We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need”
Review of Voyager Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Voyager Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a modest self-contained apartment building in a decent area. The best feature is its proximity to the ocean. It’s right across the street, and all of the rooms have ocean views. I was able to watch the migrating humpbacks in the distance. Conveniently, a Woolworth’s grocery store and other restaurants and shops are also within a block. The down side as far as neighbors were the nearby bar and surf club; on the Saturday night during my stay, a bunch of young guys was down on the street whooping and hollering. Bicycles are available for loan; cycling down to Burleigh Heads is a fun afternoon outing, topped off with a soak in the hot tub. The apartment is well fitted with efficient washer and dryer, dishwasher, and all of the cooking and eating implements one needs. The furniture is unimpressive and the swimming pool is tiny. The TV includes some premium movie channels, although I couldn't get that to work in the bedroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. It’s not a luxury, but it’s a fair deal for the price. I plan to stay there again if I return to the Gold Coast in the future.

Room Tip: Upper is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westcoast007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Hi Westcoast007,

Thank you for your very honest and constructive feedback. We certainly appreciate it, and are sure fellow travellers do too. We can definitely agree that one of our biggest strengths is our location and proximity to Kurrawa Beach, the Pacific Ocean and shops and restaurants. We are continually working with the police and Gold Coast City Council (GCCC) to prevent the noise disturbance you mention, and we are now finding it is only an issue on rare occasions. As an example, we recently lobbied the GCCC to install further CCTV in the park opposite, which has served to deter noisy individuals from gathering there. Regardless, we hope that this noise did not have too much of a negative impact on your holiday. We certainly feel that while our rooms aren't finished with italian leather, the furniture is comfortable and functional. We regularly update rooms and replace furniture as required and in fact are currently updating bathrooms on the 9th floor.

Again, thank you for your review. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Voyager Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here last weekend, there were six of us, the staff were really friendly on our arrival, our rooms were great, all with sea views, and were very clean, plenty of everything in the way of plates,etc. the rooms are spacious and well appointed, across the road from an awesome park kids would love, and also the surf club where you can get a good meal, it's right next door to the oasis shopping centre where there is a woolworths and plenty of other shops.

After we checked out of the hotel I was ill and needed a shower, we went back to the resort and the lovely lady on reception allowed me to use the pool shower and gave me a towel and soap, she saved me from a lot of embarrassment , so that is great customer service, not often seen these days

We always stay here when we visit the gold coast, and it's good value as well

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This apartment hotel is in a perfect location, across the road from the patrolled beach, and surf club (good well priced food), on the other side across from Woollies, and next door is the Peppers complex with nice shops and restaurants and coffee shops. Broadbeach is more laid back than the middle of Surfers.
We had a one bedroom apartment, not overly spacious but defiantly comfortable (not tiny). Two balconies, good kitchen (with washer and dryer) and two TV's. The complex has a spa, tennis court, games room (with books), gym, bbq's and pool. The pool is quite small, but as the beach is across the road I don't see this as a problem in warmer months. We were quite envious of the Peppers pool, but only until we looked at the price - (5 times what we had paid!).
The complex is spotlessly clean and very well maintained, but we could have done with a couple of cushions on the lounge (which was not overly comfortable).

If you have a car go to the Surfers Paradise Fisherman's Co-op (just past Versace and the Sheraton) for fresh prawns straight from the trawlers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a great place to stay in Broadbeach. We will definitely be coming back. Although it is a one bedroom apartment, it has everything you need, and every room has a wonderful view of the ocean. Directly across the road is an awesome kids playground which is fully fenced, so this was wonderful for our 18month old to be able to run without having to worry about him getting too close to the road. The location is great, everything is just a short stroll, including the woollies supermarket in the oasis shopping centre. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel81q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, General Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

We appreciate your feedback and it is always great to hear your holiday reached expectations.Families have so much to do within a short walk and the park is becoming reknown as one of the the best equipped to keep the kids busy! Great ocean views,close to shops,restaurants,convention centre,casino and transport - we agree our location is excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location. Park with huge playground across the road, shopping centre next door, beach across the road. No need for a car at all. Put the car in the underground carpark and relax
Room is small but well kept. Sofa bed is really two single sofa beds. All amenities included. View is great if you are on a higher floor.
Pool area is average, but beach is across the road. Games room is really nothing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrythelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Our family has stayed at this property may times over the last few years.
The Voyager is in a great location walking distance to shops and restaurants. Opposite the beach and a fantastic new park that our 2yr old son has fallen in love with.
The rooms are neat and tidy with unobstructed views of the beach.
For the price tag this is a great property.

Room Tip: Rooms A and D have a better lay out then B and C. Higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The park across the road certainly is a great facility for children - and the young at heart! We're sure other travellers will appreciate your room tips.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Voyager Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We treated friends who live on a beautiful property in Northern NSW to a couple of days here. They were hesitant to leave their lush, forest hideaway for the bright lights, big city of the GC but were so in love with the fabulous views over the beach that we hardly left the Voyager. We literally lived on the balcony, sharing wine and laughs and enjoying the thriving life of the street and beach from above. If you choose to step outside there is not even any need to go to Surfer's, lots of shopping, restaurants, Jupiter's Casino, all a few steps from the Voyager. It is not luxury by any means, but the views make you feel like a millionaire - apartment has all you need, is clean and we definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pandagirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Hi pandagirl61,

Thank you for your honest review or your and your friend's stay with us. We couldn't have said it better ourselves - we offer great value accommodation with amazing views in the best possible location. As you noted, our apartments are well-equipped and clean.

Should you return the Gold Coast in the future, we hope to have the opportunity to match or exceed these standards. Of course, feel free to contact us at any time if you are planning to return.

Kind Regards,
The Voyager Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.0 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,798 reviews
0.2 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Resort

Address: 167 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £78 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyager Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Hotel Broadbeach
Voyager Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing