We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price lets it down”

Mario's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Classic Italian Meets Modern Dining The famous Mario’s Italian Restaurant was first established in 1989. Referred to as “Mario’s”, our restaurant is an icon of Broadbeach. We specialise in authentic and modern Italian cuisine. Sit indoors or dine alfresco, plus enjoy our takeaway and delivery options too.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Price lets it down”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good busy atmosphere, very extensive menu, hard working , if a little over the top, staff and good servings of tasty fare. But you pay for the privilege , especially if you decide on a bottle of wine or two. Nice wine choice just $30+ on what you pay at the bottlo !! That's just ripping punters off. Shame as it's a good restaurant in a convenient location in Broady.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    302
    111
    51
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum and yum”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service and kids well catered for. Pizzas were awesome, and the serve of calamari delightful. All generous sizings - with take home containers. Just great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnneM2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Generous serves and great food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went for a late lunch after 2pm and chose Marios simpky because there was quite a few people in the restaurant when all the other's were empty. We soon discovered why. The food is delicious and serves very generous. Great value for money. The staff could be more attentive but may of been because we were so late.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth2859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am a huge fan of Italian restaurants and have dined at many and I have to say Mario's is the best I have ever been to. Their pizzas are superb, pasts delicious and the meals are fabulous. Great location in Broadbeach mall. The staff are always friendly and efficient. Have eaten here too many times to count and have never been disappointed.


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1GC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Won't leave hungry”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Ordered a main/large pasta and they are huge! Managed to finish mine but it was an effort! Nice food as well. A big restaurant but was quite full when we went, which provided an exciting atmosphere (if you're looking for an intimate evening then this is probably not the place). Only negative was the wait time on the meals which was unfortunately made worse by wait staff who found it necessary to ensure us that our food was 'only a minute or two away' at least 5 times over a 20 minute period.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gandalf_skywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Mario's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing