We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Star Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor sleep”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent the weekend at Jupiters and had a not so good stay! Firstly the only room they had available was on the 9th floor and had two double beds, we requested a king bed when making this booking-not so great for a romantic getaway... Plus The rooms are extremely run down but are clean and tidy. If staying there on a Saturday night do request a top floor unless you're not planning on sleeping. The music and patrons from the casino/nightclub are very loud. We did make a compliant and got promptly moved to the 17th floor which was better but could still hear the base in the music (doof doof).
All in all we were disappointed in our stay here at Jupiters and wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FiFi897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear FiFi897


Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent visit to Jupiters .
It was disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations.

I also wish to apologise for the issues surrounding the noise issues you received during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant Manager for review.

We firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward.

Once again I do thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    650
    329
    131
    99
See reviews for
261
714
69
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The Casino is great for any type of show or an event. I took my mum last year to see Lumi Air by Cirque du soleil and it was sensational, we loved every minute of it and because we are local we got a great rate for the show. You also had the option to have dinner before or after the show included in the ticket price - or if you wanted too you could dine at the many other restaurants in the casino itself. Would highly recommend if you love to see a good show!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bek1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Rebekah P

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay from July last year at Jupiters Hotel & Casino. It was great to read you enjoyed your time with us and were able to see one of our many stage spectaculars Lumi Air .

You will be pleased to know we have a New Show called SOLARIA its running until the 27th of July for a limited season if wish to come back once again to see another great show.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane,Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent the weekend at the Hotel. Advertised as a 5 star Hotel. Afraid not. Level 8 accommodation. First thing we noticed was the burnt net curtains. The vent in the bathroom had not seen a clean in a very, long time. Also, there was a lot of dust on the side board. Being a black marble top even made it look worse. Then the block out curtains didn't close properly. So when the sun came up, light just streamed into the room. The noise factor was not good. Saturday night, you could hear the thump of the music from downstairs and surprisingly, a lot of noise from people below. Could be a lot better for the price.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room higher in the complex, away from the casino part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salron53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear salron53

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent visit to Jupiters .
It was disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations.

We also wish to apologise for the issues surrounding the noise issues you received during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant Manager for review.

We firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations.

Once again I do thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I recently stayed at Jupiter's on an executive floor (19). The room came at a premium and for this I received; free Wi-Fi, free daily continental breakfast and free evening canapés and drinks. All this resonates with executive however, the room itself did not. I visited colleagues on a lower floor and the room was a near replica of my room. At other establishments I've stayed the room has better "office" facilities in the room from which I could have worked, this was near impossible at Jupiters. Don't get me wrong the room met standards of a non-executive floor; the room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable etc however, my expectations of an executive room were just not met. The only real problem I had (stayed four nights) was that the card readers in the lift seemed fickle, a complaint shared with some of my colleagues also who had problems getting to their floors as the card readers didn't always work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JupitersManager22, Front Office Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Michael T,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and experiencing what our Executive package has to offer. I am sorry to hear our rooms fell short of your expectations, we have a multimillion dollar refurbishment upcoming that will see some major changes to not only our rooms but all areas of the hotel. I am glad however that our executive services were to your liking and you were able to enjoy them.
I apologise for any disruptions you experienced regarding the keys in the lifts. We have sourced the latest in microchiped key technology and we will seek to ensure this issue is resolved.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in future when we are sure our service would be at a level you would expect.
Kind Regards,
Luke Foster
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean, great location, staff friendly and helpful with good amenities. bit out dated though! Not really 5 star quality. Beds and pillows were horrible could'nt wait to get into my own bed, small ensuite bathroom with a bath/shower scenario which is out dated.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JupitersManager22, Front Office Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Monique M,
It's great to hear your enjoyed our facilities and we pride ourselves on our amazing staff that you had the pleasure to meet. You will be happy to hear that we will be moving forward with a complete hotel refurbishment. This upgrade will totally change everything from the rooms to the restaurants and even the pool. This change will see Jupiters Hotel transform into a property like no other.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Jupiters, it's always great to hear feedback from our guests to help us improve on our high level of service.

Kind Regards,
Luke Foster
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here as we were going to Dracula's. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows amazing and check in was easy-we arrived a little early, our room wasn't ready but that was ok too. I do think that the price of in-house movies a rip off, other than that a good stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JupitersManager22, Front Office Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Joanne D,
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Jupiters as your getaway destination. Having a wide selection of things to do in Broadbeach, such as Draculas, is one of the reasons many people choose to stay with us.
Quite often we have some unexpected early arrivals and it can be quite a challenge to have rooms available before checkin time, however there are a number of option available that would assist with checking into the hotel earlier. Phoning ahead of your arrival will allow us to prioritise your room with housekeeping for an early check in. Alternatively, you can request an early arrival at the time of reservation.
Our in house movie selection offers the very latest in digital entertainment streamed straight to your room and are priced competitively in relation to other properties.
Once again, thank you for choosing Jupiters, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Luke Foster
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night in a very pleasant room. I had expected the rooms to be a little dated due to the rest of the casino area but they were very clean bright and modern. Bath still has a shower curtain rather than a cubicle but the curthain was immaculately clean and water always hot so nothing to complain about. Bed was pretty average and a bit soft.

Included in our stay was $40.00 casino dollar vouchers which could be used in the dining rooms, bars or gaming machines.

Between 5pm -7pm happy hour in the Atrium bar with very reasonable drinks (this included cocktails and beer)

Overall great value for what we paid.

Room Tip: We asked for a rooom away from the Atrium bar as the music is quite loud and goes well into early ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear carolyn m


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

It was great to read you enjoyed your time at Jupiters and we had the pleasure of ensuring your stay was very relaxing and comfortable with us.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations

We look forward to the pleasure of your next visit.




Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,404 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Gold Coast

Property: The Star Gold Coast
Address: Cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive | Broadbeach Island, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Star Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned amongst seven stunning acres of landscaped gardens, The Star Gold Coast is ideally located on Broadbeach Island, just minutes from the heart of Broadbeach. Discover some of the world's best beaches, only a short stroll or revel in the nearby Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centres. Alternatively, relax in 5 star luxury in the stunning new swimming pool or for a touch of indulgence, a massage. Offering a range of first class entertainment, including a wide range of restaurants, bars and the never ending excitement of the casino, The Star Gold Coast combines world-class facilities and 24-hour entertainment with the luxury of an international hotel. 596 Rooms provide sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. With so much under the one roof, what will you get up to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Star Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiters Hotel And Casino Gold Coast
Conrad Hotel Jupiters
Conrad Broadbeach
Conrad Jupiters
Broadbeach Conrad
The Star Gold Coast Broadbeach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing