We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
23
25
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
25
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute drivesurfers paradisetown centrebig fridgeacross the roadlaundry facilitiesthe gold coasttwo bedroom unitup to datemain bathroomlounge areathe ground floorsecure parkingfree wificar parkensuitetram
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Liz the manager was so helpful....the place was so clean and spacious....the underground secured parking is a plus...even the bbq area was in great working order unlike my previous stay. The place is a good walking distance to Broadbeach approx 10 -15 mins. The Spar store is just across the street.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank junjun0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 days. Location is brilliant, north of Coolongatta and south of Surfers. Just catch the 702 bus from the airport. We stayed in a ground floor 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Everything was clean and the rooms spacious. Lots of TV stations for the kids but no free wifi (when oh when will Australia catch up with the rest of the world, particularly Asia). Pool was lovely, short walk to beach and restaurants. Liz, the manager, provides fantastic service and is always there if you need her. Gold Coast is easy to get around using public transport - just buy a GO card - you will get any balance on the card refunded at the airport.

Thanks Liz for a great stay.

Gail

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank parnersinwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A simply fabulous place for a family holiday. The manager Liz was very helpful, but not intrusive. The apartment was spotless and had everything a family would need. The pool and bbq area were great. The location was great, just a 5 min walk into the heart of town and even shorter to the beach, bus stops close by. Closely located to some take away shops and a Spar convenience store is great if you want to quickly grab something, the bowls club is just over the road for a lunch or dinner out. The place is also just out of reach of the noise of central Broadbeach and it's traffic. We made the mistake of having staying in a high rise before and the tiny rooms with kids playing with the lift buttons put us off those stays. Grangewood also has underground secure parking with decent sized parking bays to keep the car safe for the stay. Foxtel with heaps of channels not just the budget pack subscription is also a plus. Our apartment was clean and spacious and had a recent makeover with fresh paint and furniture. Great location, standard value and vibe will make us book again here for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bellsux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The stay involved our family and we thought the whole experience was great. Liz is a very competent operator and was always available to help. The pool was clean and the kids had a great time swimming. The location of the premises meant that the beach was only a short walk and there was a convenient food store across the road to grab stuff for the holiday makers. The main restaurants and shopping spots are a little further down the road and it was an easy walk, so you can leave the car parked in Grangewood's secure section underneath the building. The apartment was clean and the gardens well kept. Well done overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sci-Phy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I'd visited friends staying at the apartments once before, so when it came time for a family gathering on the Gold Coast we booked 3 Apartments for a week.
Liz, the Owner/Manager, is friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.
The condition of each apartment varied due to them being privately owned and I felt that two of the three were in need of some upgrading. The 3rd however, was perfect - was modern and lovely.
They were all, clean, comfortable and spacious - one of the reasons we were keen to come here and we were able to request ground floor rooms by the barbie area, just perfect for our family reunion, that met the mobility needs of a couple of our group.
Secure garaging, swimming and spa pools. Great value for money!

Room Tip: Request an downstairs room if any guests have mobility problems
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiKerry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews