We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BreakFree Diamond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a week and can thoroughly recommend as a great place to stay. The location is excellent, walking distance to supermarket, Pacific Fair, bus & tram stop & a dairy & bottle store just around the corner. Very close to beach & playgrounds too.
Our 2 bedroom apt was nice, nothing fancy but clean & spacious. We didn't have an oven but managed to get by.
The pools are lovely especially at this time of year as one is heated. The staff were friendly & helpful.

Stayed: August 2014
6  Thank Moners2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Beautiful gardens and pool/BBQ area. Our apartment was lovely and spacious, although it was feeling a little tired with loose tiles on the kitchen floor and aging appliances. There was a dishwasher which we did not use as there was not enough cutlery and crockery to even half fill it!
The kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed the proximity to the beach, shopping centre and restaurants.
A great place for a holiday with the family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank oncebitten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was an awesome friendly, tidy, quite, home away from home place to stay, staff were super helpful could not fault anything, when you book go for a poolside apartment luxury at its best and really convenient for the kids to go swimming....Thank you so much to all the staff that cleaned and sorted our transfers to and from places nothing was a hassle for these guys and gals!!!! HIGHLY recommend staying here!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great time once we removed the unwanted dirty items from our apartment no 80. Handed them into reception, said the cleaners will come through and do a new sweep of the place, didnt happen. Spoke to the lovely young lady at reception. Promised to get in touch with me regarding this issue as I was checking out. So heard not a thing, also still waiting for my bond money. The bbq aand pool area were great, would stay there again but check out the apartments first.

Room Tip: Check cleanliness first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Christine W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

I was shocked and disappointed to read of your concerns with the items left in your apartment and the notably poor cleaning standard you experienced. I can provide assurance that this is not indicative of our normal high standard of cleaning levels in our units. It is also disappointing to hear that the level of service and follow up regarding your concerns was not provided and for this I offer my sincere apologies.

Although you had a number of concerns during your stay I am pleased to read that you would still come back and stay with our resort again. We will ensure your next visit with our resort provides you with the true Diamond Beach hospitality and that your stay with us will be an enjoyable one.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for a week with the sole purpose of the stay was to participate in the Gold Coast half marathon. We needed somewhere quiet and handy to shuttle bus for run morning.
This was our second time staying here, we chose it for the location. The beach is easy walking distance, the shops are walking distance both at Broadbeach and Pacific Fair shopping centre. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, both casual dining and fancy.
The facilities are great, the heated pool and spas were a plus especially after my run. Very relaxing. Free BBQ facilities which are very clean.
The only complaint I had was that our unit, no. 125, is really looking sad and in need of a reno. The lounge furniture needs to be more comfortable and a second TV would be preferable, especially with a teenagers.
Overall would recommend as great place to stay and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear SueSpringGully,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with our resort. We were fortunate to welcome many competitors in the Gold Coast marathon and I hope that you achieved a great result in your half marathon run.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the facilities of the resort. I am sure the heated cave spa provided some great support after your run!

We can confirm that a strong number of our rooms are currently in the process of refurbishment. Although not all of our apartments are newly refurbished we do work strongly to ensure all that of our units are still clean and well maintained.

I am pleased to read you will be back and hope that we are able to provide you with a newly refurbished apartment on your next visit with us.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed last year in November for 5 nights. We loved it so much we are coming back at the end of October this year and bringing 3 other families with us. We didn't get a refurbished room last time but have requested one this time and a ground floor as it was extremely difficult climbing the stairs with a pram several times a day. Although the 3 bedroom room was dated with had no problem with it. Pool was amazing, great bbq area, the location was fantastic and we didn't want to leave! Counting down the months until we are back...

Room Tip: If you have a pram, request a ground floor apartment. Luckily we had 3 men to help carry the heavy p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lainie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Lainie M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your holiday with us in November of last year. It is certainly reassuring to read that although for your visit you were not allocated to a newly refurbished apartment that you found the unit to cater for your needs well and it assisted in a great holiday.

Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team with the requests for your forward booking to diamondbeach.res@breakfree.com.au Although we are unable to offer requests guaranteed I can confirm that our team complete all possible to try and ensure that your unit allocation meets your holiday needs.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort soon for your next visit with us.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We loved every minute of our time at the Breakfree Diamond. Our room 116 was a three bedroom apartment and had everything we needed. Bummer the dishwasher broke on our second day but these things happen!! The security guy at the gate was a really nice guy, enjoyed chatting with him late at night. The husband, 3 teenage girls and 3 year old son spent every night in the pools and spa. The bbq area was awesome. Shout out to the care taker who keeps everything looking fab! Lovely management and long term dwellers, met some really nice people. Cant fault it!!! I WANT TO COME BACK....WAAAA!!

Room Tip: The higher up your room is...the closer to the bats in the trees....these guys are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizMcL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear LizMcL2014,

I am so delighted to read your review and know that you ‘love’ our resort!

I am so pleased that your family enjoyed the facilities in the resort and that these catered well for your holiday needs. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the upkeep of the resort, with the resort located on 6.5 acres of lush tropical gardens we pride ourselves on these areas being well maintained, tranquil and inviting for our guests.

I am sorry to hear your dishwasher broke down during your stay and can confirm this has since been replaced in the apartment.

Fantastic to hear you want to come back and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit to the Gold Coast again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,273 reviews
0.6 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 51 in Broadbeach
1,088 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Diamond Beach

Address: 10-16 Alexandra Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Diamond Beach Resort )
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £74 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated less than 100 metres from the lifesaver patrolled beach and the chic Broadbeach cafe precinct, BreakFree Diamond Beach is family friendly and ideally located. You will be within walking distance of the popular restaurants, bars and shopping at central Broadbeach, Pacific Fair and The Star Gold Coast. All apartments are self contained and include fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, ceiling fans, Austar and large balconies, some with direct pool access. Recreation facilities include two swimming pools landscaped with waterfalls, bridges and rock-cave spas. For the kids, there is a heated novelty fun pool, playground and games room. The resort also has BBQ cooking facilities and a kiosk selling all the beachside holiday necessities. Explore the greater Gold Coast during your stay. Tours to famous Gold Coast theme parks and national parks can be booked through the Tour Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BreakFree Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Diamond Beach Hotel Broadbeach
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Broadbeach
BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing