We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our high expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceana on Broadbeach
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Exceeded our high expectations”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Right from our arrival through to our departure the reception staff made us feel valued and special.
The accommodation was fantastic. The room was well appointed, clean and very spacious with spectacular sea views from both the living rooms and bedroom. The pool area and gardens were clean, relaxing, secure and private; it was a real struggle to drag ourselves away. The accommodation is situated in a quiet location whilst being only a 15 minute stroll to all the nightlife and restaurants of Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. It is not often that my expectations are met let alone exceeded, but Oceana on Broadbeach managed it. We already have plans to return here again next year.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view option of accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    100
    14
    11
    3
See reviews for
195
106
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have just spent 5 nights at Oceana and can't wait to return. Wonderful view from our immaculate apartment on the sixth floor, very friendly and helpful staff and beautifully presented grounds. With the Bowls Club, Lola's cafe, bottle shop and fish and chip shop over the road - no need to cook during our stay!

Room Tip: Would recommend the sixth floor or above in the south tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Where else to go but trust your instincts and stay for that very special holiday/event at Oceana Broadbeach.....WE have stayed here for the past 3 years and on this occasion my family joined us including 2 younger grand-kids.

There's something for all ages, step out in to the pool area, share a meal on the outside barbecue or simply stroll across to the beautiful beach less than 25 metres away,

its all on your door step, close to the main shopping centre but far enough away to appreciate space & time, staff that are always welcoming and sharing their local knowledge. It all comes together at the Oceana, so much so we plan & book our next holiday before leaving!

Room Tip: WE had a centre room with sweeping views both sides, makes little difference as you can be assured o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have stayed here twice now and intend to come back each year,it has stunning beach view and spacious rooms and a great pool area. Great location 5 min walk to Broadbeach mall and cafe across the road has really good coffee and $5 breakie.

Room Tip: Higher floors 7+ have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This building has two towers that are immaculately kept. The gardens, the facilities even the carpark was a cut above any Gold Coast resort we have stayed in. Check in was very efficient and we were made to feel welcome right from the get go. If we were impressed by the whole drive in/check in/park the car procedure when we got to our room we were all absolultely speechless. The views were breathtaking our apartment was modern with the most comfortable lounge suite, big TV in the lounge and tv in master bedroom, these apartments are just so spacious and CLEAN we had two of everything - total bliss. Can't agree with some of the negative reviews regarding signage and staff. The signage contributes to everyone enjoying the facilities and encourages basic common sense and courtesy. The staff were genuinely warm and caring, they went out of their way to liase with housekeeping so we could have a late check out which truly was the icing on the cake. We are a family of 2adults3children and were more than happy to follow basic house/pool rules. Everything about Oceana on Broadbeach epitomises hospitality. We had a truly wonderful time

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

What a great location and wonderful building, had a birthday weekend on level 14, 3 bedroom penthouse, very spacious lounge areas, all bedrooms had bathrooms and balconies, lots of space to sit and read or look out over the ocean. Also had a great pool area and bbq facilities.

Room Tip: higher you are better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Oceana on Broadbeach is a beautiful complex with stunning units but very unfriendly staff and far to many rules, our friends son who is 3 was playing with the smallest ball in the pool and was told he could not have the ball in or around the pool ??? The Manager who constantly walks around the pool area never says "Good Morning".. Hello... nothing,he is really miserable all the time, the only people he speaks to are the owners that live there. BBQ area is great but again you feel uncomfortable using it, it feels more like a prison camp. Great location for the beach, its a 15 minute walk to shops and restaurants. I would not stay here again, we also thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,123 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,741 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana on Broadbeach

Property: Oceana on Broadbeach
Address: 100 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceana on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Oceana On Hotel Broadbeach
Gold Coast Oceana
Broadbeach Oceana On Hotel
Oceana On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing