We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely host” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Anne By the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Santa Anne By the Sea
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location, lovely host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Broadbeach is a nice part of the Gold Coast and Santa Anne by the Sea is a fantastic location. The beach and amenities are within easy walking distance.
Stayed for 6 nights whilst on a course.
The host, Jack, was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was stocked and quiet (except for the one night the people across the street decided to play very loud RnB til 10 at night). Clean and spacious, all the things one wants!
A great place to stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s1oux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    45
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
85
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Handy to all shopping centers,beach etc.
Friendly and helpfull owner/operator.
Clean and tidy apartment.
Pool seemed a little cold though.
Did notice thatt we had to supply our own facecloth and hire beach towels if needed.
Free internet was a plus.
Overall was a great place to stay.
This was our honeymoon.Perfect place to be.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This low rise apartment building sits in a quiet residential street almost guaranteeing quiet nights. Besides the fact that you can hear the surf most of the time, it's hard to believe that you are a few buildings away from one of the most iconic surf beach in the country. The service is good, the building spotless, easy and spacious secure underground car parking (including a small washing bay), and the rooms are large. Our only complaints would be no ventilation fan in the kitchen (don't bank on cooking anything more than simple dishes) and some dirty dishes, the hard mattress and the metal runner that splits the room to enable a curtain to divide lounge from bedroom. It's too easy to trip or stub your toe on and the value of the room splitting device is questionable. Otherwise the rooms are very comfortable, have cable TV, decks look into the palm canopy, location is perfect with easy access to the motorway and shops and restaurants and of course, a 2 minute walk to the beach. It's also well priced and management make it clear that parties and external guests are not welcome ensuring you can get a good night's sleep - vital!! Plus, Broadbeach is a much better place to stay than Surfers or Southport. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bckpckrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in April at Santa Anne By The Sea and were very pleased with our choice. The room was spotless and comfortable, the location was perfect right near the beach, 5 minute walk to the shops, Pacific Fair (great shopping complex) over the road and bus stops also very close. Although the area is busy, we didn't notice as the room was peaceful and quiet. Jack the manager provided us with exceptional service, he was very knowledgeable about the area and told us the best places to visit and eat where we wouldn't get ripped off! The weather was hit and miss so we appreciated the free Foxtel when it was raining! All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely return! Zoe and Shane.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoeparnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay of Plenty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have just spent 2 nights at the Santa Anne By the Sea. Thank you to Jack the Manager for being helpful and making my stay really enjoyable. My apartment was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the grounds had a tropical feel. Santa Anne is located close to the beach, Pacific Fair, shops and restaurants, so you are able to walk everywhere. Great value for money and I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

The Santa Anne is a really good, honest, value place to stay. It is not a luxury block and does not have all the whistles and bows of some other places but provides all you need for a comfortable holiday. Jack the manager was helpful and thoughtful throughout. The apartment was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable and having 2 bathrooms was a real bonus! The only improvements would be better lighting (a few lamps in place of the rather harsh overhead lights and brighter bathroom lights); and more outdoor furniture, we had two big balconys with views but one had no furniture at all and it was not very convenient to move the furniture from the other.
There is ample free safe parking, no security issues, a nice if small pool area and whilst we stayed always free sunbeds. The beach is a short stroll away as are the many shops and restaurants. The apartment was quiet, with only small apartments there were no big family groups or children around.
You will need to provide or buy your own basics if you stay more than a day or so - soap, loo roll etc but at the price you cannot really grumble.
If you want to keep it real a great place to stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ald60_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We spent a wonderfully relaxing time at Santa Anne. The building is pristine and the one bedroom open plan apartment was very clean and comfortable. Jack, the Manager was extremely helpful especially when we needed to use the complimentary internet facility over several days.
Close to all the many and varied restaurants it is definitely value for money. We loved the spa and sauna. Just a few steps to the beach is a plus. Good shopping is within easy walking distance to Pacific Fair.
Highly recommended and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan_B613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Anne By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Anne By the Sea

Property: Santa Anne By the Sea
Address: 15 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Anne By the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Anne by the Sea is located in Broadbeach on the Gold Coast, Is ideally suited for couples and business people looking for a quiet and comfortable getaway. Choose from a fully self contained open plan one bedroom suite or a 2 story Superior suite with spa bath.Types of rooms available: 1 Bedroom Open Plan1 Bedroom Superior suite, spa bath ( spiral Staircase to the upstairs bedroom) FacilitiesBarbeque AreaLift AccessSaunaSecurity / Undercover ParkingSpaSwimming Pool outdoor - HeatedServicesTour Desk Free Internet kiosk & Wifi at reception Room amenitiesAir ConditioningBalconyFull KitchenLaundry - In RoomSecurity IntercomSpa Bath - In room (Superior apartments only)TelephoneTelevision ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Santa Anne By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Anne By The Sea Hotel Broadbeach
Santa Anne By The Sea Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing