We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Broadbeach gold coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Broadbeach gold coast”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Great ocean views, close to shopping centre, casino, surf club opposite & restaurants, bars and cafe's galore. Very large clean rooms, has indoor heated pool and spa not to mention a gym, outdoor pool. Friendly welcoming service. Short walk to Pacific Fair Shopping complex, Dracula's.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    114
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
171
42
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed there for 7 nights from 8/6/13 to 15/6/13. Got a very good deal when I "Like" them in Facebook. Paid AU$1,001 for 7 nights for a 2-bedroom Ocean view. Even though I've encountered a few hiccups with the resort staffs about the credit card payment, I am still satisfied with their service. Location was excellent! I didn't rent a car or drive but it is so convenient to take their local buses to the Theme Parks, Gold Coast airport, Currumbin, Surfers Parades, Coolangatta etc! Anyway, the resort staff placed me on a newly reburbished room 17C! Every room has awesome ocean view! The whole unit was clean & they provide fresh clean towels daily! Beach Haven also provide electronic card for me to enter the resort safely at night when the reception is closed for the day. The Woolworth supermarket is conveniently located near the Beach Haven resort & there are plenty of cafes, bistro, restaurants nearby. The Kurrawa beach is located just a stone away too! Overall, I had a lovely time in Gold Coast with Beach Haven resort! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monalicious76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

loved this place. perfect location, across from park and beach. beautiful views of ocean and facing north to surfers paradise. great 2 bed apartment, fully renovated with big Tv. had everything we needed. outdoor pools a tad cold for late april but there is a heated indoor pool which we used everyday. fully equipped kitchen, key lockable sliding balcony doors, daily towel change. we'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Just back from an excellent 5 nites staying in level 27 Apt A, beautifully refurbished unit with wide ocean views up and down the coast. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full laundry, kitchen etc and a carpark if you need it. Nice to get an early check in and welcome pack of snacks.Handy to Broadbeach Oasis Mall with restaurants/ supermarket. Park and beach across the road. 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated and spa, tennis courts...kids were very happy.Yes these are apartments not a hotel, so room clean after a week although towels will come everyday if you want. Yes you have to put the rubbish out,and get your own loo rolls so what! All apartments operate that way that we have stayed in. Plenty of space and facilities if you don't want that.... pay another $100 a nite to stay in a small hotel room that wont cater for kids !. Happy Days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AucklandPuddleduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the Anzac Day weekend. The views were fantastic as was the location of this property however that was about it.

The rooms are tidy but are fitted out with very tired old decor. Beds were comfortable however we found the showers were either cold or unbearably cold (old style
taps).

Our trip was soured when packing my car some turkey had backed into my car & driven off without leaving any details. Upon mentioning this to reception they didn't care. I think they should invest on fitting out the car park with CCTV.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettJ2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Have to agree with all the other reviews, location is fantastic. Walking distance to restaurants (plenty to choose from.) You can walk to Jupitors Casino, the beach, two local shopping complexes and at a push Pacific Fair shopping centre. We booked a one bedroom apartment but were given a two bedroom, two bath apartment with wrap around views of the ocean and hinterland. We were given apartment20b on the 20th floor, at no extra cost. So far, so good , very good..

The aprtment itself, this is where I totaly agree with Jane S's review. It is pot luck because all the apartments are individually owned and therefore can differ quite a bit. Ours was definity tired in decor and kitchen equipment (I think the cooker and oven had been there a VERY,VERY long time) .
But the matresses on all the beds were exceptionaly good and comfortable as were the the arnchairs and lounge. Balcony furniture was very good and adequate and as I said before a view to die for.
Housekeeping needs a bit of a shake up as we had no face cloths, hand towels or tissues in the bathrooms and did not manage to find the tv remote until the day we were leaving. Also a CD player would have been nice to have some nice easy music as we sat on our balcony with a glass of wine.
Would I stay here again, yes I would. Overall we enjoyed our stay, just a few hiccups. Some excellent dining around , central for quite a bit of sightseeing too. We went to The Natural Bridge in the hinterland and over the border into New South Wales as well as enjoying the beach, swimming pool and shopping..

Room Tip: It would be nice to know if the room was recently renovated (maybe ask staff when booking) and obvio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vibrant30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for the Easter break for 2 nights. Was a very last minute decision and booked about 3-4 days earlier prior to the weekend. We accounted for too many people originally and ended up booking for 5 people instead of 4 only. Which we had to pay extra per night per head... Tried to cancel it but was too much hassel to go through wotif.com again, i requested to have a higher view instead and got an awsome upgrade for the weekend! Ended up being upgraded to a 3 bedroom, sub penthouse suite (31c) - building has 32 floors.. with views of both surfers paradise and coolangatta on either side. We had a wrap around balcony and there was nothing obstructing the view of the ocean, no other buildings in front. Which indicates that the location of this hotel was indeed quite exclusive. Location of the hotel was brilliant, down the road from "love" club - for the ones keen to go out and is also a short walk to nice places to eat on broadbeach. Rooms/ beds were comfortable although it gave me an impression that the hotel has been quite an old building that they have renovated. Nothing to really fuss about especially with the views that you wake up to in the mornings! Kitchen had all the things you need, dining and the lounge was great. Again, the view was just breath taking. Parking was easy even with visitors and no fuss at all. We also used the pool and the steam room, both were clean and great. Reception was nice, no fuss at all despite we sometimes had loud music playing. The only thing i will say is that if you have a hatchback, SUV or a high vehicle, the parking space in some areas you would have to watch out for due to the low clearance when you open the boot. I'm used to parking reverse rear end first but i've had to do the opposite because i could not open my boot without hitting the vents. Overall, we loved the stay! Definitely would be coming back again. All of us wished we had stayed longer.....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach

Property: ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Address: Beach Haven Broadbeach 1 Albert Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#11 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven at Broadbeach is one of the Gold Coast's most sought after accommodation resorts offering guests everything that is required for that "perfect" Gold Coast holiday. Beach Haven is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach. All our fully self contained apartments have ocean views from the third floor and above and feature air conditioning in the lounge area. Our facilities include 2 tennis courts with lights, 2 outdoor pools and spas, with a wading pool for young children, 2 BBQ areas set amongst our beautifully landscaped gardens, indoor heated pool and spa with a steam room, games room and free WiFi. Undercover secure car parking is also available. Located within metres of Cafe's, restaurants, Oasis Shopping Resort, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Jupiter's Casino, Beach Haven Resort is the ideal place for your holiday. See our friendly staff at reception for all your Tours, Cruises, Transfers and Attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Haven Broadbeach
Beach Haven Hotel Broadbeach
ULTIQA Beach Haven On Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing