We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Booked off Wotif for a 1 night stay in a "Spa" room. The Spa was a small bath with a few jets in it. I wouldn't have minded staying here for the right price, but this wasn't the case. The rooms were very dated and it looks like nothing has been touched since the 80's. The staff member was friendly on check-in which was nice. The room was clean and tidy however there was no foxtel as advertised. There is plenty of competition in the Broadbeach area for over night stays, the Savannah needs to either update their rooms or drop the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    62
    81
    47
    94
See reviews for
56
146
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very average room for the price. Room stuffy and a bit smelly.
The resort is older and needs a good revamp!! Our room was small and needed an update, as in , mould in the bathroom tiles, worn and stained carpet. Our king zip bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent.
Our breakfast included in our stay/price, was very basic. No real milk for tea and coffee or cereal, it tasted like powdered milk. Very limited secured parking, with extra parking on the street. Descent sized pool, which was clean and looked inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights here for our anniversary in April. Not only did we sneeze the entire time due to the dust in the rooms, we missed breakfast because we were told by reception (twice) it ended at 10am when in fact it ends at 9:30 and we arrived at 9:35 and so very rudely were refused ANY service or an apology. Don't be misled when they say a "spa bath". This child size bathtub with a spa jet is not comfortable or clean. The mould in the shower area was disgusting and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! Not even my worst enemy. Don't waste your time or your money unless you want to be tremendously disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Broadbeach hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Found the place to look ok on arrival. Check in staff gave me key and essential info but no great display of customer service. Room provided everything promised but had a very musty smell to it, shower could do with a good clean and the bed had seen better days.
Breakfast was a simple affair if that's all you're looking for. Pool was freezing which explained why you rarely saw anyone in it and they were all in the spa instead.
On walking in and out past reception, I never once had a hello or a smile from staff. On checking out, they took my key and that was it. Weren't interested in making small talk or asking how I had enjoyed my stay.
Location is great, but for any future visits I will be looking to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liveforholidays365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here one Saturday night. After checking in we were told parking was underneath the building and that it was 'first in best dressed' otherwise you had to park on the street...which is impossible on the Gold Coast! We drove under the building to find literally like 30 spaces for the entire hotel which was 15 something stories!? Our room was old and outdated. The bathroom was dingy and smelly and the toilet not clean. I was really unimpressed after paying $200 for one night! We have definitely stayed in nicer apartments for a lot less. The location was good though. Close walking distance to Dracula's and the casino. Free buffet breakfast was appreciated but also average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyLouise91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We booked a room for the 1/02/2014. Upon arrival the receptionist had no knowledge of our booking, and when she typed in the name it was under found one for a Tuesday night instead of the Saturday. We figured out she was the same person who had done the booking, and despite her asking me on the phone if I was sure I wanted a room for Saturday because 'it's the most expensive night' she still managed to book it for a Tuesday night. No apology was given and she acted like we were an inconvenience. There were no carparks and we had to park on the street. The room we were given was completely different to the pictures, the 'spa' promised was simply a small bath with spa jets. The room was really small, and the couch had stains on it. Between the disappointing service at reception and the room being completely different to what was on the website I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The location is great but a shame about the rooms. Old & need an update. Shower/bath grotty, glass screen broken, black mould around edges.Turned on spa bath and black bits floated out. Hardly any car parking spots so car out on street. Breakfast needs a makeover. Pool area is nice but a baby with a nappy on in the spa, in front of staff, was a major turnoff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
0.2 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Resort
Neptune Resort
#11 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Savannah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Savannah Resort

Property: Broadbeach Savannah Resort
Address: Goonamurra 46 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Savannah)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadbeach Savannah Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Resort is located at the heart of Broadbeach, the cosmopolitan hub of Queensland's fabled Gold Coast. It is perfectly positioned, and within a short walk are the casino, two big shopping centres, the restaurants and cafes of Broadbeach, and not forgetting one of the Gold Coasts most superb stretches of beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Broadbeach Savannah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Hotel Broadbeach
Savannah Resort Broadbeach
Broadbeach Savannah Resort Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing