We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomadation for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Reviewed 11 November 2013

For the life of me i cannot understand why this place gets a bad wrap?
The wife and i stayed for 4 nights recently and we found the place great!!! We travel about every 3 months and whilst this place is not 5 star it is at least 4 star and great value for the price you pay that included a great buffet breakfast. Yes their were the odd things out of place in the room but everything worked! The bed was new and king size! the water pressure in the shower was the best i have ever had ( no water saver shower head hear!) Pool spa and sauna was a joy but spa was sandy due to kids from the beach. Very close to all the gold coast has to offer and 5 min by car to surfers. I would return again in a heart beat and should we travel to surfers again soon this place will be the first website i would inspect. Just another honest review by steve L

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side have less traffic noise and higher floors get ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

I checked in 8 November 2013 for 1 night, the hotel was booked due to being half price with breakfast and with a spa, but not a spa for 2 and the photos on the website, the location was great but I think that would be about it, though the photos did fail to show the cleanliness of the room, which was room 602, the carpets were stained and dirty, the shower door was broken (kept on trying to close) we had to keep it open from closing by using some brochures I had, taken from front desk, the air conditioner when turned had a funny smell and didn't seem to be clean, unable to use it. The couches I refused to sit on as they felt dirty and as I rubbed my hand on it you could feel the dirt come off and I normally walk around with out shoes in other hotels I stay in, but this was disgusting as mentioned the carpet stained near the kitchen area and balcony it felt sticky and no way this property is rated to be 4 star be lucky to rate it as 3 star. I used to work in hotels myself and understand the cleanliness and conditions of hotel rooms, but this was unacceptable would not stay here again, but on a lighter the note the guy who checked us in was friendly and approachable. My only reason for not informing the young lady on check out was that I felt I was to tell her nothing would not have been done.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MJ70BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I booked 2 nights at the Broadbeach Savannah Resort after looking on their website. Their website is completely misleading and the rooms look like nothing like their photos online. The cleanliness of the room was totally unacceptable for the price I paid. The shower has mould all through it. There was chewing gum on the table outside on the verandah. The windows and sliding glass doors had fingerprints on them. There was holes in the curtains. The furniture was old and outdated. The lounge chairs had stains all over them. There was stains all over the carpet and marks all over the walls. When booking I thought I was booking a two bedroom apartment. However the apartment was a studio room with the two single beds located the lounge room allowing no privacy. When complaining to reception I was told the best they could do was send someone up in the morning to clean it. All they did was remove the chewing gum and clean the sliding glass doors. This is not good enough for the price they expect you pay!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank aes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Location is great about a 5 minute walk from the main cbd area when restaurants are plentiful. The pool was ok not overly big but gets the sun all day. The room a studio spa room was small the bed comfortable the spa bath is only for one person. The room rate included buffet breakfast which was adequate but not the best selection. Location is the best asset however I recommend you walk 50m up the road and stay at the Meriton serviced apartments. The service was poor asked for three separate things and didn't get any staff really didn't go out of their way to assist.

Room Tip: ask for room on highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Value for money? Sure but only because we got it online at a special rate.The place is obviously an older establishment and is in need of a good revamp and a good clean. The bathroom had the mouldy walls which we had read about on previous reviews so fully expected although a quick spray with bleach could greatly improve that problem. Small rooms, small bath but plenty of hot water, comfortable large bed, small functional, well equipped kitchen.
Breakfast buffet is fairly basic " no bacon!?" but enough to quell the hunger pains; if you want a really good breakfast buffet try "Salt " at Kingscliff, outstanding!
The pool area is very nice, although the wall inside the pool above the waterline really could do with a clean.
Overall, if your trying to impress someone on a first date don't take them to the Savannah, otherwise if you want a cheap getaway and can't find anywhere else it'll do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It's an older place. Certainly not the top of the line on the Gold Coast.

Pros:
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Location is pretty good. About a block or two walk from the beach. Also a 10 minute walk from shops and restaurants etc.
It is quiet. If you want lots of people, go to Surfers Paradise. If you want the best surf, go to Burleigh Heads.

Cons:
The bed was awful. One of those full-size beds that consists of two twin beds pulled together. Both twin beds were worn out - soft and mushy - so terrible for your back.
The pillow was a cheap foam thing.
The couch was worn out. Again, soft and mushy.
The room overall was extremely small and cramped.
On the last day of my stay, the overhead door to the basement parking broke. Happily they pulled it up and kept it up so I could leave. But that pretty much sums up the place - old and a bit broken down.

Again, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall, if you get a really low price, then this might be for you.

Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ripwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The common areas, like reception, pool (stunning!!!!), gardens are very beautiful and have clearly been upgraded. The room was tiny, but surprisingly luxurious. The bed was soft and very comfortable - take your own pillow though unless you like super soft floppy pillows. The bathroom was very clean, tiny, but functional - the shower was hot and with good water flow. Convenient power point right next to the mirror for straighteners, etc. The TV was good, kitchen adequate - it's not five star, but the couch was comfy, the bed was too, water hot - not sure what else you would need. I only stayed one night, though, I can see the room getting claustrophobic after about two nights, it was very small. And with the windows open, noisy, since it backs onto the main drag. However, with windows shut and aircon on, perfectly quiet to sleep in. They do the credit card bond - where they freeze the bond for three days - so be aware probably don't use your everyday debit card!! Parking was secure, another bonus, and I really couldn't complain - walking distance to Broadbeach restaurants and a pub next door! I would definitely stay there again. Clean, comfy, adequate and staff were lovely to me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool (away from the highway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 646Lisa_M646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
2 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £54 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing