We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not 4 stars!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria Square Apartments
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you're planning a midweek stay, this place may not be so bad, but at the weekends the drunken noise & fights is incredible (goes on until 5 am and then the street sweepers start up), so unless you're out there partying with the rest of them, I'd seriously consider staying elsewhere. It certainly isn't appropriate for families with young children and don't expect to get any sleep.

As for the room, the only plus is the space as the 2 bed apartment we were in was very spacious. However..... the bedding is terrible, with the beds themselves being very uncomfortable. The shower was disgusting, and you get limited toilet paper. The kitchen too was pretty foul.

Don't expect to get anywhere with the management, as they simply ignore you - and if you manage to harrass them enough to have a conversation with you, they are rude and simply couldn't care less.

All up, I strongly recommend finding somewhere else - this is the worst place I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: I'd strongly recommend staying somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katherine19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

By chance we chose these apartments through Booking.com. The location was a standout 10 out of ten. Straight out of the front doors onto a delightful plaza. Water features, carousel, many restaurants and a Woolworth opposite.
Parking was directly under the building. The views were to die for and the apartment was very spacious. We had many birds visit us from the nearby sanctuary.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea as high up as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is my second stay at Victoria square apartments and just like last time very very happy with our stay there the apartment was so spacious and had everything you need just like home balcony is huge and the managers are the nicest people I have ever come across,
they are friendly and very helpful they always go out of their way to help,
our holiday this time was family orientated and all I can say is that it was excellent for both the younger and the older ones,,
love the pool,spa,,and most of all I felt like I was in Europe as it is located right in the centre of cafes,restaurants,shopping centr taxi stand,i will keep going back,
I highly recommend Victoria square apartments to anyone visiting the gold coast,,

Room Tip: the middle apartments have a larger balcony but the others are also very large,also I love that they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

As everyone has mentioned the location is amazing.
We have been staying here for over 10 years however we found the cleanliness to be poor this time around.
Mouldy showers, dirty towels in the wardrobe and hair in the rooms.
The apartment size is great. They ate very big and it is value for money but the complex is showing its age and could do with some renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

These apartments are in a great spot, there is no doubt about that.....
BUT .......
When we booked we requested ocean view, and were told we would get this, only to arrive to a unit that was so dirty we had to have the carpet cleaners come in on the day we arrived, the unit was straight out of the 80's, old & dirty with cracked leather lounge, miss matched cutlery
(3 different sorts of wine glasses). HARD bed, shower in the main room was not hot enough and the shower door was broken, the shower in the 2nd bathroom had no curtain or door to stop the water going everywhere. The curtains had dust and mould all over them. The front door did not open without 3 of us pulling on it, we had to get that fixed too. The TV was an old box TV.
Our OCEAN view was a office high rise so close we could nearly touch it. If you pushed yourself up against the bedroom window you had a sea view!!! or at sometimes throughout the day you could see it in the reflection of the high rise.....
When we complained (as we felt as if they had miss lead us in there advertising) and asked for a discount we were told "that was not going to happen" as we already had a discount from the normal $350 per night down to $280, I have no Idea how they could charge $350 per night.
After discussing our problems with the manager she kindly offer a discount, still this was our first family holiday in 6 years and to pay $280 per night for accommodation was a big decision for us and how disappointing the accommodation was. The noise from the restaurants and night clubs kept us awake on the Saturday night till 3am, it was so loud you would have thought we were on the ground level.
On a positive note Broardbeach is a fantastic family destination, we still managed to have a wonderful time with family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cats05_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Broadbeach was nice and quiet as compared to Surfers yet close enough when we wanted some noise. Very convenient with the Oasis Mall and Woolies just downstairs. Just a short drive away from Pacific Fair.

We took the sub penthouse which is huge. Wonderfully spacious rooms, good toilets, well-equipped kitchens, nice big TV, gorgeous views. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: If you're travelling in a large group, the penthouse is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The apartment was not that clean,the bed sheets were dirty! When we called for room service to complaint , the manager came up.She was a tall lady with spectacles in mid 40s .there was a tall man following her , she was rude and lazy. Their service was terrible as our room wasn't cleaned for four days straight..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Echuim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Apartments
Sandpiper Apartments
#23 of 50 in Broadbeach
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#28 of 50 in Broadbeach
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
#32 of 50 in Broadbeach
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
ULTIQA Air On Broadbeach
#19 of 50 in Broadbeach
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barbados Holiday Apartments
Barbados Holiday Apartments
#39 of 50 in Broadbeach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Square Apartments

Address: Victoria Square Apartments 15 Victoria Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £99 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Square Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Square Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
Victoria Square Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing