We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Anne By the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Santa Anne By the Sea
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have stayed in other places in Broadbeach but this is the most recent and the best. We had an excellent room on the ground floor with kitchenette and its own laundry facility. It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, light and airy. The location was first-rate - close to the Oasis & Pacific Fair shopping precincts, the casino and the beach, etc. Free WiFi was a real bonus. Jack was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back. John & Helena. Adelaide, Australia

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_and_Helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Hello John & Helena
A sincere thank you for the lovely review of your stay. It is great to know that you have tried the rest, and now you think we are the best! The location as I say, is the cosmopolitan charm of Broadbeach, combined with the relaxed languor of a quiet, almost secretive location - all within a few minutes' walk to every imaginable facility needed for that idyllic stay.
Looking forward to having you back again one day in the near future.
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    45
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
85
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
307 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Would return here anytime. Nestled on a quiet side street, this small-scale low rise resort property is a ''gem".

PROS
* 1/2 block from surf beach
* 3-4 blocks from at least 15-20 restaurants including upscale wine bars/restaurants, the Broadbeach Hotel (with its steak specials), Starbucks, Nandos, upscale seafood restaurants etc.
* A Woolworth's supermarket is just 3 blocks away at the Oasis shopping mall.
* close to world class Jupiters Casino with monorail option.
* walk to Gold Coast convention centre
* Foxtel cable TV in modern flat screen TVs - with CNN, SkyNews, Fox sports and free movie channels
* full size fridge, dishwasher, balcony, microwave
* very clean
* free lock up, underground parking for 1 vehicle.
* Manager Jack H. Us super friendly and accommodating. Lovely attitude toward customers
* Keen pricing given the location.
* Free WiFI.
* Large suites.

CONS
* not a new property but well loved and maintained.
* can't really think of any negatives for the price. It's not the Hyatt but doesn't have Hyatt prices! Enjoy.

c

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hello Ozeeboy, A sincere thank you from myself for the captivating and informative review of your stay, you have certainly summarized it all , the location, restaurants, shopping, entertainment, detailing the hotel, staff and apartments right down the smallest detail. I am sure that it will be a well read review
Once again thank you. for taking the time to post your review. I look forward to seeing you back again one day.
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here again as it so handy to all locations in Broadbeach and not to far from Surfers. Very clean and has kitchenette & laundry facilities. Rooms are bright and sunny, with a lovely balcony. Manager very helpful and nothing to much trouble. Highly recommend, would definately stay again, and will recommend to familly and friends. Has free Wifi which is always a bonus.

Room Tip: Any room would be great in this place. The are all clean and bright with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matchstik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Hello Matchstik. It was wonderful to have you come stay and catch up again., Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendations, they are always appreciated, Thanks for the mention of the Free Wi-fi as there are not many buildings that offer this service to the guests.
Look forward to seeing you again
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Position convenient and quiet. Rooms light and well furnished, spotlessly clean, every convenience including kitchenette and laundry facilities, easy walking distance to beach, shops, restuarants etc. Will definitely stay again. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trudi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Hello Trudi t, Thank you so much from myself for your lovely, positive comments regarding your stay at Santa Anne By the Sea. We aim for only the highest standards here, and it's great to hear such positive feedback. I appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share your views with the public on TripAdvisor.
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband, 9 month old and I stayed here for a week just before Easter. We loved it here.

The rooms are spacious and spotless. We loved that there was a washing machine and dryer in the bathroom (we really need it with a baby). Free wifi is always a bonus. The balcony is huge and although you don't have a view, it didn't really matter (we knew we were paying a bargain price for our accommodation so we didn't mind). Great kitchen facilities, foxtel, air con, a pretty quiet location...really everything you could possibly need for a great holiday.

We were within walking distance to everything-the beach, parks, local restaurants and cafes, a few pubs, and pacific fair shopping centre. The manager was very helpful and even gave us free tickets to the Crystal Castle. I really can't fault the place. My only recommendation would be that a BBQ on the balcony would be great-there is a BBQ area by the pool but it was easier for us to stay in the room with bub.

If you do come with young kids, make sure you take advantage of the early bird specials at the local restaurants-we were able to eat out most nights for an absolute bargain price.

We would love to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katandscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Hello katandscar ,
Thank you for a fantastic review, what a pleasure to read! I do agree that the rooms are spacious and spotless, and are well appointed, They are not brand new but well maintained.
I appreciated reading your comments about the service and value for money.

Santa Anne is certainly in a great location, as you say with everything within walking distance and the early bird specials at the restaurants are certainly value for money.

Hope to see you back for a short or even longer break.
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Fantastic to return yet again to Santa Anne By The Sea and find that it now has Free Wi-Fi in the Units! We have been holidaying there for the past 10 years and it's a great place to stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable, with an affable Manager Jack who is extremely helpful. Location is brilliant, and the Rooms are well equipped. We highly recommend this property!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Hello Carolyn T.
Thank you, it pleases me immensely that you have posted a review on your stay and mentioned the Free Wi-fi, I like to get feedback on the improvements that are made for the guests. Thank you also for your kind words, It is always good to hear from guests who keep coming back year after year that continue to recommend us, I look forward to seeing you back again.
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just left yesterday after a 2 week stay, just wonderful, great location 2 blocks from shops, casino,Pacific fair and restaurants. Jack the manager will go out of his way to help you with directions to anywhere and his knowledge of the area etc.The room was just what we wanted good kitchen facilities great balcony, and a very comfortable bed.Very good for mature people who want it quite day/night did'nt have a problem with noise etc.We will definitley be back hopefully this year. We would like to thank Jack for his kindness in helping us with transport and street knowledge and where there was a good meal going also we could have a good old laugh with him. Well done Jack you not only manage Santa Anne, but housekeep, garden, etc first class, well done. See you again soon Christene and Peter kelleher. Tasmania.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPete_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Santa Anne By the Sea, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Hello Christine & Peter,
I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay, the room was just what you wanted for a pleasant holidy, and that you liked our new beds. Thank you for your kind words they are very much appreciated. Ill pass them onto the housekeeping staff as well. Local knowledge the best place to eat, buses to catch, places to shop is all part of the service I like to give. And thank you again for taking the time to share your experience I look forward to seeing you both back again in the near future.
Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Anne By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Anne By the Sea

Property: Santa Anne By the Sea
Address: 15 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Anne By the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Anne by the Sea is located in Broadbeach on the Gold Coast, Is ideally suited for couples and business people looking for a quiet and comfortable getaway. Choose from a fully self contained open plan one bedroom suite or a 2 story Superior suite with spa bath.Types of rooms available: 1 Bedroom Open Plan1 Bedroom Superior suite, spa bath ( spiral Staircase to the upstairs bedroom) FacilitiesBarbeque AreaLift AccessSaunaSecurity / Undercover ParkingSpaSwimming Pool outdoor - HeatedServicesTour Desk Free Internet kiosk & Wifi at reception Room amenitiesAir ConditioningBalconyFull KitchenLaundry - In RoomSecurity IntercomSpa Bath - In room (Superior apartments only)TelephoneTelevision ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Anne By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Anne By The Sea Hotel Broadbeach
Santa Anne By The Sea Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing