We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Kaitaia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Not worth the money.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

While the two bedroom apartment we had was spacious and clean, the beds were awful.. Springs were coming through the mattresses. On all the beds. It would have been more comfortable to sleep on the floor. Superb location and easy to find though.
Was also concerning that the "Beauty Spa" advertised was actually no longer open, and had been closed for some time. The exterior was tired and so was the pool area, needs a huge makeover.
We stayed several years ago and it was certainly alot better then.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    437
    92
    44
    27
See reviews for
360
363
36
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Swan Hill, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great stay.Would certainly recommend.Lovely refurbished room,great location,swimming pools good temp,amongst great restaurants.Staff very friendly and helpful.Great value.Room no.1602.Close to beach and light rail.

Room Tip: Request refurbished,high floor, good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you back at the Phoenician Resort. below is our upcoming specials............


* NOVEMBER ... A MASSIVE 25% OFF

* DECEMBER ... ROOMS FROM $130.00 PER NIGHT

*GROUND FLOOR APARTMENTS... 15% OFF LOW SEASON

*EXTENDED STAY SPECIALS...... FROM $700.00 PER WEEK.

Please check out our specials tab on our website for full terms and conditions.........

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 55858888
visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The apartment was spacious, modern, with great views and in a great location, central to the conference centre, casino, restaurants, close to the beach. Would come back with my family or recommend it to friends

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolB676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review on the Phoenician Resort. We would love to see you back soon. Here is our new offer that can be found on our website under the specials tab......

PRE XMAS RUSH OFFER ........

VALID BETWEEN 01 - 22 DECEMBER 2014

1 BEDROOM APARTMENTS
3 NGTS $405.00
5 NGTS $675.00
7 NGTS $910.00

2 BEDROOM APARTMENTS
3 NGTS $555.00
5 NGTS $875.00
7 NGTS $1190.00

Please book direct on 07 5585 8888 for this amazing deal.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukekohe, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for 10 nights in July 2014 & found the accomodation to be 1st rate & very competively priced. The facilities were excellent, well mainained & the resort is positioned in the heart of the GC. We had our choice of restaurants & bars, shopping galore & beaches that went on forever. Couldn't have asked for more. We'll be staying again I'm sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor for young families as there is easy access to pool & games room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We would love to see you back at the Phoenician in the near future. Here are our specials available on our website..............

XMAS IN JULY OFFER
AUGUST (FREE DINNER CRUISE)
LOW SEASON 15% OFF ALL GROUND FLOOR APARTMENTS
PRE XMAS RUSH DEAL 7 NIGHTS FROM $910.00
*conditions apply see website.

Please call us direct on 07 5585 8888 to secure a fabulous deal.

kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family of four holidayed at the Phoenician Broadbeach during July 2014 and totally enjoyed our stay. The resort is very efficiently run, all staff are very courteous and helpful and the location can't be beaten, being in the heart of Broadbeach. We thoroughly recommend Phoenician Resort, Broadbeach.

Room Tip: Call the resort direct to discuss your preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We love repeat customers as they are the proof that we are doing something right. We thank you for your comments regarding the Phoenician Resort Broadbeach. Overall we receive some fantastic feedback. Our rooms are very clean, spacious and perfect for a family holiday. We are in a perfect location taking up the whole of the café strip, and will always offer good value for money. Our staff is also very polite and very helpful to all our guests as we focus very strongly on customer service.

We look forward seeing you again. Please book direct on your next visit for a great repeat guest discount .

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 5585 8888
visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we had a great stay in room 2904 in north tower. recently refurbished , large two bedroom apartment, great view , very little noise and all day sun . reception staff very friendly extremely helpful,as we had to extend stay,they could not be more helpful with emailing medical papers for us. very clean and i loved the indoor swimming pool so handy to everything.will returning to stay there again

Room Tip: room 2904 refurbished large 2 bedroom apartment great view all day sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review........
We couldn't agree more regarding the location in Broadbeach.

The Gold Coast and Broadbeach area is blessed with some of the most scenic---as well as fun and entertaining---places you can imagine. There is much to do and see, with something to suit everyone.

Here are some of fantastic local attractions you may want to check out during your holiday:
Theme Parks

• Seaworld
• Movieworld
• Dreamworld
• Wet & Wild
• Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Shopping Centres

• Australia Fair Shopping Centre
• Chevron Renaissance
• Harbour Town
• Niecon Plaza Shopping Centre
• Oasis Shopping Centre
• Pacific Fair Shopping Centre

But the fun doesn't stop there. If you do all of those things and want more, you can take in some of these attractions:

• Beaches
• Dracula's Restaurant
• Fishing---Both freshwater, beach and game fishing
• Food and wine trails
• Golf
• Jupiters Casino
• National parks
• Nightlife
• Over 500 restaurants
• Surfing
• Watersports - boat hire, parasailing, jetskiing, sailing, waterskiing

But wait! There's more! If you're into tours and sightseeing, bring your camera and enjoy these:

• Day Tours to Brisbane & Sunshine Coast
• Hinterland Tours
• River & Canal Cruises
• Sanctuary Cove
• Stradbroke Island
• Adventure Tours

PLEASE BOOK DIRECT FOR YOUR FREE WELCOME PACK ON ARRIVAL.

Phoenician Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Broadbeach and the Phoenician Resort is absolutely the best place to stay at the Gold Coast!! Central, close to beaches, lots of restaurants, coffee places, supermarkets, alcohol outlets, and Pacific Fair. We have stayed at the Phoenician Resort many times and each time re-discover why we love going to that part of the coast and especially to the Phoenician. This last time we stayed for five days in the NE wing of the complex (room 2305) and every day we enjoyed the delightfully warm winter sun streaming into our very comfortable 1 Bedroom apartment. Our thanks to Julie and Kellie who made us very welcome at Reception and we are looking forward to a return visit later on in the year.

Room Tip: Winter time facing east or north east but anywhere really, always good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenisElva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

It’s always lovely to hear fantastic feedback on the Phoenician Resort. We all work very hard every day to give our guests the relaxing stress free holiday they deserve.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
ALL BOOKINGS MADE DIRECT WITH THE RESORT WILL RECIEVE A FREE WELCOME PACK.

Kind regards
Phoenician Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our Website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach

Property: Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Address: Phonecian 24 - 26 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from luxuriously appointed one or two bedroom apartments all fully self-contained, featuring elegant furnishings and spacious balconies. Within the resort you will find magnificent indoor and outdoor pools, lush tropical gardens and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Phoenician Hotel Broadbeach
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing