We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for 4 days early July. Comfortable room, great view. Breakfast good. Pool refreshing what is the best thing about this hotel its location to everything! Lots of restaurants nearby. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Bonjour kellstravels,

Thank you for sharing your quick review with us from your stay in July.
I am pleased you had a wonderful time while you were here. You are correct about our location, not only do we have two delicious restaurants within the hotel but we are also in the midst of the shopping areas and other eateries in Broadbeach.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to seeing you back for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    878
    270
    92
    58
See reviews for
471
1,272
138
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Loved the position and the view from our room. Bed and pillows super comfortable. Overall staff helpful housekeeping staff excellent - reception could of been alittle friendlier - room cleaning and presentation excellent - a lot of conference when we were there August 2014 so Room 81 mainly occupied with those. Pool and spa excellent comfortable pool lounges. Position to beach and restaurants perfect.
Overall enjoyed our stay, hotel is Definately showing signs of its age but the position could not be better.

Room Tip: Definately pay the extra for sea front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robynccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Bonjour robynccl,

Thank you for posting these great comments from your stay with us.
It looks like you had an enjoyable time and I have passed on your lovely feedback about our housekeeping team. I agree with you, the feather and down bedding on our signature MyBed is very comfortable indeed!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you back for another visit when you are next on the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at the Sofitel Broadbeach in 2011 and really enjoyed it. I stayed again for 5 days in August 2014 and found a property that is showing some signs of age. The silicon coming away in the shower, chipped furniture etc. just takes the shine off. The towels varied from very old and frayed to new and fluffy - hint; bin the old ones!

My main issue this time was the noise from the interconnecting room. Let me say that the people staying in the next room (at least 2 separate groups, I know because one couple didn't speak english) didn't make excessive noise - no yelling, arguing or partying, it was just regular conversation. But it was constant and annoying when your trying to sleep and can hear people talking as if they were in the room with you. Maybe it had something to do with it being an interconnecting room?? I don't recall this problem when I stayed in 2011. I should point out that I'm a heavy sleeper and not easily disturbed so be warned lite sleepers.

I stayed at the Sofitel Melbourne late last year and the Broadbeach is not a patch on it.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and the beds are super comfortable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestAussie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Bonjour WestAussie08,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us from your stay at the hotel.
It is great to hear from a return guest and I am sorry that there was some disturbance from the adjoining room over the duration of this visit.
On the positive side I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our signature MyBed and found the staff to be of great assistance to you.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you back for another stay in the future.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff are delightful and breakfast was excellent as is location
Not so good
Toilet didn't flush
Room cleaning more attention to detail required
Complimentary bathroom items I used the first night weren't replaced the next day
Wine glasses dusty and you could tell because if the dust things that weren't regularly used in the room
Need to accommodate tech users better Eg power boards in rooms with USB charging points Music system needs to accommodate iPhone 5 ports

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Bonjour Elle045,

Thank you for providing us with this feedback from your stay at the hotel.
It is great to see that you found our staff to be delightful and the breakfast of excellent quality while you were here. It is disappointing that those good experiences were offset by the issues you had in the room and I apologise for the inconveniences caused.

Overall it seems that you had a good stay and we hope to see you back again in the future.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here at the Sofitel while having a conference and convention at the convention centre.
The staff at check in were very welcoming and very cheerful which got everything off to a great start, we had a room on the 9th floor which was a great room with views looking over the beach with a small balcony, The only negatives about the hotel was the external noise, everywhere we have stayed on the Gold Coast has noisy Saturday nights so have to cop that one, but on the Monday night there was a group meeting/BBQ around the Pool area using microphones for the award ceremony the noise would not go away,We did have a early flight on Tuesday morning so we did try and get to bed at a reasonable time but to no avail, the noise wouldn't go away very disappointing and is the reason for giving 4 stars, without that noisy function we would have given 5 stars because it is a great place. Have these meetings where it doesn't affect other guests or get the rooms soundproofed.so these functions can go ahead.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Bonjour MICHAEL D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your stay in July.
I am happy to read that you received cheerful service from our reception team and that you enjoyed the great Ocean views from the balcony in your room.
I looked into your comment regarding a noisy function on your last night here, as you mentioned we had a large conference staying within the hotel and there was a pool side event booked as part of that group. We didn't allow it to go past 9pm in the hope that it would not cause too much disturbance to our guests so I do apologise that it interfered with your early wake up requirements.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments and we hope you get a chance to return for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Second stay at this property with staff very friendly. No kids this time. Being a higher end hotel brand the few things we forgot to pack (razor, toothbrush) were delivered to our door in minutes free of charge.

Hotel is opposite the casino and convention centre and we were able to walk to Dracula's theatre restaurant. Less crowded that Surfer's, though we did walk up there along the beach, about 4k's, and caught the new tram back.

Two pools plus spa on level 3 with one being heated. Just fantastic breakfast's where we lingered for 2nd coffee's (made by a well dressed man in a suit :)

They sent a bottle of champagne and a nice letter to our room for my wife's birthday (mentioned it on booking).

Room was very nice and seemed much larger with just the king bed and not two queens like last time. You get your own balcony which is great to sit and relax and enjoy the ocean.

I think its worth paying extra for the ocean side room, and next time we might even have the spa room with its wrap around windows, especially if we want to sit with friends for a drink and nibbles before heading out.

One of the two restaurants does not accept the Accor Advantage Plus card. Disappointed, so we ate out.

Room Tip: If ocean facing, ask for a North facing room. Makes the beachfront buildings in front of you less co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DT2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Bonjour DT2412,

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review with us from your stay.
What a great way to celebrate your wife's birthday!
I am pleased our team looked after you well and assisted with your requests quickly and efficiently. I agree, our Ocean view rooms are great, especially to watch the sunrise in the mornings. Your walk up to Surfers Paradise along the beach would have been beautiful and you are right, being in the midst of Broadbeach we have easy walking access to the surrounding attractions in the area.

Thank you again for telling us about your experience, it seems to have been an action packed stay and we hope you get a chance to return for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Property: Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing