We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$161
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$415
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
655
480
107
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
655
480
107
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe gold coasteast toweracross the roadsurf paradeindoor poolone bedroom apartmentair congames roomrestaurants and cafesyour doorstepblues festivalreception staffcentral locationlight railshort walk to the beachjupiters casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location given the resort is so close to Broadbeach restaurants and shops, given it is situated above lots of eating establishments.
Although the apartment was a little dated (very early 90s) everything was clean and in working order. Lots of space in the living area, good size balcony. Bonus having a dishwasher and the kitchen is well equipped. The only negative was the bathroom- it was very cramped considering how spacious the rest of the apartment is.
In terms of service, the staff are helpful and courteous but it is a negative that there isn't staff around after certain hours- very frustrating if your card does not work or you check in late.

Overall I found the accommodation comfortable and suitably close to my conference and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review. As you are aware, Broadbeach boasts a fantastic reputation, with locals travelling from all over the Gold Coast to sample the fine food on offer. There are a huge variety of restaurants, cafes and bars to choose from, ranging from international cuisine to local Aussie grub and fine dining. The night needn’t end after dinner either, as the nightlife in Broadbeach is superb with all types of tastes catered for. There is everything from sports clubs to dance clubs, many featuring top name DJs.

We would love to see you back in the near future

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I just spent a week at the Phoenician in room 2215 and had a great time there. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room as well as the property itself, we also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Overall a great place to stay for an affordable price, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2215 and it was great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizlazark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you back at the Phoenician Resort. below is our upcoming specials............

* AUGUST ..... FREE CANAL CRUISE

* NOVEMBER ... A MASSIVE 25% OFF

* DECEMBER ... ROOMS FROM $130.00 PER NIGHT

*GROUND FLOOR APARTMENTS... 15% OFF LOW SEASON

*EXTENDED STAY SPECIALS...... FROM $700.00 PER WEEK.

Please check out our specials tab on our website for full terms and conditions.........

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 55858888
visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great rooms with good flexibility for friends staying together....plenty of room for all and TV in both bedrooms meant teenagers could do their thing. We were 9204 so view was great and it was quiet but it may have been noisy on lower floors as location is very central.

Comfy furniture, and enough for everyone to sit on....doesn't always happen! Only downside was a constant hum from the wall next to the twin room....obviously some slightly noisy infrastructure.

We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and less street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It is great to know that you had such a fabulous stay at the Phoenician Resort Broadbeach.
We love our location too - the beach, the restaurants & shopping all within easy walking distance, if not on the doorstep. Now with the light rail across the road up and running, all of the Gold Coast is easy access.
We look forward to your return in the near future. Please remember to book direct for your repeat guest discount.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website for specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend escape. Checking was wonderful the staff were very friendly and efficient, they talked up our room as having a lovely ocean view on the 7th floor - beautiful it was right up until darkness when the restaurants down on the main street started pumping out their music, it was like trying to sleep in a night club boom boom boom till the wee hours!!! that topped off with the drunken louts yahooing and the cars doing hot laps NOT much sleep was had.

For the money it was OK, would we stay there again NOT a chance, go for a high-rise with better sound proofing or stay on a quiet street away from the restaurants and walk that little bit further.

Room Tip: Avoid the eastern Tower on the ocean front unless you like the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiggle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you back at the Phoenician Resort. below is our upcoming specials............


* NOVEMBER ... A MASSIVE 25% OFF

* DECEMBER ... ROOMS FROM $130.00 PER NIGHT

*GROUND FLOOR APARTMENTS... 15% OFF LOW SEASON

*EXTENDED STAY SPECIALS...... FROM $700.00 PER WEEK.

Please check out our specials tab on our website for full terms and conditions.........

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 55858888
visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent rooms but service was basic check in/ check out. Which suited me fine. Nearly had to clean the room before we left to guarantee our deposit back but we didn't mess it so no major issues there. All up a nice relaxing experience and I will visit again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacko197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

We love repeat customers as they are the proof that we are doing something right. We thank you for your comments regarding the Phoenician Resort Broadbeach. Overall we receive some fantastic feedback. Our rooms are very clean, spacious and perfect for a family holiday. We are in a perfect location taking up the whole of the café strip, and will always offer good value for money. Our staff is also very polite and very helpful to all our guests as we focus very strongly on customer service.

We look forward seeing you again. Please book direct on your next visit for a great repeat guest discount .

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 5585 8888
visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews