We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never to be repeated”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of VIP Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIP Villas
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Manchster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never to be repeated”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have just returned from a fortnights holiday with family friends, spending two weeks at VIP Villas on an all inclusive holiday. The accommodation was dated but very clean and the cleaning and pool staff very helpful. It stated that there were three restaurants, but two have been closed for over 3 yrs. The one that was open was like being in a very poor canteen, the food was the cheapest of the cheap, quite often cold and with no variety, to such an extent that we ended up eating out quite a lot. The entertainment was a karaoke or bingo, I never saw an act. The bar would only allow you to get two drinks in 'Plastic Water Cup' at a time, so this meant that instead of one person going for around everyone had to go. After 11pm you have to pay for drinks. The Hotel is a reception area were there is WIFI but so poor that we had to go to McDonalds. Whilst it was ALL INCLUSIVE if you wanted another fan, it was 15 euros, if you wanted internet it was 35 euros or so a week.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wardy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    38
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
57
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We spent 10 days here in July and were happy in general with the villa. As others have reported they are a bit dated inside however since we spent most of our time outside around the pool, we weren't too bothered. The villa and pool were cleaned regularly by friendly staff, and the villa was well equipped. On 3 occasions we phoned reception to report faults and these were dealt with very quickly, less than 1 hour.
One drawback was the lack of air-con and no fans - we had to hire these from reception. Another drawback was the aircraft noise - didn't realise we were quite so close to the airport and the planes come over every 5 minutes from 7.30am so not ideal for those who like a bit of a lie-in.
Our biggest complaint was the Saturday market - we were in villa 15 ( and Villa 12 has the same issue ) so the pool and the doors to all the rooms look on to the car park. On Saturday morning we woke up to find a market being set up outside our villa with strangers looking over into our pool area and a stall so close we could hardly get out of our gate - it would have been impossible if we'd had wheelchairs or buggies. We felt very uncomfortable at strangers leering at our teenage girls while they swam and eventually went out for the day. On complaining at reception about this lack of privacy and security in a private villa, they said there was nothing they could do as the carpark is owned by the local council.So be aware of this !!!!!
We were half board so meals were at Club Caleta Dorada - the restaurant was busy but staff were always clearing tables. There was a good choice of food which was of an acceptable standard - breakfast choices were English breakfast, pancakes, cereals, omelettes, meats & cheeses, breads and fruit. Dinner had a choice of 3 hot main courses with plenty of veg and salad, desserts and ice-cream so enough to suit us but it was a shame not to find more Spanish dishes.
So, we did enjoy our holiday but was it VIP? No. And would we go back? Again, no.

Room Tip: Avoid the villas overlooking the carpark due to lack of privacy and problem of the Saturday market r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

When I booked the holiday to Fuerteventura I was specifically looking for a villa with a private pool, preferably part of a resort, and close enough to restaurants & shops without being in the town. VIP villas fitted the bill perfectly. We stayed in villa 1 which is 3 bedrooms, there was so much space it was incredible. It was also really homely, I wouldn't describe the villas as luxurious, but they are really well equipped and very comfortable. My son and his friend loved having the pool table in the basement and that was definitely their space! The walk into Caleta de Fusta takes about 5 minutes and the beach is not too much further. I would definitely recommend the villas as they are peaceful and built in such a way that they are very private. We had a fabulous time and will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: The villas are much nicer than the apartments on the resort itself :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edna_M0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

just returned from here last week with my wife, child and friend.

we had a week in villa 2 and it was nothing short of fantastic, the villas are a little bit away from the rest of the complex meaning it was quite quiet all of the time.

you are only a short walk from everything and in a very central location.

the villa had EVERYTHING inc a safe/iron/kettle/toaster/microwave/oven/hairdryer, if you are going here and like listening to music bring a phono to phono lead for your mp3 player/phone as there is a hifi and inputs in the walls to listen to music. also bring a hdmi lead if you want to plug anything into the tv.

the pool was cleaned every day and the bedding/towels every 2nd day. i will put a separate review to the hotel/food

the only complaint i really have is yes its right ona flight path and the planes can get quite noisy, but thats all i could really say bad as the rest was so good we more than likely will go back next year

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SamMcSmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.5 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Villas

Property: VIP Villas
Address: Calle San Roque s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VIP Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small complex of villas, with complete modern furnishings. They will appeal to families looking for self catering accommodation on Fuerteventura in a family friendly area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Vip Hotel Caleta De Fuste
VIP Villas Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing