We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Beach Views!”
Review of Ultra Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ultra Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Ultra in June 2014 and we were amazed with our apartment. When we entered apartment 1101 we thought we hit the jackpot!! Sleek, modern, clean and very well decorated. There was more than enough room for all of us (6 adults). But, the best part was definitely the view! Standing on the balcony we had views of the beautiful beach and along Broadbeach. A highlight for all.

Only negatives are that the bathroom fans did not work properly and the "double beds" were 2 singles pushed to together.
Other than that we were all happy and keen to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunLover677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Ultra Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for one week at Ultra Broadbeach with some of our family in a three bedroom apartment. The apartment was in excellent condition, the views of the beach great and the location was handy to everything we needed! Couldn't have asked for more! Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 3WendyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wonderful apartment, very light being a corner apartment. Apartment was clean and well equipped. Great views over Broadbeach BBQ and pool area good. Cannot really think of anything negative to say about our time there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 503775Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked with friends and arrived early and were pleasantly surprised to be let into our apart early at 1pm and were very impressed with a beautiful and modern, clean 3 brm aprt. We asked for a high level and were given one on the 20th floor with awesome views of the beach and also the mountains as the apartment was huge which meant all rooms had a view. Loved the free welcome pack a lovely gesture. Great location walking distance to beach all the restaurants, bars, shopping center and Casino. The facilities were also great with the pool, spa, sauna, steamroom, gym and all on beautifully kept grounds.Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our family of 5 (3 young kids) was ideally accommodated by the 2BR apt on level 11. Second bathroom a little cramped but more than offset by the huge master suite. Laundry facilities were a pleasant surprise as this was not mentioned in the promo material / website. Friendly management and welcome pack was a nice touch. Only possible downside for some is that closest convenience store / shopping / restaurant precinct is a 10 min walk away ( no ducking downstairs for a real coffee!). Suggestion to management: if there are numerous people in separate apts but clearly travelling as one group, allowing everyone access to all floors, would save hassle of key/elevator management.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ultra B, Front Office Manager at Ultra Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi Mark
We are delighted to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us. As a safety and security measure it is a direction of the Body Corporate to allow lift access to allocated floors only. We do endeavour to place group bookings together if it is at all possible.
We do hope you consider staying at Ultra Broadbeach the next time you are coming to the Gold Coast.
Lindy Baxter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staying at Ultra Broadbeach was a pleasant experience. We got in earlier than the usual 2pm check-in, and since our apartment was still being cleaned, we headed down to the nearby Broadbeach Mall for lunch (just a 1 min drive). Got back for check-in, and we were told we were upgraded! Utter bliss.

The 3-bedroom apartment on the 27th floor was huge, with awesome views of the beach, Surfers Paradise and the canals. Very clean, modern, and full amenities for cooking and laundry. The 10 days we spent there was very comfortable indeed. The apartment comes with 2 carparks, so perfect if you have a rented vehicle. The only qualm was there was two wooden panels missing from the bathroom blinds, so whatever you do in the bathroom was in full view! We had it covered up with a towel, and were told they'd fix it as the panels needed to be specially made.

We were there over the long Easter weekend, and most places had no more vacancies. Having said that, we hardly saw anybody in the apartment lobby! Probably all out at the beach, which is a 5 minute walk.

Will surely be back :)

Room Tip: Higher floors are much better, with great views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudesh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed for 11 nights in a 2 bedroom appartment on 16th floor. An overall very good stay with only a few minor flaws.

Appartment - The 2 bedroom appartment we stayed in was of very generous size and I assume that there would the same layout for other 2 bedroom appartments just slightly different furnishings. The appartment opens into the kitchen/dining/lounge area which has a great view out to sea. The kitchen was small but modern enough although I think designed with the view that most people would eat out alot. A small stove top and cooking area which would be o.k for cooking up only small meals. Two small annoying features in the kitchen - the microwave is hidden behind a cupboard door - have to open that door then the microwave door. Also in the kitchen island bench where the sink is located there is no dish drying area (stainless steel type area) so when you dry the dishes in the rack the water runs all over the bench area.

The lounge area was fine except for the seating. The 2 person couch was THE most uncomfortable seat to try and watch tv on not matter how many cushions you tried to use. Also there was only 1 other 1 person seat - so only seating for 3 people - we had 4 people so someone always sat on the ground or on a dining chair.

The main bedroom is very large with a huge bathroom/storage area - probably too large really and wasted space. The bathroom had an open shower area with glass only covering 1/2 the shower area so water flooded the bathroom quite often.

The 2nd bedroom had 2 single beds with an ensuite bathroom - no real problems with either.

The views from lounge and and 2 bedrooms are fantastic and the balcony long but not really useful for much - too windy at times to go out there. The main problem was that there was no way to deadlock the access to the balcony and there was 4 doors to get out there - families with small children will be most concerned - we had a 3yr old to keep away from going out there.

We had a problem with the tv in the bedroom and it was adressed very quickly by the maintenance guy.

The appartment comes with 2 car parks (1.5 really) and we had a difficult carpark to drive into next to a concrete beam. Other than that access to carpark is easy and lifts to/from carpark good - they even had lugagge trolleys and shopping trolleys in the carpark to transport goods to the appartment.

The pool area was nice but the large open space where it is was a little windy at times making swimming a chilly affair. A separate childrens pool was a good feature. Spa was warm and good jets. The decorative ponds leading out to the pool area are just a waste of space - could have been used for a larger pool area - what really are the benefits of some black decorative rocks in a shallow pond?

The location of the ultra appartments was very good - close but not too close to the centre of broadbeach. Only a short walk to a lifeguarded beach and close to 2 playgrounds with excellent features. The Pacific Fair shopping centre is only a 2 min drive - depending on the lights or a 5 min walk and once the tram is up and going the end stop will be a close walk.

An overall very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gonefarandwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#6 of 16 in Broadbeach
1,779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#5 of 16 in Broadbeach
1,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 40 in Broadbeach
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ultra Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ultra Broadbeach

Address: 14 George Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £108 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ultra Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ultra Broadbeach located at George Street, Broadbeach overlooking one of Gold Coast's most beautiful parks, beaches and just a short stroll to the Gold Coast's most contemporary café & restaurant precincts. Stylish landscaping and water features surround the resort. The sophisticated and spacious fully self contained apartments all boast shuttered east facing live-on balconies leading off the open plan living, dining and kitchen area. Tastefully furnished and finished with quality European appliances, these superior apartments are ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveler. Whether you choose, a 1, 2, or 3 bedroom apartment you are guaranteed superior service and comfort. All apartments include free wireless internet access. Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to the CBD and alfresco dining of the Broadbeach area, also located within easy walking distance is the giant Pacific Fair Shopping centre, patrolled surf beach, Jupiter's Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ultra Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ultra Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Ultra Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing