We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queen's Birthday Weekend 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Queen's Birthday Weekend 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Took mum away for the long weekend and purposely selected a hotel near Jupiter's Casino. Very friendly staff at reception and smooth check in and check out procedures. Excellent location for Broadbeach area and suited exactly what we were there for. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was more than adequate for the 2 night stay and we had an excellent view on the 9th Floor of the East Tower. Apartment was well equipped with normal sized cups which was great and we had the best sleep as the beds were pretty good quality. Its nice to have these little luxuries when we are away at home. I suppose the only downside was there was not much selection of eateries within walking distance so would recommend having a car available for this location. We went to Jupiters Casino and Pacific Fair and then travelled via car to Robina Town Centre. Overall we had a great weekend!!!

Room Tip: Not many eateries nearby - recommend vehicle required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear D K
Thanks for this great review. We are thrilled to hear that were able to provide just what you were looking for. I am particularly pleased to hear that the bed made a difference because we have put a lot of work into upgrading a lot of our facilities, including the beds.
I was surprised to see you comment that there are not many eateries within walking distance as the centre of Broadbeach is only a 5-10 minute walk away which I actually find quite useful after a big meal! Mind you, I don't wear high heels so I guess that makes a difference! We expect that the new Pacific Fair will have some great new restaurants when that is completed too.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    312
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
416
268
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

First time to Bel Air (after Meriton Apartments let us down with charging 3 times the nightly rate for Saturday & unday vs Weds, Thurs and Friday night
Great stay at the Bel Air we were given a room overlooking the outdoor pool on the 5th floor of the centre tower - very nice outlook.
Great coffee at the café and friendly service as well.
Note Bel Air have just got WiFi but you have to pay for it $15 for 3 days or $7 a day.
Unfortunately we had issues with the new system and we couldn't get on wifi - we were refunded the $15 we paid which was good.
Bel Air has a great indoor & outdoor pool and spa pool and is across the road from Pacific Fair - great location. Front reception staff are friendly especially the lady we dealt with who was very
helpful and pleasant (Kylie). We will be back soon for another stay at the Bel Air.
Enjoyed our stay - thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing forward towards the outdoor pool - we were on the 5 th floor facing the pool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Andrew
Thanks for spending your valuable time providing such great feedback. I am sorry about the wi-fi problem. As you have pointed out, it is a brand new system so there may be a wrinkle here and there to iron out! It is generally working very well so far and really improving our guests' experience with us. We hope you can come back again soon,
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

A wonderful home away from home with excellent amenities and across the road from Pacific Fair. There is a bus stop located outside for easy access to theme parks and Surfers Paradise. Will be even better once the trams are open for service. The unit had everything we needed for our family holiday. It is located right on the edge of Broadbeach (it's almost Mermaid Waters) which was possibly the only downside. The pools and BBQ are well maintained and very enjoyable. Overall, I would choose to stay here again but next time would consider hiring a car.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha_R1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sascha
Thank you very much for taking to time to write this review. The tram is only a few weeks away from launch date now which is very exciting as it will be a great amenity for our guests. It is interesting to read that you would hire a car next time as we have had several reviews saying completely the opposite. If you are happy to walk for 5 minutes or so then most of what you need is very easily accessible but a car does come in handy to get to the theme parks if you don't like buses. Of course we have plenty of free secure underground parking for our guests.
The good news is we have a new wi-fi and Movies-on-Demand service which was installed last week so I hope you can come back soon to try them out.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Reception staff very obliging.
Apartment lovely with great views, we were on the 7th floor with a sea view.
As said many times very convenient to Pacific Fair, Jupiter's, Beach and public transport.
Only thing was my wife and I had only two small bath towels, two face flannels, one hand towel and a bath mat and nothing else for a week stay. First time we have had to buy our own bathroom linen.
My suggestion to management is that maybe two bath sheets also be provided.
Apart from that minor niggle we will be more than happy to book another vacation staying at the Bel Air.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yogibears4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear yogibears4
Thanks for taking the time to write this great feedback and your suggestions. I particularly appreciate your suggestion regarding the toweling and we will review what we currently provide with your comments in mind.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here as a base for a night out at Dracula's. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with 3 young children. The apartments are quite large though the bedrooms are on the small side though given the choice I prefer a larger living area. The views from our apartment were great. The second bedroom is slightly separate from the main room with a shared entrance and its own en suite. As others have noted there are plenty or restaurants nearby and it is an easy walk the main street, Dracula's, Pacific Fair and the casino. We used the hotels babysitting service which was great and the front staff were very helpful with our requests. There is also secure underground parking. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hateswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks very much for taking time out to write such a positive review! I hope you enjoyed Dracula's - it is certainly one of our favourite attractions on the Coast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay here with my wife and kids , lovely location and the service was exceptional from the receptionist all the way to the managing director Mark Small. Definitely value for money loved the bbq and also the pools will have no problem returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoeElomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear MoeElomar
Thanks so much for the 5-star rating. I loved hearing that you were so happy with your stay and that you were well looked after. We do have great staff here who always do the best for our guests.
Great to hear that you will return - we look forward to seeing you then.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air on Broadbeach

Property: Bel Air on Broadbeach
Address: 2633 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Situated right in the centre of trendy Broadbeach,you will be perfectly positioned to enjoy a variety of dining options, magnificent patrolled beaches,shopping centres, extensive parklands, public transport and proximity to business facilities such as the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino.Bel Air offers well appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments, many boasting ocean, hinterland or canal views.Facilities include a Roman-style outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, fully equipped gymnasium, children’s wading pool, several BBQ areas and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Air on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Apartments
Bel Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing