We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I came to the Phoenician to have a well earned rest, the unit was clean and comfortable, the location was perfect with lots of good restaurants and shopping complexes the staff is very attentive and helpful also the amenities at the resort were excellent, we will definitely be back. Room 2915

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosemary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic feedback on the famous Phoenician Resort Broadbeach.


Our one bedroom apartments are ideal for a couple or someone traveling solo. Each one bedroom apartment features:
Tastefully decorated, commodious rooms
Fully equipped kitchen
Washer, dryer and iron
Queen sized bed plus sofa bed
Spacious balcony
Austar, CD Player and radio
Direct dial telephones
Audio visual security system
Hair dryer
Bath and shower
Air conditioning

Two Bedroom Apartments

Our large two bedroom apartments are perfect for a family or a group of friends with an airy, open floor plan for effortless entertaining. All of the amenities you could want or need during your stay, including:
Separate living room and dining area
Roomy balcony
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
Queen bed in the master bedroom
Two single beds in the second bedroom
Comfortable sofa bed
Two bathrooms
Washer and dryer, plus iron
Hair dryer
Austar for television entertainment
CD player and radio
Air conditioning
Audio visual security system

All units are just a short stroll from the spun sugar sand of the patrolled beach...the idyllic place to lay back and let the crash of the surf and warm rays of the sun melt your tensions away. Phoenician Resort is the go-to place for a luxurious holiday on the Gold Coast holiday apartments.

Please book direct on your next visit, for your return discount rate.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
visit our website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    443
    95
    44
    28
See reviews for
367
374
38
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location, lovely resort and the staff were very helpful. The view was pleasing and the access to shops, cafes and restaurants was fantastic. The apartment was spacious enough for our family. We will stay again. Room 2709

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Kristen,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay at the Phoenician Resort Broadbeach.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our fantastic, spacious and self-contained apartments are ideal for any traveller whether it be for leisure or business. We love how central we are to everything the Gold Coast has to offer.

Please book direct on your next visit with us, for your repeat guest discount.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My stay at the Phoenician with my 11yr old daughter was fantastic and my daughter and myself had a great time , the staff at the Phoenician were very helpful , polite and willing to help or give advice at any time of the day and with the good old fashioned smile . i will definitely be staying there the next time i visit my daughter . i would recommend the Phoenician Resort to anybody looking for a friendly , well located and secure place to stay . many thanks to you all at the Phoenician . Room 2310 .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic feedback on the famous Phoenician Resort Broadbeach.


Our one bedroom apartments are ideal for a couple or someone traveling solo. Each one bedroom apartment features:
Tastefully decorated, commodious rooms
Fully equipped kitchen
Washer, dryer and iron
Queen sized bed plus sofa bed
Spacious balcony
Austar, CD Player and radio
Direct dial telephones
Audio visual security system
Hair dryer
Bath and shower
Air conditioning

Two Bedroom Apartments

Our large two bedroom apartments are perfect for a family or a group of friends with an airy, open floor plan for effortless entertaining. All of the amenities you could want or need during your stay, including:
Separate living room and dining area
Roomy balcony
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
Queen bed in the master bedroom
Two single beds in the second bedroom
Comfortable sofa bed
Two bathrooms
Washer and dryer, plus iron
Hair dryer
Austar for television entertainment
CD player and radio
Air conditioning
Audio visual security system

All units are just a short stroll from the spun sugar sand of the patrolled beach...the idyllic place to lay back and let the crash of the surf and warm rays of the sun melt your tensions away. Phoenician Resort is the go-to place for a luxurious holiday on the Gold Coast holiday apartments.

Please book direct on your next visit, for your return discount rate.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
visit our website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beautiful resort, friendly staff and great location. Room was very comfortable and spacious. We stayed in July and the indoor pool and spa were great. Central location to everything at Broadbeach. We will definately be back..

Room Tip: East Tower was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We would love to see you back.

Just letting you know we have a huge sale for July. Rooms starting from $99.00 per night.

Please visit our website for more information all call me on 07 5585 8888.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockhampton
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fantastic location, great facilities professional staff an a definite return holiday destination. Ease of access to the various dining and recreational options in Broadbeach district, an provision of secure accommodation access and exit.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robatrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review........
We couldn't agree more regarding the location in Broadbeach.

The Gold Coast and Broadbeach area is blessed with some of the most scenic---as well as fun and entertaining---places you can imagine. There is much to do and see, with something to suit everyone.

Here are some of fantastic local attractions you may want to check out during your holiday:
Theme Parks

• Seaworld
• Movieworld
• Dreamworld
• Wet & Wild
• Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Shopping Centres

• Australia Fair Shopping Centre
• Chevron Renaissance
• Harbour Town
• Niecon Plaza Shopping Centre
• Oasis Shopping Centre
• Pacific Fair Shopping Centre

But the fun doesn't stop there. If you do all of those things and want more, you can take in some of these attractions:

• Beaches
• Dracula's Restaurant
• Fishing---Both freshwater, beach and game fishing
• Food and wine trails
• Golf
• Jupiters Casino
• National parks
• Nightlife
• Over 500 restaurants
• Surfing
• Watersports - boat hire, parasailing, jetskiing, sailing, waterskiing

But wait! There's more! If you're into tours and sightseeing, bring your camera and enjoy these:

• Day Tours to Brisbane & Sunshine Coast
• Hinterland Tours
• River & Canal Cruises
• Sanctuary Cove
• Stradbroke Island
• Adventure Tours

PLEASE BOOK DIRECT FOR YOUR FREE WELCOME PACK ON ARRIVAL.

Phoenician Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely comfortable accommodation, very clean and comfy beds. Hop, skip and jump to everything you would ever need restaurants, nightspots, shopping, beach, casino. Easy access to the pool, sauna and spa area. Rm: 2108

Room Tip: Bottom floor units were excellent, sound proof and a quick ride in the elevator and easy access to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your recent Girls weekend at the Phoenician Resort. We thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to other people. Next time you ladies want to let your hair down, come back and see us for your return guest discount and free welcome pack. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
075585 8888
Visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is perhaps my fifth stay at the Phoenician and we will definitely be back. This year we had a two bedroom apartment in the North Tower overlooking the restaurant strip. The rooms are always clean, modern and spacious. Right on top of restaurants, supermarket and the beach- everything all in one place. The staff are fantastic. Perfect location for a holiday or for the Gold Coast Marathon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We love repeat customers as they are the proof that we are doing something right. We thank you for your comments regarding the Phoenician Resort Broadbeach. Overall we receive some fantastic feedback. Our rooms are very clean, spacious and perfect for a family holiday. We are in a perfect location taking up the whole of the café strip, and will always offer good value for money. Our staff is also very polite and very helpful to all our guests as we focus very strongly on customer service.

We look forward seeing you again. Please book direct on your next visit for a great repeat guest discount .

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 5585 8888
visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,756 reviews
2.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach

Property: Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Address: Phonecian 24 - 26 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from luxuriously appointed one or two bedroom apartments all fully self-contained, featuring elegant furnishings and spacious balconies. Within the resort you will find magnificent indoor and outdoor pools, lush tropical gardens and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Phoenician Hotel Broadbeach
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing