We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Voyager Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
66
56
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
56
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf cluboasis shopping centreperfect locationacross the roadhot tublarger balconybedroom overlookinguninterrupted ocean viewslounge furnituretime sharegreat eating placesminute walkthe gold coastthese unitsone bedroom apartmentkids parksurrounding buildings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just across from the beach and next door to Oasis area. Rooms were clean and spacious, free parking, and the most helpful front desk. Can't thank them enough. Only major complaint was the wifi situation. It's not part of the hotel, you sign up through the provider. Once we had paid, we couldn't log on. Called the service number, a mobile, left messages and never received a reply. Have to cancel the credit card charge. Very poor service. But, it is not he Voyagers fault.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I've recently stayed at the resort and have been coming here for many years. The Resort has been very well maintained over the years that I have been coming back here.

This resort is perfectly located across from the beach and a 2 minute walk to the Oasis Shopping centre and Restaurants. The Resort apartments are fully self contained with a kitchen, washer, dryer and everything you need to make your holiday perfect. Please be mindful this isn't a five star hotel it's a self contained apartment which are around 3.5 stars I would say but for us they were perfect...

The apartments are exceptionally clean and comfortable, they are a little small but adequate for a holiday. The lounge opens up to provide two single fold out beds.
The resort facilities are great the pool is heated and the spa is Hot the way a spa should be.

My only issue this time I stayed there was being kicked out of the pool by security at 8:50pm which I was very annoyed about, we weren't being loud or drinking alcohol, i was sitting in the spa chatting quietly with my 60 year old mother as she was also staying there also, it was disgusting how the security demanded we leave and with 10 minutes to spare!!!!!!!

The pool is supposed to close at 9:00pm which is rather early during holiday season. I feel during holiday season they should be more laid back and allow the pool to be used to 9;30 or 10;00pm as long as no one is being disrespectful to other guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank channy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in October and because just a month before that we were also there except we stayed in the Casino Hotel few meters from this preperty, I felt very much relaxed and at home the whole time we stayed here.
I believe all the rooms have a balcony with view of the ocean.
Ours was facing right across the park and the ocean.
It was very comfy, close to the main strip and Woolworth and shopping center.
We had 2 bedrooms for just two of us and we ended up getting up at 5:00 am as the sun was out at 4:30 am, blue sky and right temp to grab a coffee and sip it at the beach.
Lovely stay and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The only thing is: no late check out unless you want to pay $20 per hour.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5745edelweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at Voyager for 4 nights in August 13. What a great view. About half a dozen whales entertained us for hours on the last day of our stay. Safe (guarded) beach is just across the street as well as the play area. There is a surf school there too. Plenty of eateries within walking distance as well as other shops. We loved the pool and the hot tub.
Do not get judge the hotel by the exterior. Corridors look dated but inside our apartment was lovely. Manager was very helpul.
This place is much cheaper than the other hotels in the area. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DG050403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed at the resort with my family for 5 nights. The unit was clean and the location was great as the Oasis shopping centre beach, park and the playground was just nearby . The staff was friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alien2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Hi Alien2424,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sure fellow travellers do too. It is great to know that you found your stay with us such a positive experience. We certainly pride ourselves on our cleanliness, location and friendly staff, so it's always nice to find guests commenting positively on these areas.

The photos you have shared with the TripAdvisor community provide a great reflection of the views offered by our apartments (of course, higher is better in this regard) and explain why Broadbeach has become such a popular holiday spot, so thank you for taking the time to upload them!

If you and your family return to the Gold Coast in the future, we hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort.

Kind Regards,
The Voyager Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews