

Two pools plus spa on level 3 with one being heated. Just fantastic breakfast's where we lingered for 2nd coffee's (made by a well dressed man in a suit :)

They sent a bottle of champagne and a nice letter to our room for my wife's birthday (mentioned it on booking).

Room was very nice and seemed much larger with just the king bed and not two queens like last time. You get your own balcony which is great to sit and relax and enjoy the ocean.

I think its worth paying extra for the ocean side room, and next time we might even have the spa room with its wrap around windows, especially if we want to sit with friends for a drink and nibbles before heading out.

One of the two restaurants does not accept the Accor Advantage Plus card. Disappointed, so we ate out.

Room Tip: If ocean facing, ask for a North facing room. Makes the beachfront buildings in front of you less co...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DT2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Bonjour DT2412,

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review with us from your stay.
What a great way to celebrate your wife's birthday!
I am pleased our team looked after you well and assisted with your requests quickly and efficiently. I agree, our Ocean view rooms are great, especially to watch the sunrise in the mornings. Your walk up to Surfers Paradise along the beach would have been beautiful and you are right, being in the midst of Broadbeach we have easy walking access to the surrounding attractions in the area.

Thank you again for telling us about your experience, it seems to have been an action packed stay and we hope you get a chance to return for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Close to the convention centre, but all near the beach. You really do want to stay on the east side of the Gold Coast Highway so you can have easy access to the beach. There is a supermarket and nice shopping right in the building and a number of good restaurants. The beach is close and lovely.
Nice room good beds and pillows and excellent water pressure. They use a vanilla fragrance in the public areas, which is a bit sweet.
Really nice breakfast - excellent croissants.

Room Tip: High up with a sea view is nice during the day, but the view for sunset from the west side and the n...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samiseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Bonjour Samiseal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your stay.
It looks like you had a great time. I agree with you, our location is very handy to the adjoining shopping centre with convenient internal access as well as being only a 2-3 minute walk from the beach. Our croissants are indeed delicious and a feature you will find at breakfast time in Sofitel's worldwide so I am pleased that you enjoyed them!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you back for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed overnight at this great hotel. Great room & view, comfy bed. Stayed in an ocean view room. Courteous staff who surprised us with a bottle of bubbly for our anniversary. Would definitely stay again. Handy to restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samrox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Bonjour samrox5,

Thank you for your lovely feedback from your stay with us.
Happy anniversary! What a great way to celebrate.
I am pleased you enjoyed the Ocean views from your room as well as our great location in the middle of Broadbeach.

We hope you get an opportunity to return for another visit soon and thank you again for sharing your comments with us.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Sofitel at Broadbeach for 8 days. Lovely hotel. Staff is exceptional. Rooms are very nice and spacious. The views are best up high. I was on the 21st floor and it was spectacular. I was traveling for business and needed to work so I had to have wifi access. Caution, wifi here was $28 per day for very little data usage. I asked if they had a better plan. After much effort, I was able to get a 10-day plan for $90. Much better but they don't tell you about it easily. Why don't hotels make this an effortless item?? It soured my review when everything else was excellent. Not sure I was impressed enough to stay here again on my next visit.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank PoeticRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Bonjour PoeticRebel,

Thank you for sharing this review with us from your stay.
It is great to see that you enjoyed a spectacular view from your room on the 21st floor! 8 days would have been a wonderful amount of time to enjoy what our hotel and the surrounding area has to offer in between your work demands. I apologise for the difficulty you experienced in gaining access to our internet services, I have spoken with our Front Office Manager who has shared these comments with the team to assist in avoiding similar situations in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back for another stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,955 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#6 of 16 in Broadbeach
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,293 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,228 reviews
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £135 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing