We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BreakFree Diamond Beach
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST TIME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

requested a 3 bedroom apartment was a bit weary after reading other reviews but had the best time and the apartment was excellent, the pool, spa, kids area and BBQ must be best i have ever seen.. everything is walking distance also. Had the pool on our doorstep also made good viewing while sitting outside having a drink. Would definately recommed :)

Room Tip: if you have alot of stuff lower level as no lifts, if in doubt ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Suzy V,

Wow, what a fantastic review! We are so thrilled to read that after a little trepidation from reading reviews that you found our resort to well exceed your expectations. We have a unique and beautiful family resort with large well maintained units all located within walking distance for all that Broadbeach has on offer. I must agree, our pool facilities are truly unique and one of the best offerings here on the Gold Coast. The large expansive pool area provides ample room for a relaxing quiet swim all whilst catering for children’s features to ensure the little ones are well entertained.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    402
    159
    72
    63
See reviews for
823
51
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The place was a bit dirty, and noisy. Being near the main road this was to be expected I guess. The rooms are spacious little mini-apartments.
There is nothing special about this place other than the location. It is near Pacific Fair, and is a short walk from the beach.
I wouldn't stay here again, because there are much better options.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear J B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I must be honest, this is the first feedback I have received of concern with the size of our apartments. All of our units are expansive in layout whilst offering full unit facilities with large kitchens and laundry areas. The property is located off the highway and situated on 6.5 acres, although it is central in location it truly offers a unique quiet ambience in the heart of a suburban area.

I am disappointed that your stay was not as you had hoped it would be and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide some reassurance in our resort on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed 7 nights with my 5yr old son. The pool area was amazing and caters well for toddlers through to teenagers and adults. The resort is in walking distance to pacific fair I.e grocery store Coles & bus terminal

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katienz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Katienz1,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that both you and your son had an enjoyable stay and that you found our pool area to be ‘amazing’. The central locality of the resort is certainly a wonderful feature and being able to walk to all that Broadbeach has on offer assists in seeing what a beautiful area we are located in.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a 3 bedroom unit off the pool and it was great.
Unit was in good order and also had its own garage,
Location is excellent and walking distance is good to beach and shops if you don't have a car .
It's only about 2/3 levels high. And really a good set up for family's .
Good barbeque area near the pool .
If you have children it's a really good place stay.

Room Tip: Pool unit are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Michelle L,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach Resort. Our poolside units are certainly very popular offering direct pool views and access into our beautiful pool area. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in this style of apartment. We are fortunate also to have favourable facility operating times of 7am – 10pm each day to ensure if you are out and about exploring the Gold Coast you can return at your leisure and still enjoy a BBQ dinner or a relaxing swim before you retire for the evening. The low rise offering of our resort is certainly a wonderful feature for families like yourself who are looking for a true resort feel in their holiday destination.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked 2 x 2 bedrooms, said we had young children arriving with one family earlier in the day ... so they put them on the top floor, us with teens on ground floor? Bonus had a burnt kitchen sink & 3 cockroaches in main bath!!! I know some of the units are indivdually owned but this complex is part of the Breakfree chain so surely some standards need to be adhered to. Location of complex is good and carparking if car isn't too big is pretty good too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drwest17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear drwest17,

Thank you for posting your review on your stay with us from June last year. We can confirm that significant room upgrades have been completed since your stay a year ago. This however is no excuse for your poor holiday experience and we sincerely apologise that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one.

We are excited with a number of beautifully refurbished apartments we have recently had completed here at Diamond Beach but can provide reassurance that we still focus to ensure that our standard units are well presented and provide a clean, spacious and comfortable accommodation experience for our guests.

We thank you again for your review and hope to restore your faith in our beautiful resort on your next visit to Gold Coast.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We took our family to stay on the Gold Coast and so glad we picked this resort to stay at.
We stayed 7 nights in room 11, this was a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with full size kitchen and 2 bathrooms, very clean and had recently been redecorated.
The location of this place was perfect for us, so central we walked almost everywhere. There is a large mall just down the road (5 min walk) and the most butiful beach at the end of the street.
The pool it's more like a lagoon! We all enjoyed it a number of times during our stay.
We used the local transport to get to the theme parks etc and highly recommend getting a GoCard to travel on the bus you can pick one up from the airport load it up and your good to go, very cheap way to get around.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Kyla W,

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on what sounds like a wonderful holiday here on the Gold Coast. We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us and that your holiday was well enjoyed.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your apartment. Unit 11 is a truly beautiful apartment to which the owner has completed some stunning refurbishment work in. I am so pleased that this unit catered well for your family’s needs.

Fantastic to read that the pool was able to be well enjoyed whilst you were holidaying with us. Having both of our spas, children’s wading pool and one of our large lagoon pools heated ensures that even when the weather starts cooling down these facilities are still able to be well enjoyed.

Thank you again for sharing your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment during the Easter holidays, got a great deal from their website. walking distance to fantastic parks for the kids and shops and restaurants and Woolworths. The pools are fantastic, they are really big and divided up so not crowded. The room was nice, modern, clean and well equipped. We had our own little back hard which was nice!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJtravels71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ljtravels71,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your stay at BreakFree Diamond Beach Resort. It is very reassuring to receive such a postive review from a well experienced traveller as yourself. I am so pleased to read that you were able to get a good deal for your holiday and the property did not disappoint. Thank you for your postive feedback regarding your room, it was great to hear that you found your apartment to be clean, modern and provide all of your holiday needs.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay with us at Diamond Beach.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
2.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Diamond Beach

Property: BreakFree Diamond Beach
Address: 10-16 Alexandra Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Diamond Beach Resort )
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated less than 100 metres from the lifesaver patrolled beach and the chic Broadbeach cafe precinct, BreakFree Diamond Beach is family friendly and ideally located. You will be within walking distance of the stunning beach, and the popular restaurants, bars and shopping at central Broadbeach, Pacific Fair and Jupiters Casino. This popular low-rise resort offers one, two and three bedroom apartments nestled amongst tropical landscaped gardens and waterfalls. All apartments are self contained and include fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, ceiling fans, Austar and large balconies, some with direct pool access. Recreation facilities include two swimming pools landscaped with waterfalls, bridges and rock-cave spas. For the kids, there is a heated novelty fun pool, playground and games room. The resort also has BBQ cooking facilities and a kiosk selling all the beachside holiday necessities. Explore the greater Gold Coast during your stay. Tours to famous Gold Coast theme parks and national parks can be booked through the Tour Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Diamond Beach Hotel Broadbeach
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Broadbeach
BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing