We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cha Cha's

Cha Cha's
Ranked #70 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Always a great and affordable meal at Cha Cha. The teppan chicken and the nanban chicken are a must.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krys840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Waters, Australia
1 review
“SO GOOD!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Cha Cha's food is simply, SO GOOD!!! We have been going to this restaurant for many years now and the food is always good and the prices are very reasonable. There is something for everyone, whether it is vegetarian, meat dishes, seafood dishes or something for the children (suggest Sweet and Sour Chicken). My favourite has always been Chilli Prawns but I also love Spicy Pork, Ginger Pork and Yaki Udong (noodles). We have always found the staff very helpful, cheerful and friendly even when it is very busy. It is advisable to book then you will get the time and day that you want. Saturday nights are particularly busy. We have had group functions at Cha Cha's with numbers up to 35. I always recommend Cha Cha's to anyone visiting the Gold Coast and I will continue to do so.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
“One of best Jap Restaurant on GC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Cha Cha Jap restaurant is definitely one of the best restaurants on Gold Coast, they offer variety choice of dishes on the menu, their prices are reasonable, their dishes are delicious and never disappoint us, we especially enjoy the atmosphere of Cha Cha Jap restaurant ~ very friendly , I super recommended this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We didn't know what to expect when we stopped here. It's an unassuming little restaurant, but the food was excellent. We arrived and it was pretty empty, but before long it filled up and the phone never seemed to stop ringing bookings though and that's testament to the quality of the food.
I'd definitely go back for the Okonomiyaki alone

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lucky and delicious find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We happened upon Cha Cha's looking for an early dinner on a Saturday night. We wandered passed and were pleasantly greeted and welcomed to look at the menu. It sounded great so we thought that we would give it a go.
We had not looked it up and due to the time there were just two other tables seated.
We were looked after promptly and the food came out quickly - and tasting fantastic!!

We had the agedashi tofu and okonomiyaki to start and the tofu steak with miso sauce for mains. YUM!! The portion sizes were bigger than expected, all meals were delicious, the staff friendly and the prices were reasonable.
I was very happy and would certainly go back again.
I would recommend booking though as the 'phone didn't stop ringing while we were there and things started to get pretty busy as we were leaving at around 6:45pm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emi_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cha Cha's also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Cha Cha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing