We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guzman y Gomez

Guzman y Gomez
Ranked #66 of 274 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

What a great little take-away with plenty of clean seating for a friendly family lunch/dinner with the kids. Not you ordinary Mexican mince meat and wraps. Quite the opposite. Real meats and salad. You can have mild or hot to you liking and you can mix and match the meats and toppings.
It is tucked away in a great eatery street behind Peppers in Broadbeach.
Friendly and fast. This will be a must stop for a quick bite every time we visit the gold coast. Servings are generous and the sides are a great extra for those who love their flavours of Mexico.

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quickest, tastiest burrito you will ever have”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I religiously purchase their take away burritos. all of them are good, even the barramundi which a lot of people would shy away from, but they grill it so well it almost has the texture of chicken.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scottjwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
273 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“The best Mexican on the Gold Coast...and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went here during the week and absolutely loved the experience. This is a chain of restaurants and was our first visit to any of them.

There is no meal above $15, the servings and very generous and the food is not your average Mexican. It's fresh, tasty and first class. Licensed as well, makes for a very tasty lunch!

The restaurant is not easy to find, but worth the hunt!

We will certainly be back and will look for others back in Sydney to see if they are as good.

If Mexican is your thing, this will be one of the best you have ever tasted!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moorandmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food at great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We became a fan of Guzman y Gomez during our visit to Australia.
We have been to this outlet and to other GYG outlets in Sydney too and we are never disappointed.

It is simple mexican food, nothing fancy and the sauces are fantastic. If I had the option, I would pack a lifetime's supply of their burritos...

Great Stuff, highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
190 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great authentic mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have been here and to other GYG franchises around australia and we are never dissapointed. If you want authentic mexican that doesnt revolve around cheese this is your place. Allways delicious food, great service and a great environment to chill and have a burrito and a beer / margherita.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dodsy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guzman y Gomez also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Guzman y Gomez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing