We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 night stay on the gold coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Anne By the Sea
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Fantastic hosts, great place to stay - nice to have lots of room to spread out - and very close to the beach. Very close to Broadbeach shops etc but far enough away not to get the rowdy weekend noise. Problems with wifi the whole time we stayed but that was due to all the storms - connection in room 19 not ideal though (weak signal) even when it was working properly. Didnt end up using the pool or spa but nice they were available and everything was clean and tidy. Close to pacific fair (easy walk) - great intro to the Gold Coast and would def stay again in the future. Cheers

Room Tip: Stayed in room 19 - which was lovely - gets the morning sun and small view of the beach - only bad t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelSharpMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

this is the second time we`ve stayed here and the rooms are still clean and tidy,very handy to the beach,oasis and pacific fair.unfortunately infinity holidays did not request the room we wanted and specifically asked for.(avoid them if possible)sabrina was very helpful but due to being fully booked we couldn't be moved.the free wifi was great and the complex seems to be really well run.

Room Tip: do not stay in lower rooms(1,2,etc) as the noise from the lobby at all hours hinders sleep,the units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The best accommodation. I couldn't fault this accommodation at all. Clean, comfortable bed,great shower,heaps of room, awesome staff, perfect location. What more could you ask for. Will definitely stay again. We spent 3 lovely nights there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I have just spent a week at Santa Anne By the Sea and are looking forward to our next holiday there. Our meticulously clean unit had everything that we needed for a totally relaxing break. The friendly service provided by Sabrina and Jimmy was outstanding. The location is fantastic. Overall it is unbeatable in terms of value and I would highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for an economical, relaxed holiday with all the amenities (pool and spa) required. The ratings are well deserved. Thank you once again..

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the pool side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris772265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We visited "Santa Anne By the Sea" from NZ on a planned 10 night stay. 2 days into our stay I received bad news from NZ that meant a very quick etc and return to NZ.
Sabrina Celeste was a real gem & went well beyond what I would have expected . She arranged our return flights , organised return of our rental car , booked shuttles and generally just put herself at our disposal.
I will always be eternally grateful for her very kind and compassionate attention. A big THANK YOU.
Our apartment was clean, comfortable and close to all amenities.
We would all love to go back at a later date.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZMumWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My partner and I stayed 9 nights here and would gladly stay there again. It is within walking distance of Pac Fair, restaurants, shopping and the beach. We stayed in room 18 and had a view of the beach. Jimmy the manager was helpful and very nice. It made our stay there that little bit more enjoyable. We made use of the heated pool and spa. Highly recommend staying here especially if you want to somewhere relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just returned from a wonderful holiday on the Gold Coast, Santa Anne is so handy for everything in Broad Beach, Oasis, Jupiters, Pacific Fair, but a quiet retreat after the exertions of the day. Our apartment was comfortable, a home away from home. Sabrina Celeste and Jimmy were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble, they went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#27 of 51 in Broadbeach
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#22 of 51 in Broadbeach
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0 mi away
Aruba Sands Resort
Aruba Sands Resort
#39 of 51 in Broadbeach
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptune Resort
Neptune Resort
#9 of 51 in Broadbeach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Anne By the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Anne By the Sea

Address: 15 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £60 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Anne By the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Anne by the Sea is located in Broadbeach on the Gold Coast, Is ideally suited for couples and business people looking for a quiet and comfortable getaway. Choose from a fully self contained open plan one bedroom suite or a 2 story Superior suite with spa bath.Types of rooms available: 1 Bedroom Open Plan1 Bedroom Superior suite, spa bath ( spiral Staircase to the upstairs bedroom) FacilitiesBarbeque AreaLift AccessSaunaSecurity / Undercover ParkingSpaSwimming Pool outdoor - HeatedServicesTour Desk Free Internet kiosk & Wifi at reception Room amenitiesAir ConditioningBalconyFull KitchenLaundry - In RoomSecurity IntercomSpa Bath - In room (Superior apartments only)TelephoneTelevision ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Anne By the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Anne By The Sea Hotel Broadbeach
Santa Anne By The Sea Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing