We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accom, just a few things that let it down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Grande Apartments
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Cairns
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice accom, just a few things that let it down”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Arrived here for a girl's weekend. We arrived at 5pm and couldnt gain access. Apparently reception closes early. Waited at the gate for 20 minutes until someone came and let us in.
The rooms were really nice, we had a three bedroom sub penthouse. Everything was clean and comfortable. Only thing I could fault is that the hotel is very stingy on supplies. There are two toilets, and were given 1 toilet roll for each toilet, so had to walk and buy more. We were also hassled via phone to settle out account. Every other place you settle it when you leave??
There is a lift, but its a max of two people. I suggest if you have a big bag, go one at a time. I thought it was going to break down on the first dag we went in it, did not travel in it again.
Hotel is in a location, very close to the beach and a 10 min stroll to the mall.
I would stay here again though, just would be nice for a little more hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmy155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here mid August, fantastic (2 brm apartment). Whilst our room was a bit dated, it was a brilliant size and was perfect for what we wanted. one minute walk to the beach and only 5 minutes to the main shops. The hosts were very obliging and nothing was an issue. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone, either with children or not.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

First time our family has chosen to return to the same apartments in Broadbeach in July 12.
We were given a genuine no gimicks 100 dollar voucher to use being a return customer in one of three top restaurants .
The low rise upgraded building is all non smoking rooms and grounds and a larger than most 3 bedroom apartments with sea views.
It is short Walking distance to the Mall to do any shopping or eat out. Very private with a lift that takes you virtually straight to your apartment. Even though the complex was fully occupied we rarely bumped into any one in the lifts or outside grounds. No request is too much for the managers.
Best two weeks a year that really feel like a warm holiday during Winter and at reduced costs considering the high standard & spacious accommodation. We did a lot of research for the 3 bedroom apartments in Broadbeach as there are less of these than 2 bedrooms and this is still the best value , comfortable and excellent location and views. Don't pass up La Grande before getting a quote and taking a closer look. Our two teenage sons fully appreciated the comfortable lounge and space.

Room Tip: Low rise building - pay extra and have the 'real 'sea view literally across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaideDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at this complex for a girls weekend away and it was perfect. We each had our own bedroom (3 bedroom oceanfront) and the 2 bathrooms served us perfectly. The reverse cycle air/heat made sure we were comfortable even in the chilliness of winter. The view was great as was the sound of the ocean. The kitchen was well kitted out and had all we needed. It was clean, roomy and comfortable. Would bring my kids here too. Felt very secure with the locked garage and keys required for all gates - even internal to the pool area. There was a lovely cafe within walking distance - Sage. And the surf club did a great bistro meal and was within walking distance as well though we drove as it was raining. Would definitely come back with any group of people. We were in apartment 36. Just a tip for those looking to have an in room pampering treatment - we were not happy with one advertised on our fridge and in the magazine. Would travel to Endota and have their treatments as they offered to get in a therapist to fit us in that afternoon. Very sorry we didn't take them up on that. The actual accomodation is great!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Recently stayed at La Grande as part of a 12 person golf trip. Had the 3BR apartments and they were perfect as the lounge/dining areas and balconies are huge. Beds comfortable and if you get one of the apartments facing the beach (Apartment 55 I think) then the views are outstanding from every room. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - outstanding. Make sure you take your key wherever you go as it is a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeD190C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Rooms definitely have some very clear signs of wear such as framing near the window falling apart. I would definitely stay again though. The rooms are a great size, although its only a low rise we had a great view as it is literally on the beach, you just have to cross the road. There is also a large park across the road on the side which would have been lovely for a BBQ had weather permitted. It's also only about a 2 minute walk from the best bars and restaurants in Broadbeach.

Obviously if you don't mind the trashy scene that Surfers has become then you should probably stay closer to Cavill but for a trip not revolving purely around drinking and partying then the location here is perfect.

The owners are lovely as well, so if you prefer to support the smaller guys rather than the chains then that's another bonus?

Also didn't mean to rate the restaurant, don't believe they have one but can't seem to clear the rating

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally_DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Value for money, helpful unassuming staff, location, location, location. What a great place.
Right on the beach, 1 block from the middle of broadbeach with all the reatsurants and shopping on hand. We had a 2 bedroom garden view apartment (18) which was spacious and well appointed. Not 5 star but definitely better than average. Had Foxtel for the rainy days and everything you could want in the drawers and cupboards. Eclipse apartments going up on the beach side so if you like to sleep past 7 AM, think carefully before you book but who wants to sleep past 7 on a holiday anyway! Pool and gym OK but not brilliant. BBQ spotless. Special mention goes to the staff. Whilst they didn't fawn all over you, nothing was too much trouble (even coming back to open your apartment for you when the kids lock you out at 9 PM !! - yes it happened to us). Underground secure car parking right near your unit is a plus as well. Would I go back? Absolutely - first sentence says it all. Book here and you will leave smiling.

Room Tip: all similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matnshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Apartments

Property: La Grande Apartments
Address: 126 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Grande Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Grande Apartments located in stunning Broadbeach. Enjoy prime beachfront location, spacious air conditioned 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with either ocean side or garden outlooks. Lush tropical gardens fringe the medium / low rise apartment complex which includes a pristine salt water swimming pool, fully equipped gym and indoor spa and sauna. Walk to restaurants, Jupiters Casino and Convention centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Grande Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Grande Luxury Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
La Grande Luxury Apartments Broadbeach
La Grande Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing