We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Star Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed here many time and always find it super clean. All the staff are very friendly from the reception desk through to cleaning staff who have a smile and say hello and willing to help.
Some great online deals to be had. Keep an eye out but I will pay full price because it is still good value.
Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldxmastree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear goldxmastree

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay once again and that you were made to feel at ease by friendly team.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    650
    330
    131
    99
See reviews for
261
716
69
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

When booking ask for a 'quiet' room. The room we had was above the downstairs bar which has music blaring till 3am. which isn't conducive to a good night's sleep! When I phone reception just after midnight to find out when the music stopped they did offer to move us to another room but this didn't suit us at this time considering we were already in our pjs. If they had quieter rooms available why weren't we given one at check in?
The breakfast at Spinners left a lot to be desired - poached eggs that were dry and tasted of vinegar and overcooked bacon!
On checkout, they did put a note on the system that we be given a 'quiet' room next time.
On a better note, the shows there are great and the staff are very friendly and helpful>

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevclark3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear 48Bev

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent visit to Jupiters .
It was disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations.

We also wish to apologise for the issues surrounding the noise issues you received during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant Manager for review.

We firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward.

Once again I do thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Quite well done, but rooms are a bit tired. Showers in bath etc.

Fantasy Food breakfast area is not that great with only standard food on offer.

An OK (just) experience.

I would stay there again but not high on my list.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear David A

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

We are very committed to offering the highest standards of service and we believe feedback is the most important way to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence and Customer experience.


You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.




Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We bought a scoopon deal and it was well worth it. Free parking underneath the hotel and a lovely room with a balcony. There are many restaurants and pubs inside so it caters for all tastes. We ate at the Chinese restaurant Zen and it was very good with fast service.
Casino floor is also good for entertainment.
Reception staff were very helpful both on check in and check out.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmandatheNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear AmandatheNurse

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and made use of all the facilities Jupiters has to offer.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.




Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed on the 19th floor in an executive room in June 2014. The room does not compare with other executive club level rooms we have stayed in such as the Crown Casino Melbourne, Park Hyatt Melbourne & Intercontinental Adelaide.
On the positive side:
* The room had a nice decor & view & was clean
* The king bed was very comfortable
* The club breakfast facilities were very nice
* The waitress in the club lounge was very pleasant & eager to please
* Jupiter's had a great selection of restaurants - including Zen, which is very reasonably priced and has fantastic food.
* The pool hasn't seemed to change in 20 years & still looks as fantastic today as it did when it was new.
* Great gym facilities

Unfortunately there are more negatives than positives:
* A "Standard" room, certainly not "executive". The room was small compared to other executive rooms we have stayed in - the bathroom in particular was very small - no separate shower, no spa, just a shower over the bath.
* Terrible noise in the accommodation area on Friday & Saturday night. We were on 19th floor and couldn't hear noise from bars and casino but unfortunately on both nights had inconsiderate people shouting, laughing, screaming & running up the corridors well after midnight. Again not something we expected or ever experienced on an executive level floor. Jupiter's need security on each floor on Friday/Saturday night.
* Poor selection on evening canapes - only about 4 cold canapes to choose from plus fruit, cheese & crackers. No hot canapes on Thursday night. Friday & Saturday night 4 hot canapes were included - but the same ones we brought out each night.
* Club lounge - only beer, wine, juice, water & a couple of pre-mixed drinks. No scotch - not even pre-mixed scotch. No spirits. Much better selection of food at Park Hyatt Melbourne, Crown & Intercontinental club lounges. Jupiter's needs to look at what other club lounges offer & improve their club lounge.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay at Jupiter's (except for trying to sleep on Friday & Saturday night), but were disappointed that the executive room & club lounge did not live up to our expectations

Room Tip: Don't stay on a Friday or Saturday night if you want a peaceful sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JupitersManager11, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Leon2161,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to Jupiters. I was concerned to hear that our usually high standards have not been met and I sincerely apologise for your unsatisfactory experience with us.

I am happy to advise that from June 16th our Executive Lounge has greatly increased its selection of food and beverage. As part of our continental breakfast buffet we now offer hot porridge and congee, along with an increased selection of filled croissants and pastries . During pre-dinner drinks we now offer a buffet selection of hot and cold canapés 7 nights a week on a rotating menu and a selected range of spirits, scotch included, in addition to the buffet selection of international beers, wines and soft drinks. This is in addition to all the other great benefits of staying with us on our Executive Floors.

Further to that Jupiters Hotel and Casino will be undertaking a multi-million dollar refurbishment in the near future to ensure that our property remains a world class facility offering the ultimate luxury destination.

Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Kind Regards

Royce Woodward
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Beach, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is definitely NOT a Five Star Standard. Loud LOUD disco noise until 3.30am????? Totally unacceptable. Told there is a One week Hold on the $100 Bar fridge bill Unless you fill in the Express Release form for the Bank????

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JupitersManager11, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Tony S,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent visit to Jupiters .
It was disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations.

I also wish to apologise for the issues surrounding the noise issues you received during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant Manager for review.

We firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward.

In regards to the pre authorisation that the hotel takes upon arrival to cover any charges that you make to your room from our restaurants and bars. Unfortunately it does take this long for your bank to release the funds. Upon checkout the hotel advises the bank that we have finished with the funds, after that it is their process that can take between 5-7 business days. To expedite the process we can fax your bank on your behalf. If you would like me to do that for you, please contact me at royce.woodward@echoent.com.au

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your review and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Kind Regards

Royce Woodward
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night on 16th level in an ocean view room. Service was very good from check-in, room service, breakfast, and checkout, all very courteous and professional. Room was exactly as described so happy with that. Got a great rate on the room so happy with that. Room service and buffet breakfast all good so happy with that.

But, on a Saturday the atrium bar at casino level (16 floors below us) has a live bank playing till late (ie 1am), and whilst this is great for the folks in te bar, it is torture for room guest wanting to get to sleep. We were simply unable to get any sleep until the band stopped....pretty tired next day! There was no warning at check-in that even 16 floors up the noise was still too loud. Its great that the folks in the bar get live entertainment but the hotel is not valuing its room guests enough....the balance isn't quite right. Maybe the band could finish a little earlier or play in another area of the casino that wouldn't affect room guests.

Room Tip: If you want to get to sleep earlier than 1am on a Saturday night.....ask for the quietest room possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TackyMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear TackyMonster

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent visit to Jupiters .
It was disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations.

I also wish to apologise for the issues surrounding the noise issues you received during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant Manager for review.

We firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward.

Once again I do thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.




Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Gold Coast

Property: The Star Gold Coast
Address: Cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive | Broadbeach Island, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Star Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned amongst seven stunning acres of landscaped gardens, The Star Gold Coast is ideally located on Broadbeach Island, just minutes from the heart of Broadbeach. Discover some of the world's best beaches, only a short stroll or revel in the nearby Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centres. Alternatively, relax in 5 star luxury in the stunning new swimming pool or for a touch of indulgence, a massage. Offering a range of first class entertainment, including a wide range of restaurants, bars and the never ending excitement of the casino, The Star Gold Coast combines world-class facilities and 24-hour entertainment with the luxury of an international hotel. 596 Rooms provide sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. With so much under the one roof, what will you get up to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Star Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiters Hotel And Casino Gold Coast
Conrad Hotel Jupiters
Conrad Broadbeach
Conrad Jupiters
Broadbeach Conrad
The Star Gold Coast Broadbeach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing