We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Voyager Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Voyager Resort
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a great place to stay in Broadbeach. We will definitely be coming back. Although it is a one bedroom apartment, it has everything you need, and every room has a wonderful view of the ocean. Directly across the road is an awesome kids playground which is fully fenced, so this was wonderful for our 18month old to be able to run without having to worry about him getting too close to the road. The location is great, everything is just a short stroll, including the woollies supermarket in the oasis shopping centre. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel81q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, General Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
We appreciate your feedback and it is always great to hear your holiday reached expectations.Families have so much to do within a short walk and the park is becoming reknown as one of the the best equipped to keep the kids busy! Great ocean views,close to shops,restaurants,convention centre,casino and transport - we agree our location is excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    42
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
55
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location. Park with huge playground across the road, shopping centre next door, beach across the road. No need for a car at all. Put the car in the underground carpark and relax
Room is small but well kept. Sofa bed is really two single sofa beds. All amenities included. View is great if you are on a higher floor.
Pool area is average, but beach is across the road. Games room is really nothing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrythelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maclean, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Our family has stayed at this property may times over the last few years.
The Voyager is in a great location walking distance to shops and restaurants. Opposite the beach and a fantastic new park that our 2yr old son has fallen in love with.
The rooms are neat and tidy with unobstructed views of the beach.
For the price tag this is a great property.

Room Tip: Rooms A and D have a better lay out then B and C. Higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The park across the road certainly is a great facility for children - and the young at heart! We're sure other travellers will appreciate your room tips.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Voyager Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We treated friends who live on a beautiful property in Northern NSW to a couple of days here. They were hesitant to leave their lush, forest hideaway for the bright lights, big city of the GC but were so in love with the fabulous views over the beach that we hardly left the Voyager. We literally lived on the balcony, sharing wine and laughs and enjoying the thriving life of the street and beach from above. If you choose to step outside there is not even any need to go to Surfer's, lots of shopping, restaurants, Jupiter's Casino, all a few steps from the Voyager. It is not luxury by any means, but the views make you feel like a millionaire - apartment has all you need, is clean and we definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandagirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi pandagirl61,

Thank you for your honest review or your and your friend's stay with us. We couldn't have said it better ourselves - we offer great value accommodation with amazing views in the best possible location. As you noted, our apartments are well-equipped and clean.

Should you return the Gold Coast in the future, we hope to have the opportunity to match or exceed these standards. Of course, feel free to contact us at any time if you are planning to return.

Kind Regards,
The Voyager Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Absolutlely loved the Voyager , perfect location. Definitely will be back. Over the road from the beach and Kurrawa surf Life saving club and patrolled beach. The shops are next door for all necessities.

Room Tip: Room 6A is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woolies T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Dear Woolies T,

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know what you thought of your stay at our wonderful resort. It is always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us, as you clearly have. We do agree that our location and the resultant views are second-to-none. We hope to welcome you back at some time in the near future. If there is anything that we can do for you in the meantime, please feel free to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Voyager Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

been coming to this resort since I was 7yrs old! lots of changes since then.
brand new buildings next door bringing new resturants to the area. the location of Voyager is the best. no need for car. the resort even has bikes you can borrow.
Children love the park opp the resort and spend hours in the pool and spa.
All the rooms at Voyager have had a full refurbishment. open planned now. no more shower over the bath. It is a fully self contained unit. which is great as no taking dirty clothes home to wash.
the units are 1 bedroom with pullout single x2 sofa beds. so sleeps 4.
Again I love the view and sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: units are A,B,C,D on all floors. A face the oasis side of building with dual balcony at front and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coxieSeQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Dear coxieSeQld,

Thanks for taking the time to give such an in-depth and positive review of our resort. We certainly appreciate it! And who better to do this than someone who has been staying with us for so long!

We certainly agree that a lot has changed both at our resort and in the area over this time, and we're always doing our best to keep up with this - as you say, our rooms have been kept modern and up-to-date and many of our apartments now have showers in place of the previous bath-shower system. If guests such as yourself prefer this, we do advise you to request this upon booking, though, as not all apartments have this configuration. As you say, our location truly is second-to-none and cars are most certainly not necessary - if you do have a car, though, we provide our guests with free underground security carparking. As you have pointed out, the new developments in the area have brought some great new restaurants, so there's certainly no lack of choice should you choose to eat out.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us and future guests with this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Voyager Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, NSW
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed at the Voyager from 16/9/12 to 22/9/12 and had a great time. The building is across the road from the beach and has uninterrupted ocean views. The apartment was clean and tidy and had everything i needed. It was a great to sit on the balcony in the afternoon with the sun shining and the sea breeze drifting in.

Voyager Resort is also across the road to the Oasis shopping centre which has a woolworths for any supplies and a great bunch of nice restaurants. It is near to bus stations for easy access to the theme parks as well.

I would highly recommend Voyager Resort for anyone staying in Broadbeach

Room Tip: I stayed in 11B which had a good layout. All rooms are ocean facing and have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccmfan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
0.2 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carmel By The Sea
Carmel By The Sea
#9 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Resort

Property: Voyager Resort
Address: 167 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyager Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Hotel Broadbeach
Voyager Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing