We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris on the GC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I love Sofitel's French theme. I was located on level 22 which had fantastic ocean views. We were are large group attending a conference. The hotel were flexible and accommodating with our requests. Room service and cocktails were delicious. They made no mistakes with billing, which rarely happens with such a group. I would definitely stay there again whether it was business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLadyBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Bonjour TravelLadyBeetle,

Thank you for posting this review from your stay.
It sounds like you had a great time at the conference and it is pleasing to read that our staff in all departments were helpful and accommodating with your requests.
I am glad you enjoyed our French Touch around the hotel and that you loved the room service menu as well as the cocktails.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,044 of 2,754 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We decided to go the gold coast this year for the broadbeach jazz festival. even though the weather was a bit wet on the Saturday the Sofitel made it like the rain didn't matter.

You have to have dinner in room 81 the hotel restaurant and the cocktail waiter was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Bonjour Philip L,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us from your stay.
It sounds like an exciting way to celebrate your birthday weekend! A shame that it rained for this years Jazz Festival but great to see this didn't put a stop to the celebrations.
I am pleased you loved the menu in our Room 81 restaurant and to see that you received great service from our cocktail waiter, I have shared your feedback with the team for them to enjoy also.

Thank you again for these lovely comments and we hope you get a chance to return for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Gorgeous room to share with my daughter, sensational view over surfers and we could see the convention centre where she would compete. Awesome breakfast with a great choice and the best freshly made omelet.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Bonjour Jo L,

Thank you for sharing this quick review with us from your stay.
I hope your daughter did well in her competition! I am pleased to read that you loved the view from our River/Hinterland view rooms and that you especially loved our buffet breakfast. I agree, there are many delicious healthy and tempting treats to select from as well as the added bonus of personally made omelettes and waffles.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back for another stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I was likely enough to attend a conference here and stay here for a few nights. Hotel is in amazing location on oasis shopping centre on the mall so you have easy access to cafés, shops, monorail, casino, beach etc.

Beautiful pools and spa. Tummy breakfast and lovely spacious rooms.

Had a few minor issues which were attended to and fixed immediately.

Highly recommend room 1407 for view of all of broadbeach and ocean.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank makiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Bonjour makiely,

Thank you for sharing this great review from your time at Sofitel Gold Coast.
I am pleased you enjoyed our central location, you are correct, we are within walking access to the surrounding shopping areas as well as the beach and other attractions in Broadbeach.
I am sorry to see that you experienced some minor issues during your stay but glad to read that everything was taken care of swiftly and efficiently by our team to ensure your stay was as seamless as possible.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to being able to welcome you back for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed 4 days at Sofitel and it was really a very nice experience. Room was clean, big and with the view over the ocean. The hotel staff was helpful and nice.
The biggest pleasure was to have their excellent breakfast. The lady who made my omelet every morning was not only an excellent chef but a wonderful and kind hearted lady who managed to cheer me up with her friendliness. Big thanks for that. A business traveller needs these random sparks of kindness :-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jussiluukkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Bonjour Jussiluukkonen,

Thank you for sharing this delightful review from your stay with us.
It is pleasing to see that you had an enjoyable time and that you were well looked after by our staff, in particular by our omelette chef Maree. I agree with you, Maree has a gift of being able to provide genuine attention and care and making our guests feel special. I have shared your comments for her to enjoy also.

Thank you again and we hope you get an opportunity to return for another visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Maroochydore, Australia
2112
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed in the king ocean suite, was really disappointed how small it is and dated for the price tag. We watched a game of rugby on the TV, the TV was really old and terrible quality. We dined at the bistro and were also really disappointed. The food was pub food with 5 star prices. The next morning we ordered breakfast to our room, they rung to say it would be 15 minutes late, that's fine. It turned up stone cold with eggs benedict that I hadn't ordered, specifically asked for no toast with omelette as husband is coeliac and it turned up on top of toast. They replaced the omelette and didn't charge for the breakfast, but that topped off a really average experience. Wouldn't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillipsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Bonjour Phillipsontour,

Thank you for sharing this honest review with us from your stay.
It is disappointing to read that your experience was not to your expectations and that you had some difficulties with the service that was provided. These issues have been brought to the attention of our Food & Beverage manager and I apologise for the inconvenience and disruption it caused to your visit.

Thank you again for providing us with this valuable feedback.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,331 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,330 reviews
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £135 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing