We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffet lovers delight”
Review of Food Fantasy

Food Fantasy
Ranked #30 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Freshly-caught prawns. Crisp salads. Mouth-watering roasts. Whatever you’re in the mood for, you’ll be spoiled for choice at Food Fantasy – the most decadent buffet on the Gold Coast. With over 80 dishes from all around the globe, you can sample something different every day (and keep going back as many times as you like! Our seafood feasts on Friday and Saturday nights are not to be missed – and kids under 5 eat for free every night of the week.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Buffet lovers delight”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were there on a saturday night so it was a seafood buffet.
Crabs, prawns, hot and cold oysters , cooked Bugs in a mornay sauce and mussels were the seafood choices.
Roasts and perhaps a dozen other hot dishes including vege choices , great salad bar and desserts made up the balance.
The only downside, drink service can be a little slow, when there are so many people there.
Its a great offer, but boy is it busy, we arrived at 6.30 and the queue was a 100 metres long.Lots of people going to the Jupiters shows.
My recommendation is to eat early [say 6pm] or late [ maybe 7.45 or 8pm].
Kids were well catered too, with their own chips, nuggets and fish pieces
Dishes were continuously replenished, so no worries about running out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryJ_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    241
    124
    39
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have celebrated birthdays, anniversaries and even a wedding party at Food Fantasy. Great buffet. Food for every occasion and all ages. If you are an Absolute Rewards member you even get a discount. The dessert bar is to die for. Vanilla slices, pavlova, ice cream, cheese cakes. Great selection of hot and cold foods. Try it you'll love it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Took longer to get in than to actually eat.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Having dinned here previously, we were very disappointed by the very long slow moving queue.
Waiting in line for an hour, before jostling for access to the dishes is not my idea of an enjoyable family lunch.
We did ask the question shall we go else where? We thought about the time of walking back to the car, driving parking elsewhere etc and decided to stay.
Mistake!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnandvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a buffet breakfast. Great variety of food on offer as well as juices, tea/coffee breads, crossaints etc. freshly made omelettes with voice of fillings were delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LethalL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Buffet.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

One of the best buffet breakfasts I've ever had, so much delicious fresh food to choice from, freshly squeezed juice, house baked muffins, cakes and Danishes, the choices were enormous, we ate here twice and can't wait to return to experience it again, well worth the money or keep an eye out for discount vouchers!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food Fantasy also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Food Fantasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing