We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great family value”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great position in the middle of Broadbeach - Phoenician is surrounded by fantastic restaurants, bars, coffee shops, ice-cream parlours, and a shopping centre with Woolies etc. The beach is not far and the hotel has a 3 pools (indoor and outdoor). The rooms are a little dated in terms of decor but provide great value for a comfortable family stay. The Phoenician is also close to the Gold Coast highway and is only 30 mins drive to all major theme parks. Secure underground parking is included in the complex. Staff are extremely friendly and willing to help. We will be back next time we come to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Stayed in Rm 1109 which was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with full kitchen, washer/dryer, lounge/dining a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding the Phoenician Resort. We take pride in providing a high standard of cleanliness in the apartments and common area facilities.
Our staff are well trained and enjoy working in such a pleasant and beautiful environment. The location is unbeatable!
We genuinely look forward to welcoming you back.

Please remember to book direct on your next visit for your discount.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website for updated specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    437
    92
    44
    27
See reviews for
360
363
36
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Awesome location, large and clean apartment with a great view, easy access to loads of restaurants, very family friendly. From the moment we checked in to the very end everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Great pool options from indoor to outdoor. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites have heaps of room for all the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Phoenician Resort Broadbeach, we always aim to ensure our guests have a great relaxing experience and it seems that we have ticked all the boxes, and so pleased that you enjoyed our spacious clean apartments. The reception team are so professional and so passionate about making your stay all about you, and you only.

Please remember we have the following specials on at the moment............

APRIL / JULY ON SALE. VISIT OUR WEBSITE FOR MORE INFORMATION.

Please book direct for your free welcome pack.

Kind regards,
Phoenician Resort Team
075585 8888
Visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The entrance was divine. Loved the views. And the location was fantastic. A block away from the beach and a short walk to shops. Coffee shops and eateries entwined with the Phoenician made it smell so good when walking passed. Loved every minute.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding the Phoenician Resort. We take pride in providing a high standard of cleanliness in the apartments and common area facilities.
Our staff are well trained and enjoy working in such a pleasant and beautiful environment. The location is unbeatable!
We genuinely look forward to welcoming you back.

Please remember to book direct on your next visit for your discount.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website for updated specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Phonetician is directly opposite the Gold Coast Contention Centre and Jupiter's Casino.
Big Well appointed apartments close to great café's, restaurants and entertainment.
It was our second time there and we will stay again .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback on the Phoenician resort. We would love to see you back for another relaxing getaway in the near future. Please note our new deals…..

APRIL MADNESS …. Receive a massive 15% off all our one bedrooms apartments.
CHRISTMAS IN JULY………. Receive a massive 15% off ALL apartments.
GROUND FLOOR DEAL……. Receive a 15% off all ground floor apartments in low season only.

Please call the number below to secure your discount.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I only stayed for one night, but front desk staff were fabulous. The apartment was fantastic and I really wanted to be able to stay for longer. I was in the north tower, 9th floor which was the top and stayed in 2912. Had wonderful visits from beautiful parrots on the balcony. The apartment was beautifully decorated with modern furniture and had a well appointed kitchen. Definitely somewhere I would go back to for holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back soon.
PLEASE BOOK DIRECT NEXT VISIT FOR YOUR WELCOME PACK AND DISCOUNT.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort

07 5585 8888
Visit our website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and could not really complain at all. We had a wheelchair but found it very user friendly as far as this was concerned. Thought we were going to be in the North Tower but ended up in the other. There was a bit of noise from the street below but we feel you have to expect that when other people are holidaying as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback on the Phoenician Resort. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please remember to always book direct for your return guest discount and welcome pack.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in north tower on 1st floor. The rooms were large and comfortable with an outside area to seat and eat. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is great for all the restaurants' and local transport. room 2110

Room Tip: Higher floors less noisy for weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill5032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Phoenician Resort Broadbeach.
Located just 100 metres from the shore of one of the most pristine beaches in the world, and nestled right in the very heart of cosmopolitan Broadbeach, holiday apartments at the Phoenician Resort is luxury lodging at its best. Equipped with fully self-contained and tastefully appointed one or two bedroom apartments, each unit comes complete with spacious balconies where you can relax and enjoy the breathtaking panoramic views.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

PLEASE BOOK DIRECT FOR YOUR DISCOUNT AND FREE WELCOME PACK.

Regards
Phoenician Resort Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach

Property: Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Address: Phonecian 24 - 26 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from luxuriously appointed one or two bedroom apartments all fully self-contained, featuring elegant furnishings and spacious balconies. Within the resort you will find magnificent indoor and outdoor pools, lush tropical gardens and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Phoenician Hotel Broadbeach
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing