We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old reliable - needs some work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Star Gold Coast
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I must have stayed here 50 or more times over the years, usually attending conferences held either within the hotel itself or in the nearby convention centre. Once a Conrad (Hilton), now independent, this hotel is something of an institution on the Gold Coast. The value is here - they often offer very competitive rates and for that you get good quality 4 to 3.5 star accommodation. Service in food and beverage outlets is usually good, pleasant and prompt. The conference rooms remain very good, spacious and adaptable. Everything is clean and well maintained but one gets the impression that a thorough, top to bottom, everything-at-once refurb is needed to bring it back up to standard. Word has it that exactly this will soon happen and that has to be a good thing.

Room Tip: Rooms at ends of floors have balconies (premium rooms) and I actually prefer the rooms that face out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Ashley G


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

It was great to read you enjoyed your time at Jupiters and we had the pleasure of ensuring your stay was very relaxing and comfortable with us.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations

We look forward to the pleasure of your next visit.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We booked on wotif and got a great last minute deal. Quick, polite check-in and a well appointed room. The $20 casino voucher was a bonus! Many options for dinner and drinks. Fantastic band in The Prince Albert bar. Great place to catch up with friends.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Liv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Liv73

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.
It was great to read you enjoyed your time.

As you have mentioned our hotel complex has alot to offer and we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and restaurants!

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations

We look forward to the pleasure of your next visit.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We lost count of how many times we’ve stayed here, but still keep coming back.

Staying at Jupiters is always entertaining, plenty to do around the place , even if you’re not gambling, there’s the show to see and if combined with one of the many restaurants fairly good value.

Our room this time was on the 5th floor , corner unit , which included a free upgrade from the room we had originally booked, we've stayed on just about every floor in this hotel, but found this time to be the nosiest ever.

It’s an easy walk across the road to Pacific Fair shopping centre or take the monorail ( not working last weekend and has apparently been out for service for a couple of months already) across the highway to the many restaurants available, or straight to the beautiful beach.

Plenty of easy parking and overall still a Gold Coast icon.

Service can be patchy, but we never really had any complaints.

Already looking forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LazingAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear LazingAbout

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

It was great to read you enjoyed your time at Jupiters and we had the pleasure of ensuring your stay was very relaxing and comfortable with us once again.

One of the great things about Jupiters is its great location whether it be for the beach, the shops, restaurants there’s something for everyone all in the one spot.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations

We look forward to the pleasure of your next visit.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We (my sister and I) stayed at Jupiters from June 18-June 23 and was greeted with our rooms ready for an early check in - great! Stayed on the 8th floor, room was clean and comfortable. I've stayed here many times but it was 20+ years ago as a kid with my family so thought I'd revisit for a trip down memory lane. We got a great deal through Jetstar hotels $99 p/n so can't complain at all for the value for money. Everything is at your front door - bar, restaurants, casino, pool, spa etc. Thought it might be a little noisy over the weekend but I slept quite well - couldn't hear the music from the Atrium bar or noise from the casino, king bed was comfy and a nice big screen TV to boot. It's a short 5-7 min walk to Pacific Fair and 5 mins to the heart of Broadbeach restaurants and Oasis Shopping Centre. It's a brisk 10 min walk to the beach. The sun shone for us on a few days which allowed us to sunbake by the pool which is stunning and clean, we also used the spa which was relaxing. Take advantage of the specials that the casino has for drinks and food on various nights. The PA pub has 2 for 1 burgers which were delicious on a Thursday night and the Atrium serves 1/2 price drinks on a Friday night between 5-7pm. We certainly enjoyed that night!! I would definitely stay here again if I got the same deal. The accommodations are in need of a refurb as it's a little tired, especially the building on the outside but overall if you like gambling, bright lights and wanna be in the hub of it all Jupiter's is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockNRoll75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear RockNRoll75

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our property.

We were delighted to read that once again you have enjoyed your experience while staying with us and that you were able to recieve an early check in by our reception team, hopefully this added to your overall positive experince, please be assured that your feedback regarding the service you received from the restaurants, hotel staff and housekeeping have been forwarded on their relevant Managers.

You will be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide world class hotel and dining facilities, allowing us to exceed our guest expectations.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel has it all. Bars, conference facilities and casino floor. Located in Broadbeach and with Pacific Fair shopping centre next door you have everything at your feet. Light rail to Surfers Paradise from the highway

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Jeremy E

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our property.

We were glad to hear that Jupiters was able to excel in the particular areas you highlighted, rest assure your feedback will be passed on their relevant Managers.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to be able to stay at this lovely hotel en route from Sydney to Brisbane, with a one night stay in Surfers Paradise we struck gold with this hotel. Firstly any hotel that has a Moët Champagne Bar has to be good !! We were quickly checked in and had an executive room. Amazing view and a lovely room with a huge bed. Could have slept four !!! The casino was busy but not overcrowded, we took advantage of the Food Fantasy Seafood Buffet which although was not cheap was still very good value for money. We did not visit the theatre or other bars but they were very popular. The monorail to the beach was out of action but it was a nice 10 minute walk to the beach from the hotel. A taxi into Surfers Paradise is not expensive and is worth doing to look around the shops, bars and restaurants. Overall a fantastic hotel with some good deals available. Would highly recommend and would have stayed longer if time permitted.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mark R


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

It was great to read you enjoyed your time at Jupiters and we had the pleasure of ensuring your stay was very relaxing and comfortable with us however short it was. We are glad that Jupiters exceeded your expectations and delivered an overall great experience.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations

Hopefully next time you come back to the coast you can stay with us a little longer and enjoy Jupiters once again and the Beautiful Gold Coast.




Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent the weekend at Jupiters and had a not so good stay! Firstly the only room they had available was on the 9th floor and had two double beds, we requested a king bed when making this booking-not so great for a romantic getaway... Plus The rooms are extremely run down but are clean and tidy. If staying there on a Saturday night do request a top floor unless you're not planning on sleeping. The music and patrons from the casino/nightclub are very loud. We did make a compliant and got promptly moved to the 17th floor which was better but could still hear the base in the music (doof doof).
All in all we were disappointed in our stay here at Jupiters and wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FiFi897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent M, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear FiFi897


Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent visit to Jupiters .
It was disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations.

I also wish to apologise for the issues surrounding the noise issues you received during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant Manager for review.

We firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward.

Once again I do thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,368 reviews
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Gold Coast

Address: | cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £114 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Star Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned amongst seven stunning acres of landscaped gardens, The Star Gold Coast is ideally located on Broadbeach Island, just minutes from the heart of Broadbeach. Discover some of the world's best beaches, only a short stroll or revel in the nearby Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centres. Alternatively, relax in 5 star luxury in the stunning new swimming pool or for a touch of indulgence, a massage. Offering a range of first class entertainment, including a wide range of restaurants, bars and the never ending excitement of the casino, The Star Gold Coast combines world-class facilities and 24-hour entertainment with the luxury of an international hotel. 596 Rooms provide sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. With so much under the one roof, what will you get up to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Star Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiters Hotel And Casino Gold Coast
Conrad Hotel Jupiters
Conrad Broadbeach
Conrad Jupiters
Broadbeach Conrad
The Star Gold Coast Broadbeach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing