We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High recommended!!'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redentor Brazilian BBQ and Bar

Redentor Brazilian BBQ and Bar
Ranked #112 of 274 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High recommended!!'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've been in the restaurant two months ago and the experience was not the best but I went today with a 9 more friends... was wonderful, great flavor and much better service!
I will come back more often for sure!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    6
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disgusting....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having eaten at Brazilian BBQ restaurants in Sydney, Cairns and Canada we had a very high expectation for our meal. The restaurant was not busy, but still seemed short staffed. The side dishes were tasteless, and the second serve of deep fried polenta and a mystery product still has us baffled. The drinks were hot - even the ice melted away within minutes! As for the endless servings of BBQ meat, we were very disappointed - each meat was almost raw, even the pork, and the beef cuts were very tough and chewy. When the prawns were eventually offered, I asked for a few and was given just one! The chicken thighs were undercooked also.
Overall a disgusting meal - I wish we'd chosen the Italian restaurant next door instead!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsB08021974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Extremely quick and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Extremely quick and friendly service, the Brazilian experience was fresh and hot.
Would eat here again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Benn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We booked in for an all you can eat brazilian barbeque, this was for a special family celebration, unfortunately the 1st piece of meat we were offered was barely cooked the second was very chewy, we were still hoping for a lovely evening, but little food was brought around the outside tables and heard others complaining of lack of food also. Would not recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DeborahP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Insanely Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The food, the service, the atmosphere, all insanely good! I've been here 5 times now, it is my favourite restaurant to take visitors, everyone loves it. Invest in some stretchy pants, skip lunch, and promise to eat extra vegetables tomorrow, this is a meat fiesta. Everything cooked and seasoned perfectly. The chicken as succulent as the beef and there are vegetables for those who feel guilty about the meat meat meat. The mushroom, zucchini, cassava all amazing and the grilled pineapple is unbelievable. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the drinks as well as the food. Pace yourself and try everything!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redentor Brazilian BBQ and Bar also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Redentor Brazilian BBQ and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing