We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE AND GREAT VIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oceana on Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We (a couple) stayed for five nights. This was our third stay...the last one we had two adjacent apartments to accomodate our children and grandchildren. The apartment was well equiped and the furnishings were pleasant. The large master bedroom faced the ocean with a glass wall overlooking the garden and pool to the horizon. The balcony was large with outdoor furniture for eating outside. The street outside carried very little traffic. We arrived outside office hours so we had clear instructions how to get in the door to locate our key. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Oceana has a great location easy walking distance from Broadbeach main area and a pleasant walk to Surfers along the street or along the beach. There was TVs in each bedroom and one in the living area. We purchased a TRANSLink GOcard and this made it convenient to use public transport on buses, trains and ferries along the Gold Coast and to and in Brisbane. Seniors concession is available for interstate visitors. WIFI was available from a third party provider for reasonable cost. Hopefully we will be back for another stay...one of our favourite relaxing places.

Room Tip: There are some apartments that have a narrower view to the ocean and we always book one on the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandiManPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanaon, Public Relations Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. Hopefully we can greet you again when you next visit and we are happy that Oceana is your favourite place on the coast. Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We are going for our third time in July, all that one can expect and more, we generally take a two bdrm apt when we have dear friends from overseas, have never been disappointed. The views are spectacular, indeed,and what one would expect for the price! All is provided and very spacious, large pool, bbq area, don't hesitate to negotiate. We drive down from Brisbane, our apt is too small, so this is a great option, great location.

Room Tip: Generally the 5th floor and above is suberb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philwarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanaon, Public Relations Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a favourable review for Oceana. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and as always happy that you may once again choose to stay with us. Look forward to greeting you again at another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Having won a Trip Advisors travelers choice award our expectations were high, high expectations to match the high price. I think they must have put the prices up since as it's not worth the money. The room was shabby, tired and worn, there were ironing burn marks on the carpet, dirty stains on the couch and the ocean view was a disappointing sideways glance. The room wasn't stocked with necessary items for a five day stay - we had to ask for garbage bags, toilet paper, dishwashing liquid and even enough towels for the number of people in the apartment. The staff were not particularly accommodating or polite. My advice is Stay Somewhere Else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KRBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This apartment was probably the best value apartment I've ever stayed in anywhere. The location (far enough from the noise and traffic of Surfer's Paradise) and view was amazing. The two bedroom apartment was also HUGE! Every facilities you can think of is provided in the apartment and is of high quality. The receptionists were all very friendly and accommodating - thank you Sue.

I would come back to Oceana and recommend to everyone (except schoolies).

Room Tip: Ask for a centre apartment (not wing) on a higher floor to maximise the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in April, usually stay at another Broadbeach property but thought would try something different. The apartment was one of the best I have stayed in on the coast and it was so quiet all you could hear were the waves. The grounds were very well maintained and the pool area was lovely, only a walk across the road to have a swim at the beach.
10 minute stroll along the boardwalk to Broadbeach Mall and Kurrawa Surf Club which has the best meals, but book a table if you want to sit on the verandah.
I couldn't pick a fault with anything and will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: Stayed in unit 82 floor 7 would try to get this one again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haveaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

3rd stay here for Aussies Surf titles, claasy apartments right on the beach.Easy walk to Oasis shopping centre, Surfers paradise and Pacific Fair.
Very clean modern with great facilities, including foxtel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This smart apartment type accommodation is exceptional value in every way. We were 2 couples and found that the apartments were big enough that you were not on top of each other. Just a short walk to Broadbeach or a leisurely stroll along the beach to Surfers Paradise this was central to all your needs. Quiet at night

Room Tip: I think all the apartments are the same. Get up high for the view across the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2mustangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.7 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,349 reviews
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
1 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 51 in Broadbeach
865 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 51 in Broadbeach
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana on Broadbeach

Address: 100 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £117 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oceana on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Oceana On Hotel Broadbeach
Gold Coast Oceana
Broadbeach Oceana On Hotel
Oceana On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing