We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Accommodation in an Unbeatable Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Talisman Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Talisman Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Spacious Accommodation in an Unbeatable Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Four nights here wasn't enough. The Talisman is right on the Broadbeach Boulevard and adjacent to the beach and lovely gardens, park. I was given a unit on the 17th level overlooking the beaches and the park and it was sublime.

The unit was a one-bedroom but had an enormous living/dining area and an extensive open-plan kitchen. A balcony wrapped around the corner offering amazing vistas in three directions. The Talisman offers free wifi in the apartment and free parking. It is less than five minutes to walk to the Oasis Shopping Centre for restaurants, a large Woolworths supermarket and other shops.

There is a small swimming pool which is really inadequate for the size of the building and number of units. The only 'minor' downside is the bathroom which is small and a little dated. It has a shower (no bathtub) which is not the best in the world.

The a/c is only in the living area and there is a ceiling fan in the bedroom. This could prove too hot in sultry weather although, by opening windows and the living room doors to the balcony, one can appreciate a cooler airflow.

But if I were to return to Broadbeach/Surfers Paradise, I wouldn't hesitate in staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    77
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
128
85
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed in room 39 on the 13th floor. Had great view of the ocean from living room, very relaxing! Even though complex is old it is well maintained and clean. Directly opposite beach and easy walk to shops and restaurants. Not sure if I would recommend to families with young children as pool has no shallow area and balconies a bit low but great place for older children and adults. Only real negative was the free WiFi was very slow but would definitely stay hear again.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Everything about the unit we stayed in was perfect. From location, view and amenities , you could not get a better place to stay. We stayed in unit 45 on the 15th floor, 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms , very spacious and is very modern and has everything , including air conditioning. Great BBQ /pool area.
View is amazing , location is perfect -2 minute walk to patrolled beach, 5 min walk to some of the best restaurants and oasis shopping centre, 10 minute walk to Casino, 15 minute walk to pacific fair and draculas . We drove up , however , our car did not leave the underground carpark as there was no need for it.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. Totally recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariabPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The staff at the Talisman were really friendly and helpful, I would recommend booking direct as they really try to accommodate all your needs. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a huge balcony and the most amazing views of the sea. The apartment was really spacious and had everything you needed, it was super clean and in a perfect location. 2 mins away was a great shopping centre and loads of lovely cafes, restaurants. The pool ( loved the spa) and BBQ areas were very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend and we will definite be back.
Many Thanks from The McEwens from Noosa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I travelled with my 13 year old son and a girlfriend and her 15 and 20 year olds. We had separate 2-bedroom apartments, mine on the 20th Floor, hers on the 11th. Everything has more or less been covered in other reviews so I will keep it brief: the views to the ocean are wonderful and having that as the first thing you see in the morning is terrific; the Queen bed was really comfortable, the singles not so much as they were quite hard but some people like that; clean as a whistle; single air conditioner in lounge room, fans in the bedrooms; some of the cabinets in the wardrobe and bathroom had seen better days but this depends on the apartment - the bathrooms in my friend's apartment looked new; Woolworths supermarket and a broad selection of restaurants/bars within 5-minute walking distance (which meant my morning cappuccino and I were not long apart) and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre is probably a 20 minute walk if you want a big dose of retail therapy. Having the restaurants so close meant we didn't have to get back into the car after a day out to go to dinner which, to me, is a huge plus. The apartment comes equipped with the usual 2 sachets of dishwashing and dishwasher powder, a little tub of laundry detergent and coffee/tea/sugar. You will need to buy or bring everything else such as shampoo, conditioner etc. You are given 2 tiny bars of soap in each bathroom and although a little petty, I think for what you pay a night, they could spring for a box of tissues for the bathrooms. Staff are friendly and helpful; the kids loved the pool for a dip before dinner, Floors are secure at night as they can only be accessed by guests with keys until the desk opens at 8.30am. WiFi is pretty hopeless. The apartments are only a 20-30 minute drive from all the various Worlds and have underground parking. For those with smaller children, there is a huge park just across the road with equipment and other fun stuff. I would gladly recommend the Talisman to anyone visiting the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scruffy0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I got a great deal about 10 days before travel, as i had a last minute change of plans. The location is amazing, and the views out of the lounge area are amazing. Great balcony.

It's just across the road from the patrolled beach You can be in the sea in 90 seconds from the apartments front door. I can't rave about the location enough. 3-4 minutes to broadbeach restaurants and 5 minutes walk to woolworths, 10-15 walk to the casino.

I was lucky enough to get a high floor. The furniture in bedrooms is dated, but the beds were comfortable, bathrooms and kitchen fairly modern.

Bear in mind; Not all apartments are air conditioned; all decorated differently, so you might have pot luck on the day. Air conditioned in my case meant a single wall unit in the lounge, which was adequate for the entire apartment if the ceiling fans in the bedrooms were running.

In my rate, Internet (wireless) and parking were included.

Internet: Slow. Heavily filtered. Only worked in very specific locations in the apartment.

Parking: great underground parking.

All in all, a few minor changes and this place would be 5/5 - update some of the tired furniture and 80s bedspreads, and fix the internet!

Room Tip: High floors, and ask about air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulRNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I just booked the penthouse at Talisman on Thursday. They contacted me immediately to confirm the booking and offer the options of the bedding. Although it was a small thing, it shows the care for customers. I used to choose 5* hotels and apartments but I have to call them to confirm the booking and etc. This is the first time! Very Surprise. I believe it will be a great start.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeiqinLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talisman Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talisman Apartments

Property: Talisman Apartments
Address: 67 Broadbeach Boulevard, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Talisman Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Talisman Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talisman Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Talisman Apartments Hotel Broadbeach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing