We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Anne By the Sea
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I was totally blown away with both the service and the quality Santa Anne By the Sea provided to both myself and my travel companion! We stayed for nine nights in a clean, tidy and open one bedroom apartment. All of the facilities were up to standard, and we didn’t experience any type of problem (maintenance wise) during our stay. We loved the close access to the beach, shops and bus stops to numerous attractions, but the highlight was most definitely Jack the Manager. Whenever we had questions or needed directions he was happy to help us. My favourite experience of Jack was when the weather turned south. Unfortunately for us we got caught up in some heavy rain, and although Pacific Fair shopping mall was only 5 minutes away it was impossible to venture outside. Jack ordered us a taxi straight away, but when it didn’t show up he took us over in his car. This was the case not once but twice during our trip- something you wouldn't expect or ask a manager to do! He also recommended cheap local restaurants which were really good value. Overall I would recommend Santa Anne By the Sea to anyone thinking of staying in Broadbeach, and I will continue go there as long as Jack is the Manager! Best trip to Australia yet... and I'm only 18!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area have a good view of the sea, and rooms on floors one and above are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bronwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

Jack the manager really makes the place somewhere u want to go back. Quietly observant with an attention to detail and the place is kept super clean. All requests were considered and he was very accommodating yet not intrusive.

The Santa Anne itself is lovely, quiet and a real sanctuary in the midst of busy Broadbeach. As a couple, we felt the ultimate in relaxation and had all amenities, secure free parking, laundry and foxtel. Steps away from the beach and hundreds of restaurants I would definitely go back. ThNks Jenn & Luke

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Santa Anne was a great place to stay as it was handy to everything. It was nice and peaceful. The rooms very clean and tidy.
Jack the Manager was excellent and nothing was a trouble to him. I would recommend Santa Anne to anyone wanting to stay in Broadbeach.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Quality but affordable apartment accomodation within easy walking distance of the Broadbeach shops, cafes and restaurants. An excellent choice for couples.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary3329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I wish to thank Jack the manager for his help in organizing my day trip to Byron and for his advice on local matters.
Especially I want to say how awesome Jack was in helping me when Qantas grounded their fleet and left me temporarily stranded. Jack virtually bent over backwards to help me with extra accomodation and such. He was just so great and supportive. I cant thank him enough.
Great apartments - quiet, clean and nicely presented.

Thanks for making my stay there so enjoyable!

Nikki Sims

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Santa Anne is by far the best low rise affordable accomodation that we have stayed in.
Clean tidy spacious quiet sunny rooms with good all round facilities.
Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable this was our second holiday at Santa Anne and we will most definately continue to stay there again.
We found the location very central to the shopping centres restaurants and the bus services.
The manager Jack is very helpfull and eager to assist with all enquiries.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here looking for somewhere that was not high rise, not expensive, but something that might be personal and more welcoming. What we found was a place that met all our wishes. A very comfortable room on the second floor with a balcony, a good size bedroom and bathroom and the all-important kitchen facilities. It was close to the convention centre and the excellent Broadbeach restaurants and night life. And most importantly it was a very short walk to a patrolled beach. The manager, Jack, was always ready with advice on where to eat and where to go and the means of getting there. He was happy to book our airport transfers and gave us tips on some cheap places for dinner. There was ample secure parking and, overall, Santa Anne, we thought, was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank massagebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#29 of 51 in Broadbeach
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#22 of 51 in Broadbeach
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#39 of 51 in Broadbeach
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptune Resort
Neptune Resort
#9 of 51 in Broadbeach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Anne By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Anne By the Sea

Address: 15 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £60 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Anne By the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Anne by the Sea is located in Broadbeach on the Gold Coast, Is ideally suited for couples and business people looking for a quiet and comfortable getaway. Choose from a fully self contained open plan one bedroom suite or a 2 story Superior suite with spa bath.Types of rooms available: 1 Bedroom Open Plan1 Bedroom Superior suite, spa bath ( spiral Staircase to the upstairs bedroom) FacilitiesBarbeque AreaLift AccessSaunaSecurity / Undercover ParkingSpaSwimming Pool outdoor - HeatedServicesTour Desk Free Internet kiosk & Wifi at reception Room amenitiesAir ConditioningBalconyFull KitchenLaundry - In RoomSecurity IntercomSpa Bath - In room (Superior apartments only)TelephoneTelevision ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Anne By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Anne By The Sea Hotel Broadbeach
Santa Anne By The Sea Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing