We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oceana on Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Oceana was brilliant. We stayed in the sub penthouse which was really lovely. Awesome views from every balcony. Extremely roomy, bright, and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. The apartments are well located to shops, restaurants and the beach. We are a family of five who thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

I agree with Luka01 - "mixed bag" - we stayed in the 4 bedroom penthouse which was pricey and therefore expected something special - it didnt really deliver. Penthouse appeared clean if you didnt look closely - cigarette butts down back of couch cushions was not a great find! The barest of amenities were provided and reception assistance was not helpful. On the plus side, great location, quiet, pool area was excellent, bbq area very clean, good restaurant/coffee house, liquor outlet across the road, within walking distance to broadbeach restaurants/shops, well secured premises. I think I could probably get accommodation just as good for a better price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Had a lovely stay at Oceana on Broadbeach . The rooms are very spacious, and have great views of the Hinterland and the ocean. It's only a 10 minute stroll to the Northcliffe Surf Life saving club for good reasonably priced meals. Surfer's Paradise is only a 15 minute walk away. Oceana is well located , it is close to everthing, but the noise level is low enough to have a relaxing holiday. Fantastic heated pool set in beautiful private gardens. Great views of all the surrounding lights at night .Only complaint was the fact that the hotel only gave you 2 bathtowels on check in to last you the week and then expected you to pay $3 each for any extra towels required.I feel that the cost of the tariff should have included fresh towels daily.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room high enough to obtain an ocean view. Take your own towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegemite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I recently spent 8 nights at Oceana on Broadbeach with my 9 year old daughter and a friend and her 12 year old son. We decided on Oceana through favourable reviews on Trip Advisor. We made some direct contact with them to ensure that our apartment was exactly what we were looking for. In general it was what we had asked for, fabulous ocean views, spacious, light and airy. Unfortunately the condition and cleanliness of it was not what we expected for the $$ that we spent. The carpets were in need of a clean, walls were in need of being painted or at least cleaned and whilst on the surface it appeared clean, on closer examination it wasn't - drawers needed a vaccum, curtains had cobwebs etc. The sheets on the bed in the master bedroom were too small for the bed and when we spoke to the reception staff about it we were told that they would try and sort it. When the bedding was changed part way through the stay the sheet size remained the same - very strange.

The pool area is fabulous and the kids thorougly enjoyed every bit of the time that they spent there. A little unfortunate that all the signs around the area are all about don't do this and don't do that. How about something like, 'enjoy these facilities and have a great time".

Our experiences of the receptionist were extremely disappointing. I expected that we would be able to source some advice on the best ways to catch a bus to the theme parks and generally on travelling around the area. The receptionist that we spoke to couldn't even point us in the direction of where to catch the bus from, let alone what would be the best option in buying a travel pass. Further, the same receptionist charged my friend $3 for an extra towel and wanted us to pay $1 for dishwashing liquid, toilet paper, laundry powder etc. When I went to get an extra towel and some dishwashing liquid another receptionist couldn't understand why I had my money out to pay and told me there was no need for that. This has left a very bad taste in our mouth of what is going on in this place. I certainly would expect for the $$ that this apartment cost us that extra towels and basic amenities would be provided and included in the price.

Having said all of this, overall we had a fabulous holiday, but I'm pretty confident that we could source far better value accommodation and service elsewhere and it is unlikely that I would return to Oceana.

Lola's cafe across the road was fantastic, I even managed to prise a recipe out of the owner! Great coffee, food and fabulous friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My wife and I have been going to Oceana for many years, and cannot speak more highly of it.
Courteous staff, warm welcome, exceptionally clean and tidy, quiet, with fantastic views and ease of access to local amenities.

we will go again and again....John

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor with ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizzaofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at Oceana in Broadbeach. The apartment was spotless, spacious, well appointed, with a well equipped kitchen. We were in the south end of the south building and had views right down the coast to Coolangatta. It was a nice 10 to 15 minute walk up the beach to Broadbeach and about 30 minutes to Surfers. We have been to the Gold Coast many times over the years and this place is now one of our favourites. We will definitely return next time we go up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanaon, Guest Relations Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to greeting you again at some time in the future and create some more happy holiday memories.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Everything you need. Spacious 2 bedroom apartments right on the beach. You might feel a bit secluded if it wasn't for Lola's cafe being right across the road as its a 15 minute walk to the main Broadbeach area. We preferred that as it was quieter. I woul recommend and I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gritbits99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanaon, Guest Relations Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review it is greatly appreciated. Yes we agree Lolas has put us on the map again. Great little restaurant. A lot of guests comment on the fact we are not right in town as a good point. We like it and we are happy that you do also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.7 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,037 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,803 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana on Broadbeach

Address: 100 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £131 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceana on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Oceana On Hotel Broadbeach
Gold Coast Oceana
Broadbeach Oceana On Hotel
Oceana On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing