We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Inn Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Columbia Tower(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
131
135
35
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
135
35
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssurfers paradiseacross the roadgreat locationrenovated apartmentthe gold coastindoor poolmin walkamazing viewsmain bedroomshopping centresurf clubview of the oceansecond bedroomlovely apartmentrestaurants and shopsrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stayed at BeachHaven 2 years in a row now and really enjoyed. It's not the high end modern luxury you get at Peppers/Hilton but we found it extremely comfortable, roomy, and relaxing. The views are absolutely stunning of the ocean and surfers etc. Think hard to beat. The location is right on beach, playground across the road, 2 min walk to the mall and restaurants etc. Everything is close by. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook for the family. Kids beds comfy, and great lounge setup with Austar TV and even a DVD player. A apartments have the best views, but all ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crisparella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina L, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Haven Resort, Broadbeach. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Loved beach haven. Next to beach and oasis. Very handy . Unit was great (25b.)Great view into surfers and to beach. Only negative comment was furniture was a bit dated and is probably due for upgrade shortly. Was able to get into unit early. Arrived from airport at 0930 hours not expecting to get in for several hours. Very happy to find unit was ready. Will defintely stay again

Room Tip: Ocean view apartment
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firemw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina L, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Beach Haven Resort, Broadbeach. We will pass your comments onto the unit owners of 25B regarding the furniture. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have stayed here 3 years in a row as of June 2014, each time in a different apartment (hence 3 separate reviews over the last 3 years).

Having previously been allowed to view apartment 27A, a 2 bedroom apartment on level 27 which is one of their premium fully refurbished very front of building apartments, we decided to request it for our 5 day stay and were very pleased when we arrived to find we had scored it - we were not disappointed. Magnificent views along the coast north to Surfers Paradise, east over the Esplanade area and out to sea, south along the coast to Coolangatta and also back towards the suburbs and mountains.

In addition, our apartment was modern, clean, comfortable and everything worked very well, so we were more than happy and would certainly stay in it again.

There is no need for me to repeat in detail what I have posted in earlier reviews about the very handy location of Beach Haven with many things you want being close by and it is only a short walk to Woolworths, Niecon Plaza and a host of other eateries/restaurants located around the Albert Ave/ Surf Parade junction. Some buses run along Surf Pde and even more run along the Gold Coast Highway both of which are between 5 to 10 minutes walk from Beach Haven - the new Gold Coast tram line runs along the Gold Coast Highway but is not yet fully operational so we missed out on trying it out on this visit.

We chose the pay in full in advance option when booking our apartment months ago in order to get a cheaper per night rate and this all worked well as check in was very quick and easy and there was nothing else to pay.

Room Tip: "A" class apartments are right at the very front of the building (facing the ocean) and if you go reasonably high up in the building you can enjoy extensive views up and down the coastline , back towards the mountains and out to sea - these are mostly fully renovated apartments and hence also more expensive than others further back but they are worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creighton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina L, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your great review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in room 27A. Unit owners have done great improvements to this room so you would not be disappointed as this is now one of our premium rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After looking around once again we had to book at beach haven, you really can't go wrong with beach haven, right next door is niecon plaza, many food outlets, chemist and live entertainment. And now the trams are only 100mt away with a direct line into surfers paradise. We stayed in room 27a, this room is right in the middle with Million dollar views up and down the entire beach front, since last year this complex has done many upgrades and I must say it really looks and feels great!!!!

Room Tip: if you really want best view you will have to book A rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina L, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your great response and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us again at Beach Haven Resort, Broadbeach. Unit owners have improved 27A and that unit is now classed as one of our premium rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I and another couple stayed in a superior 2 bedroom apartment for a week over the Blues on Broardbeach and really enjoyed it.
Beachaven is in a great location across the road from the beach and walking paths, walking distance to Mall, shops, cafe's, restaurants, surf club and Casino.
Our refurbished apartment was clean and spacious with tasteful decor and fantastic views of Broadbeach and Surfers, we had a large balcony with lovely outdoor furniture.
We had a well appointed kitchen including oven and microwave with a small complimentary food pack. The laundry had a washing machine and dryer.
The main bedroom was a good size with en suite and small balcony, the bed was very comfortable.
The second bed room was smaller with bathroom and toilet across the hall.
The only problem with bathrooms was there was no exhaust fans so they became very hot and misty. Clean towell's were available each day.
Ther was good wifi reception in the apartment and the TV also had Foxtel.
Parking was undercover included in apartment rate.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful with advice on the area.
All in all Beachaven was a lovely experience and we would highy reccomend, will stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a superior apartment worth the extra rate.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindadownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina L, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your great feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Beach Haven Resort, Broadbeach during the Blues Festival. We will pass your comments onto our management regarding the exhaust fans in the bathroom so that they can advise the owner of that unit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews