We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Nice basic hotel close to boardbeach , casino and pacific fair shopping centre. Localtion is great. The hotel it's self is clean and a little better than just a basic hotel. I was attending a trade show at the convention centre, which is next to the casino, so I only slept there and didn't use any of the facilities.

Nice for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilfredog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

After reading previous reviews I was sceptical! But once I arrived my worries we're put to rest. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. It's not true that there are only 25 car parks-I stopped counting after 60! The breakfast was plentiful, yes, there was no bacon, but there was everything else and they were generous. Breakfast was included and I enjoyed it every morning. I've stayed at the Sheraton and the Hilton all over the world, and although it's not up to that standard, the rooms were clean and spacious. I wouldn't pay over $180 a night to stay there, but if you get a great deal like I did, go for it! My family and I definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Although the room we had was a little bit old and dated, we had a pleasant stay. Bed was very comfortable.
Very well priced including buffet breakfast.
Great location, the staff at the buffet breakfast were very nice and we enjoyed the pool area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kyl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

For the price we paid for our accommodation, it was highly disappointing. The air conditioner didn't work (on one of the hottest day in summer! and when reception was told about it, they clearly didn't care), the in-room spa was a joke (beware, it isn't actually a spa. It's a bath tub), the room was terribly out-dated, cramped, and had the general look of being dirty. Furthermore, absolutely everything cost extra. If you want housekeeping you have to pay for it per day, if you want tea and coffee for the room you have to pay for it, if you need something from reception after 7pm you have to pay a 'call out' fee. In addition to this, for the price you pay you would at least expect a guaranteed car park. However, the hotel operates on a 'first in best dressed' basis, whereby other guests can bring in as many cars as they like, and you miss out! Or if you do manage to find a park, it is an absolute pain to get into it without hitting a wall or another car, because the car park is so disorganized in terms of parking spaces. A very disappointing stay, definitely would not recommend it nor go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmandaJH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Wet towel on back of bathroom door. Sand on the Info book on coffee table. Air-con broken and noisy. Good view of the highway. Dirty cutlery at breakfast. If there were eggs, there were no sausages, or vice-versa - everything came out begrudgingly one dish at a time. No room in the car park. Confusing after-hours instructions for late check-in - Once we found correct phone number, a long time on hold. Over all, sloppy.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We booked the room online for a work weekend away and was dissapointed at the cleanliness of the place. Large stains on the carpet, furniture old, outdated and dirty. There was 5 women staying and we were only given one roll of toilet paper. We ran out of course and had to wait til 7am on sunday when reception opened to get another roll.
The buffet breakfast was poor, "no bacon", food cold and ran out quickly.
Very limited parking.
Also was not told there would be a $150 bond on the apartment. I was told it would be refunded after 3days but 7days later and still waiting.
Photos of the rooms very deceiving, small and pokey. The only good thing i can say is its in a good location.

Room Tip: Dont bother with this hotel. Find somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Things that seem to cheap to be true are normally right
I have never posted a review before but this place has made me do it.
Smell in room lobby from rubbish rooms was terrible and then you walk past fire exit doors held open (which is a fire risk)
Limited parking available underground yet parks held if you are wishing to pay more and staff park in gust spots with very limited street parking.
The tiles in the bathroom are dirty than the pool edge tiles which had things growing on.
The place was just dirty with rubbish laying around and not picked up for the 4 days
Very noisy road noise and slamming doors
Breakfast was included and limited food and was always empty and no hurry to top up.
I wish I had seen this site before staying. Don't do it

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
2 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £54 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing